We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT! Will definitely return!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We stayed in cabin #8 a Honeymoon Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. Every time we go toEureka Springs we try a new place. And out of the 6 places we've stayed this is the best. A more contemporary take on a bed and breakfast. While you have your own beautiful suite/cabin completely by yourself, you still get the wonderful service of a bed and breakfast. Like breakfast in the morning delivered to your doorstop! And what a breakfast! Outstanding cook here! And then an afternoon treat too. The Suite had everything you could desire including candles, bath salts, cotton balls, quitips, coke in the mini-fridge, popcorn for the microwave and this is the service not extra. It is within 5-10 minutes of the historic downtown. It is well worth the cost. The privacy and luxury alone is worth it and to have it located in one of my favorite towns is an added treat. Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank csimagine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2008

We spent our 21st Anniversary here. What a great place for couples. Food is fantastic! Hope to return soon. Plan to send family there. Relax and rekindle love. Very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wscluvsclc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2008

Our stay was a wonderful surprise. It was our first time to stay at Evening Shade, but not our last. We've been going to Eureka Springs for over 15 years and have tried multiple hotels & B&B's, but we have never gone back to the same place twice. Until now! We can definitely say we will be making reservations with Clark & Donna for many years to come. Clean, spacious suites with every accompaniment you can think of and several they had. Wine glasses, fridge (w/drinks already), bottle opener, candles, coffee, tea, snacks and dessert on the table when we arrived that afternoon. This is all before I mention the best part. Breakfast! Delivered to your door when you want it. Bacon, orange juice, coffee, entree, fresh fruit. During our stay they cooked Croissant carmel apple french toast. Need I say more?

Geoffrey & Dana

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank addisonsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2008

We could not have asked for a better place to get married and begin our new lives together as husband and wife. There is not one negative thing that can be said about our entire experience at Evening Shade Inn. The suite was exceptional as well as the food. Donna and Clark just seemed to have a knack for knowing what we needed to make our stay there as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Eureka Springs - we have found the best.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emtmissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

After a great deal of research, we chose Evening Shade Inn as the place to begin our lives together as a married couple. It was a very simple but beautiful ceremony. Clark and Donna were wonderful hosts. We had a great time!

Stayed: January 2008
Thank KansasLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2008

The Evening Shade Inn is absolutely a place for couples that want to escape the world and enjoy quality time together.

Clark and Donna Hixson run a "top drawer" resort that caters to their clientele.

My spouse and I have been traveling to the Evening Shade Inn since it first opened in 1992.

Simply, if you're to visit Eureka Springs, the Evening Shade Inn is the place to stay. From attention to presenting the very best aesthetic atmosphere to the wonderful breakfasts, Clark and Donna pull out the red carpet for everyone that visits their Inn.

Give them a try and you won't be disappointed.

Ed Fite

Tahlequah, OK

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riverkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2008

This was our 3rd stay, our 26 wedding anniversary. The stay was wonderful, the jacuzzi is great and a lot of fun. The setting is great ,it is off the road far enough to be peaceful & quiet, but close enough to walk to the trolly. They new we was coming and remembered from before and made the room seam like the tropics, it was great. Donna & Clark are wonderful, they make your stay fell great, they help with directions, and places to see. The food was so good, That we eat to much. We will go back as soon as possible.

Robby & Trish McCabe

Wilburton OK

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BlueWilburtonOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Woods Cabins
The Woods Cabins
#2 of 68 in Eureka Springs
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
212 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
#1 of 68 in Eureka Springs
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £94 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing