We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Location was in a nice quiet setting in the Ozarks, just off the main road. It was like 5 min to town, or you could catch the trolley right out front. The owners were so nice and pay attention to details. A dessert was waiting in the frig, along with anything you could possibly need. Details, details!! They listed their favorite restuarants in their "book". They were right on! Nice deck with a swing, some water features, flowers, nice.
We loved Eureka Springs and will go back with more time.
Local Flavor and Routy Beaver were two very good restuarants! Breakfast was at Evening Shade and it was outstanding!
We went to see Intrigue Theatre. An illutionist, who is excellent, and a medium, who I can vouch for is for real. VERY GOOD show. I recommend it! The shops in Eureka are awesome. Lots of local artist. Only thing that would have been better for us, would have been if it were during the music festival!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maylie room. Good location! There was no pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
402
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed in the Olivia Suite for our 29th wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time in great accommodations. The breakfasts & desserts were wonderful. Nestled in a beautiful surroundings yet close to town & all that you love about Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssnabbysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We really liked the evening shade inn. the location was good, the room was great, the people who run it are very nice. There was a desert waiting for us when we got there. Very clean. Breakfast was brought to the room and it was very good. There were a lot of little touches that made the difference. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpayton09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We had our wedding in the gazebo here and stayed in the Evening Shade Honeymoon Cottage the weekend of April 12-15, 2013. Everything was perfect. Large Clean room, Huge jacuzzi tub, delicious afternoon deserts, fabulous and filling breakfast every morning at a convenient time chosen by us, helpful staff, peaceful and beautful views from our private deck. On just the edge of town so its not a big deal to go back to your cottage to change clothes, drop things off or pick something up you forgot but wanted to take shopping with you but still quiet enough to enjoy the peacfulness of the country. What more could a newlywed couple or any person ask for? I hope we are able to return every year. Wonderful Place!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okielady771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

This was our third time to stay in the Eureka Cottage! It was so nice to have the fireplace burning and a wonderful piece of cake awaiting us as we walked in. The cottage was the same as always, very clean, comfortable king bed, Jacuzzi, wonderful vanity, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. The breakfast was excellent and delicious and delivered to our room. It is just a beautiful place with a beautiful view and wonderful innkeepers, Clark and Donna. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryN552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

What a find! We decided, at the last minute, to get away for a few days and fortunately, in March, we were able to get one of the cottages. The cottage was really nice and beautiful even without the trees and flowers that it will have during the season. Everyone mentions the breakfasts for a reason, they were delicious and delivered right at the time we requested. We certainly plan to make another visit and recommend Evening Shade very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 978MaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We came here for our 20th anniversary for a relaxing long weekend. We've also stayed here for our 10th and 15th anniversaries and have never regretted it. The rooms are cozy and spacious and the hospitality of the innkeepers unmatched! Our room had a beautiful view that we enjoyed as we ate the hot breakfast delivered to our room. We will definitely stay here again and recommend Evening Shade to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing