We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston
Level Contributor
507 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Down Home”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My last review of Arsenic and Old Lace in Eureka Springs, Ark. was not published for some reason. Don't know.

But here it is. Stayed 2010. Doug and Beverly are the most gracious folks you will ever find in a B&B. Made us feel like family. Great room and great location in a small town. We would never stay anywhere else as long as they are there.

Room Tip: The Tree House or Chantillay Rose. The Rose is small and cozy but has a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
260
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My husband & I stayed here for a one night getaway and had a wonderful time. In the morning we went out to the patio and watched the deer come up to eat while we drank our coffee. The breakfast they served was great. We found the couple who own the place very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to come back again. We are trying to find a time to come again and will definately stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marywy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Arsenic and Old Lace was such a wonderful place to spend a long weekend. It is beautifully decorated, very clean, very hospitable inn keepers Beverly and Doug, amazing breakfast and the softest bed sheets ever! It is located far enough from the downtown to be quiet but close enough to be there in a second. We got to watch a herd of deer each morning eating during breakfast. We have stayed at other B & B's and this one is top notch. Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

What a wonderful experience! Room, food, ambiance -- everything A+. Beverly and Doug were excellent hosts. I would recommend this bed and breakfast without any second thoughts.

Room Tip: Tree Top suite was private with excellent views and amenities (spa tub, superior sheets, etc). Grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Our first peek at the Arsenic & Old Lace B&B as we drove up confirmed that we had made the right choice in where to stay in Eureka Springs. The house was a well taken care of and our room (Tree-Top Suite) was even nicer than we anticipated. We stayed two nights and each breakfast meal was well thought out, a delight to the pallete, and plenty to go around. Doug and Beverly were friendly and eager to make our stay special. This is a must stay if you go to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nightafternight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

My daughter and I just completed a weekend in Eureka Springs at Arsenic & Old Lace B&B Inn. Everything about our stay was perfect! Doug and Beverly are wonderful hosts, and the food was absolutely phenomenal. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite, which was beautiful. The huge shower had five shower heads and was quite nice! Doug had great suggestions for evening dining, and he's quite knowledgeable of the area. I'd recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulsarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Not sure if it was the young deer we saw every time we walked out back or the delicious breakfasts.....maybe it was how nicely our dog was treated with his own entrance and magazines for dog lovers. Just a great place - loved our room. This B&B is the best!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tg1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,516 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing