We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Private”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Wonderfully Private”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I went for Mother's Day weekend. We were really impressed with the spacious cozy room. Everything was clean and comfortable. The private deck surrounded by forest made for a perfect evening of cocktails and conversation. It was also surprisingly mosquito free. We really enjoyed the time spent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
402
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My first impression upon seeing our room for the first time was that it was so much more than I expected. To say I was pleasantly surprised would be an understatement. The attention to detail, Professionalism of the staff, quiet and convenient location made a great vacation even better. We will most definitely be staying at Evening Shade Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and for the kind words. We really want our guests to be "wowed" with their experience at Evening Shade Inn B&B. The little things matter and we want to provide our guests with everything they expect and more. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 3 year anniversary. The owners and staff are fantastic, and some of the nicest people you'll meet. You can tell they have gone to great lengths to assure guests have a wonderful experience. Clean, comfortable, and great breakfast and desserts!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We are so happy you chose us to celebrate your Anniversary! Large, clean rooms with lots of privacy and great breakfasts and desserts brought to your room are some of the things we are known for. Congratulations on your Anniversary and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went there for memorial weekend. The inn is located in a nice quite area but at the same time very close to the busy historical downtown. The innkeepers were very polite and helpful. They provide you with a full list of restaurants w/ menus so you can decide before you go to a restaurant. Every morning they bring you a basket with breakfast which includes a bowl of fruit, an egg-based course and a dessert. In the afternoon you find another dessert in your room along with water bottles and snacks, which are replaced daily.
The suites initially looked like renovated motel rooms but our suite was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we slept really good.
The inn provided everything that is expected for the price paid.
It is the perfect place for a romantic getaway

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 408George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We appreciate you choosing us for your stay in Eureka Springs. We offer a wide range of information to help guests make the most of their stay. Restaurant recommendations, information on attractions, directions to out of the way places and much more is just part of the services we offer. We are glad you enjoyed your well-stocked and comfortable room and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay at Evening Shade Inn was nothing short of amazing. It exceeded our expectations. Everything was super clean and tidy. It was peaceful and cozy and we had everything that we needed. Definitely will be returning for another weekend stay ASAP. =)

-Mr. & Mrs. Vaughan

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite near the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the glowing review. We definitely try our best to go above guests' expectations. Our business thrives on repeat guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent 2 weeknights at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast just to have a relaxing get away. This was our first time to stay here and we were very happy with our experience. The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub definitely helped us with "relaxing". Having a dessert brought to our room each evening was certainly a special treat and they were yummy! The breakfasts were so delicious! I even bought one of their cookbooks when we checked out so I would have the recipes. It was also nice to have "treats" available in the room with no extra charge such as popcorn, Chex-mix and soft peppermints and bottled water and soft drinks in the mini-frig. There were plenty of towels in the room and they furnished small toiletries (shampoo and conditioner, body wash, soaps). We had bought a package that included a couples massage and were pleased with the service we received there as well. We had a great experience and would certainly stay here again when we have the opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you and we appreciate you staying with us. A getaway to Eureka Springs is just the thing to unwind and relax. A package with a couple's massage is just the thing to relieve all that stress and enjoy some time together. We hope you will make time to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at the Evening Shade. The room was large and decorated nicely. The king size bed was very comfortable. There was a jacuzzi, but we did not use it. Everything was exceptionally clean and well cared for. Donna was very helpful with restaurant suggestions. Breakfast was served promptly and was very generous with juice, fruit, egg dish and pastry. Every day there was a different dessert waiting for us when we came in.

The location is not in town, so we had to drive to see the shops. It's not far, but parking is a limited in town.

My one disappointment was that there was no interaction between guests that I expect at a B&B. Breakfast was delivered to our room which was nice, but having stayed at numerous B&Bs, I really like meeting other folks at breakfast. Just my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsalib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your spacious, clean room. Our location is ideal for people who don't want to be in the bustle and crowds of downtown. The trolley stop at our driveway is a very convenient way to go downtown without the hassle of looking for parking. We provide more privacy for guests with every room having a private entrance and breakfast delivered directly to your room, instead of guests eating together in a dining room. It's rare these days for most couples to have a quiet breakfast together and our B&B is perfect for that. We hope you will stay with us again when you come to Eureka Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing