We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My mom and I just returned from a weekend trip to Eureka Springs. This was our first visit to Eureka Springs and we really enjoyed ourselves at the Arsenic and Old Lace. We specifically chose this B&B because we're both fans of the movie and loved that there was a copy in the room to watch during our visit. The B&B was beautiful and we really enjoyed all the extra touches like the water bottles, soft drinks, baked goodies and snacks, and the video library. We were only in town two evenings and did the ghost tour the first night. We were disappointed the second night that the shops in town closed early but ended up having a great evening enjoying the garden at the B&B with the birds, squirrels, and brook and then choosing a movie to watch in our rooms. Although we were physically exhausted from walking all the hills and stairs in the shops, we were both more relaxed when we returned home then we've been in a long time. We stayed in the Monet room and Doug & Beverly put a cot in the room for us, which was great. The sheets in the room were incredibly soft and the bathtub was amazing. It didn't occur to me to mention I'm allergic to onions, but Beverly was very accommodating and cooked an omelet just for me when the breakfast casserole for everyone else included onions. The breakfasts were great and we loved that we could purchase cookbooks to try the recipes at home! My favorite was the baked pears with cranberries. I've been telling everyone about them since I got home. We already booked rooms for another visit in October and I'm really looking forward to our return. The trees throughout the city and at the B&B were so beautiful in the spring and we can't wait to see what it looks like in the fall. Thanks Beverly and Doug for a wonderful experience. See you in a few months!

Room Tip: We loved the Monet room and booked that room again, but loved the huge windows in the Treetop Suite...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudetteH12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Arsenic and Old Lace is a great place to spend a few days. Beverly and Doug are really wonderful hosts. It felt like visiting with friends. They were able to give us any information we needed from places to see to places to eat a great meal. It didn't feel odd to go downstairs in robe and bare feet to grab a few cookies and a cup of tea when all the house was quiet, just as you might at home. We had the best room upstairs where we could see right out our porch door the wildlife that come into their yard to eat and play! There were many deer that would come twice a day and every kind of bird. It was a wonderful time! Oh, and breakfast was outstanding!

Room Tip: Second floor, room in the back overseeing the yard. It is a smaller room but worth it for the view...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our second visit to Eureka Springs and Arsenic and Old Lace. We enjoyed both immensely. Doug and Beverly are very accommodating and committed to providing a first-class experience for their guests. Breakfasts were great, lodging was top-notch, and shopping and dining recommendations were spot-on.

Room Tip: All the rooms are desirable. We stayed in the Patio Suite this time and enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeNumeruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Beverly and Doug are amazing hosts. The breakfasts they prepare reminded me of why we love staying in "true" bed and breakfasts. The stuffed french toast and fresh scones were out of this world. We enjoyed our conversations and they offered great suggestions for food and shopping that proved fruitful. The room was exactly as described. We stayed in the library that had a private entrance. It was beautifully decorated and cozy. The fireplace and the jacuzzi tub were some of the best features. However, I think my most enjoyable part was watching the more than 6 deer feast on the corn outside of our window. What a beautiful opportunity to interact with nature. We will return when we plan our next visit to Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Doug and Beverly were exceptional hosts. The inn was clean, beautiful, and comfortable. They were excellent at helping us with calling restaurants, recommending new places, etc, and also at respecting our privacy. A touch more expensive than some others in town. I think there were some other reviews about rules: we appreciate how thorough our tour and introduction to the house was. Most B&Bs are this way because they are nicer than a cookie-cutter hotel, and those who choose to enjoy the beauty of B&Bs should also respect their age and beauty. We will stay here again!

One small issue- hot water did not last long for hot shower or bath: perhaps a work in progress.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have stayed in bed and breakfasts all over the country, but Arsenic & Old Lace B&B was by far the best! They have luxurious rooms with all the amenities and a cozy, inviting setting both inside and out for any down time away from the unique and enchanting town of Eureka Springs. The hospitality of the Inn Keepers was delightful, and the food was DELICIOUS! I felt like royalty! Highly recommend visiting Eureka Springs for a getaway and staying at Arsenic and Old Lace when you do!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahebeth326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We chose the Arsenic and Old Lace Bed and Breakfast this past weekend for our fifth anniversary. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, nor had we been to Eureka Springs. However, we were ever so pleased with both. The Inn was beautiful and in immaculate condition regarding both condition and cleanliness. We chose the Monet room and loved the fireplace, view, whirlpool tub, and double shower. On future visits we would also like to try the Chantilly Rose room and the Tree Top suite. We were able to see both of those and loved them as well.
Doug and Beverly were excellent hosts. They were full of recommendations. Breakfast each morning was divine.
We stayed for two nights and just moments after returning home wanted to return back to the tranquility of Arsenic and Old Lace!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,700 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £153 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing