We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The room was nice and we enjoyed having all the ammenitieslike the refreshments, microwave with popcorn, wifi and front door parking to our room and the breakfast and desserts were great. We would definately stay again because we liked that it was not in the middle of all the hustle of the town but yet was close enough to everything we wanted to do. The Inn keepers were very knowledgeable of area attractions and the vouchers they provided for dinner and a show was especially appreciated. The place we had dinner at that they recommended at Local Flavors was awesome and they had the best steak we have had in years.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmroszel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We think our location is great for being convenient, yet out of the busy and crowded historic area. There are many good restaurants in Eureka Springs and we do our best to match our guests with restaurants they would like. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
399
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delight
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The accommodations were clean and very nicely appointed. We loved our spacious cottage! It was very relaxing. We awoke to wildlife outside the window every morning and a delicious breakfast at our door, The evening desserts were delicious also. We had a quiet, pleasant service under the gazebo just as we preferred. Mr. Hinson was very kind and very attentive to any questions we had. It was an absolutely beautiful and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Evening Shade B&B exceeded all expectations. The rooms were sparkling clean, and the service was empecable. They even thought of popcorn if you want to watch a movie and when they found out we were leaving too early for breakfast the last morning, they brought us muffins to take with us. I couldn't possibly recommend the Evening Shade B&B enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My wife and I completely enjoyed our stay. The room was very well kept, the food was superb, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They even included details such as organized menus in the room to reference selections and different attractions and dining places in town. Very positive, memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drhodes1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I spent our 22nd wedding anniversary at this property. Everything was perfect. The rooms are exceptionally clean and the service was fantastic. When you arrive, they have dessert waiting on the table for you. The fridge is stocked with sodas and water and they even had chocolates and mints for us. Breakfast was delivered to our door exactly on time every morning and the food was SUPER. My wife absolutely loved it and we have plans on going back for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norleanfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minco, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

After 21 years of marriage,my husband and I decided to come to the Eveving Shade Inn because of it's high ratings. Our expectations were very high, and trust me we were not disappointed. We couldn't have asked for a better place to go to get away, just the 2 of us. Our room was so romantic. It was very spacious, and the bed was amazing! You walk outside and there is a beautiful scenery with lots of trees, and a deck with a gazebo. Even though you are just a few minutes from downtown, it feels like you are in a quiet secluded area just for the 2 of you. There are so many bed and breakfast locations in Eureka Springs, but a lot of them are in the busy part of Eureka Springs. I loved the Evening Shade because it was very quiet. The breakfast each morning was hot, and amazing. The desserts each evening were also delicious. It was very easy to find, and everyone was so nice. Thank You again for a wonderful weekend! We will definately be planning another get away at the Evening Shade!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Our 1 night Anniversary stay was fabulous & all the extras such as chocolates, candles around jacuzzi, robes, desserts & full breakfast delivered to our room were a nice touch! They went out of their way to make our stay so special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerGam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing