We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozarka Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanderoo Lodge(Eureka Springs)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
488
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon dessertseach morningpicnic basketlauren suitemy husband and ihomemade dessertsget awaywonderful placeromantic getawayhoneymoon suiteenjoyed our staywonderful breakfastcouples massagetrolley stopwe've stayedjacuzzi tubyear anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

For those that do not think that you will like a bed and breakfast try this one. Some people do not like the routine of a bread and breakfast and some do not like to stay at a motel. This is the best of both worlds. You get a private room and breakfast brought to your room on your schedule, so you can pick the time in the morning (I think it was between 8:30 to 10:00).

We had red velvet cake in the afternoon too. The owners are very helpful about Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsj1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We went here after reserving one of Evening Shade's wedding packages. Everything was great and the owners took great care of us. The cottage was perfect and the breakfast and desserts were fantastic. Hashbrown sausage casserole! Yum Yum! We will be going back to celebrate some anniversaries. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMMOkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We chose Evening Shade Inn B&B as the location for our 4th Wedding Anniversary and believe that it is the best B&B that Eureka Springs has to offer. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast incredible. The added touch of the afternoon dessert (which was delicious!) and the other snacks found in the room make Evening Shade a step above the rest in making sure their guests have everything they could ever need during their stay. The only unfortunate part of our stay was that we did not have enough hot water the morning we left to use the jacuzzi one final time. Every other time we used the jacuzzi, we had plenty of hot water, so I am sure this is something that only happened because all of the rooms were booked and everyone was probably showering that morning before checking out.

We would definitely recommend Evening Shade! It is one of the best B&B's out there for such a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My husband and I just spent our first wedding anniversary in Eureka Springs. We chose Evening Shade Inn because their package prices were very reasonable. When we got to Eureka Springs, to check in, Donna was extremely helpful. She gave us a map of Eureka and gave us some suggestions on what we should do while there. Our room was spacious and very, very clean. There was dessert waiting for us with napkins that said "Happy Anniversary". The fridge was stocked with drinks, there were snacks and chocolate above the fridge, and there was a popcorn bowl with microwaveable popcorn under the TV....those little things added to our room truly made it feel like home! The next day when our room was cleaned, the drinks and snacks were restocked. Evening Shade Inn was just what we needed for a weekend getaway. We will be sure to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We stayed in the Olivia Suite during our visit to Arkansas. Bed and Breakfast was in centrally located with quiet surroundings. Room featured a King Bed and a large hot tub with all the extras including soft drinks and water in the room. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dgfriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews