We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vacation Spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #7 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Vacation Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Our 3-day vacation was perfect--down to the last detail. Doug and Beverly were so friendly, and the food was great. Having morning coffee on the beautiful veranda was wonderful. Their suggestions for local restaurants, shopping, the carriage ride, and sites of interest were perfect for us. We look forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
We appreciate the review, it i warming to be recognized by our guests for the service Beverly , the staff and I strive to provide. We look forward to an other visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
246
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Cormorant, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We got married at AOL on May 11, 2013 and had the "Ultimate Wedding" package and that is exactly what it was! We stayed in the tree top suite and it was amazing. The accommodations were perfect. The breakfast was just awesome. The garden was beautiful. Our cake was so good! Doug and Beverly are super nice people and the inn is just perfect. Everything was taken care of down to my flowers and his boutonniere. The preacher was taken care of and everything was just great. I can't say enough great things about this place. You definitely have to check it out! - Amy and Al

Room Tip: We didn't get to see the other rooms but the tree top suite is amazing. The Jacuzzi tub is so n...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do participate in recycling and provided reusable water bottles for us to fill up from the tap or from the downstairs water cooler and we got to take them home.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
We feel lucky to be able to help guests on their special days, weddings are very special to us. Amy, thanks for allowing us to be a part of your special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a great time at Arsenic and Old Lace. Doug and Beverly were really friendly, and we enjoyed talking to them and other guests at breakfast. I also enjoyed watching all the different wildlife from the dining room at breakfast. The food was amazing, I still cannot stop thinking about the cheesy egg casserole dish we had our first morning. There were always snacks available too (which was great because we would stop by the house in between sightseeing and shopping). There was a fridge with pop/wine, and snacks like nuts and brownies that were on the counter in the kitchen. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite which had a fabulous view. The whirlpool bath was very relaxing, plus our suite had a separate shower that was huge. Doug showed us the other unoccupied rooms as we took a tour around the house, and the Chantilly Rose room looks like the next room we will be staying in. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
We are honored that guests choose us to be a part of their vacations and getaways, we appreciate it when guests acknowledge our efforts. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

And You will love it too. The owners are amazing people. The facilities are beautiful and extremely well maintained. And the breakfast is second to none. My own mother has never prepared a morning meal this exquisite.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AeroTraveller1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
We appreciate the feedback and promise we won't let your Mother know your feelings about her breakfasts. We look forward to seeing y'all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
361 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

After reading about Arsenic and Old Lace on TripAdvisor sometime back I had been wanting to plan a trip that could include this lovely place. Our Civil War adventure was just perfect. Our new GPS led us through the winding streets of Eureka Springs, right to the door. With everything being on hills Beverly graciously moved her car so I could back our car up the driveway so my friend didn't have to climrb stairs to reach her room and what a beautiful room it was. The Patio Room, lovely, private, and quiet. I was on the third floor, also very beautiful, The Monet Room says it all. The scrumptious breakfast was served in the fabulous room that looks out on flowers, trees, and an abundance of wildlife that includes, many varieties of birds, squirrels, deer, chipmunks, and any other wildlife that happens to be in the area. The conversation around the breakfast table is so enjoyable and interesting. One morning we sat there for an hour and a half just enjoying the roundtable discussions.
Beverly is an outstanding cook and makes sure that everything is perfect as well as giving honest advise on places to visit, shop, and eat.
We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Any room that I saw looked great but when I get to go back I want to stay in the Treetop Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
We appreciate each of our guests and some like this reviewer always reinforce our resolve to make each guest's stay a pleasant one and one they and we will remember. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Arsenic and Old Lace over our Spring Break. The food was AMAZING! Doug and Beverly were very gracious and wonderful hosts. The Tree Top Suite is even more beautiful than the pictures on their website.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillianmarie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Our goal is to help to make each guest's stay memorable and to see them leave relaxed and smiling. Our spirits are truly buoyed when we here that we met our goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We arrived on New Year's Day and what a wonderful way to start the new year! The room was charming and very comfortable, and the hospitality was impeccable. Not to mention that the breakfast was truly scrumptious! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
These guests helped us to start our year off a great feeling. We appreciate each of ur guests and hope to see them in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing