We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I spend our 24th anniversary here. A beautiful location; the honeymoon cabin is fabulous! Delicious desserts and breakfast delivered to you, in a quiet, peaceful, relaxing setting with a view from the deck to watch the wildlife. I would recommend to anyone and we intend to return in the future.

Room Tip: For a romantic stay, the honeymoon cabin is exactly what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our cottages provide that relaxing setting for celebrating an Anniversary or just for a romantic getaway. The cottages feel secluded, but our location is convenient to everything. Congratulations on your Wedding Anniversary and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
400
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have been married for 22 yrs & have visited Eureka Springs almost every year of our marriage. We've stayed at Evening Shade several times & are never disappointed. The times we couldn't stay there & had to book elsewhere we always regretted it! The rooms are very cozy and clean, beds comfortable and food delicious. We always try to stay in one of the honeymoon cottages & love the jacuzzi tub. Our favorite is the Eureka Honeymoon Cottage, but also like the Evening Shade Honeymoon Cottage. The Eureka is more private & at the end of the driveway. I am almost a germaphobic lol, and this is the only place that we have ever stayed that I will walk around in the room bare footed! It rained our last day there, so we stayed in. But it didn't bother us at all to stay in our cottage all day. If you are looking for a romantic place to stay that you can be as comfortable, as you can be, away from home - this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We really appreciate and enjoy our return guests. Our Private Honeymoon Cottages are quiet and secluded, perfect for celebrating Anniversaries or any other special occasion. It seems we are endlessly cleaning, but we know that guests appreciate a very clean cottage or suite. Our repeat guests are testament to our continually high standards. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Eureka Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a great time. Food was excellent. Hot tub was great. Location was good. All around awesome experience. Recommended for a romantic getaway for couples for sure. My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days and had a great time. Host even made arrangements for a gluten-free diet for my wife at the last minute.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We make all our breakfast from scratch so we can usually accommodate any dietary allergy or restriction. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to Eureka Springs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent the first night of our honeymoon here. Quiet, cozy, and relaxing. Very clean rooms, and the breakfast wad wonderful. Highly recommend anyone to stay here. They do a wonderful job, and the scenery is wonderful as well.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Congratulations on your Wedding! We hope you will celebrate your Anniversary with us or just come back for a romantic getaway. Best wishes and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymore, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Although we only stayed for one night, it was an excellent stay and the room was exactly as pictured. Although they inquired about allergies for breakfast, they did not inquire about preferences. I am one of those people who does not eat eggs, and of course breakfast was an egg-based casserole. But the accompanying muffins and fruit were delicious. It was a good stay, but if in the area again, we would probably try to stay somewhere at Beaver Lake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Manager at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback and that you enjoyed your room. During the check-in process, we do ask about food allergies and restrictions and work to modify our recipes accordingly. We were not aware that you didn't eat eggs, since we could have substituted something else. Although most dishes served at any B&B will contain eggs, we do have dishes that are egg-free. Hopefully you will give us another try if you decide to stay in Eureka Springs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hospitality was outstanding, as well as the rooms! We stay here every time we visit! Our breakfast was beyond expectations, as well as the desserts each night! The jacuzzis in the rooms are clean and we felt right at home! All I can say for anyone looking for a hotel is... Reserve your room now before anyone else does!! We have stayed at plenty of other hotels in the area and nothing compares to the Evening Shades resort!! I just can't wait until we come back again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessamm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so proud that we went above your expectations and hope we helped make your visit to Eureka Springs wonderful. We think our B&B provides just the right combination of service, privacy and convenience. Our staff work very hard to maintain very high standards and it's great to know our guests appreciate it. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Everything was exceptional at Evening Shade. The food was great. The room was super clean, beds comfy, and clean bathroom. I will definitely go back. Check in is until 7 PM, but they were helpful with our late check in by leaving the key in a lock box on the room door.

Green Features: They have notes asking to reuse towels instead of getting new ones daily to save on water usage. This is not mandatory- they will give you new towels whenever you want. They just want you to conserve when possible.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your glowing comments. The Late Check-In service we offer is great for people who aren't sure what time they will be arriving or for guests who just can't get here during check-in. It relieves the stress that guests sometimes feel about arriving by a certain time. We want all our guests to be relaxed and worry-free, and this is just one way we have found to help. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to Eureka Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing