We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 April 2008

This is the PERFECT place to go to get away. I would recommend this place to anyone. We can not wait to visit again.

Stayed: April 2008
Thank dtfolsom98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2008

Evening Shade Inn was a romantic getaway nestled in the woods with great food, great owners and the property is very well maintained! Listened to the birds at night on the wonderful deck and gazebo! Will definitely stay there again!!
Ken and Jana, Springfield, MO

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bostonSpringfield_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2008

We spent 2 nights at The Evening Shade and it was one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the experience was nothing but completely positive. Our room was very nice, extremely clean and well appointed (and smelled great!) The service and the food was really the stand out, however. The owners definitely went above and beyond to ensure everything was nothing less than perfect. The incredibly delicious breakfast was delivered to our door precisely at the time we requested it and each afternoon we enjoyed sensational desserts. The location was ideal - just a little bit out of town, in a quiet and serene setting. Without question, we would return there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LoveMyFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

We enjoyed our stay at Evening Shade Inn in spite of a couple of rainy days in Eureka Springs. The room itself and the quality of the breakfasts served were outstanding. Donna and Clark were great hosts and very helpful with all of our needs. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and size of our room and the wonderful antiques that made it so unique. The food was delicious and served at a time of our choosing which made planning our schedule for the day very easy. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for an excellent place to stay in Eureka Springs.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank SirHumphrey46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

If you and your spouse are looking for a romantic getaway, look no further than Evening Shade. The in-room jacuzzi is so relaxing, as is the gazebo and the swing. The food was yummy yum! I'm a diabetic, but Donna had no problem accomodating my needs. Hubby and I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shelleighm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

Loved It!! This is our second time staying at Evening Shade. It is located in a nice quiet and intimate setting. All the trees give you a secluded feeling even though you are close to everything. Whether it is sitting relaxing on the gazebo or the whirpool bath, it is guaranteed you will enjoy yourself. Then there is the pampering you get with the sweets on the table as you arrive and breakfast delivered to your room. For a nice romantic getaway, I recommend staying at Evening Shade. I know we will be staying there again.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank WeLove2Travel-TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We stayed in cabin #8 a Honeymoon Suite for our 35th wedding anniversary. Every time we go toEureka Springs we try a new place. And out of the 6 places we've stayed this is the best. A more contemporary take on a bed and breakfast. While you have your own beautiful suite/cabin completely by yourself, you still get the wonderful service of a bed and breakfast. Like breakfast in the morning delivered to your doorstop! And what a breakfast! Outstanding cook here! And then an afternoon treat too. The Suite had everything you could desire including candles, bath salts, cotton balls, quitips, coke in the mini-fridge, popcorn for the microwave and this is the service not extra. It is within 5-10 minutes of the historic downtown. It is well worth the cost. The privacy and luxury alone is worth it and to have it located in one of my favorite towns is an added treat. Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank csimagine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,436 reviews
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,839 reviews
1.5 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel at Rose Hall Bed and Breakfast
Angel at Rose Hall Bed and Break...
#11 of 68 in Eureka Springs
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#15 of 68 in Eureka Springs
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £97 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing