We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want total seclusion in a fantastic cabin.....this is your place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you want total seclusion in a fantastic cabin.....this is your place!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We chose Beaver Lakefront Cabins because of the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We stayed in Cabin #2. The cabin was perfect......Very clean and comfortable!! If we would have brought food with us, we wouldn't have needed to leave the cabin our entire stay. We did rent out the pontoon boat for an afternoon..........we had a GREAT time cruising about the lake. Had a little lunch in a cove where we used the little propane grill that is provided on the boat and grilled hotdogs. We really enjoyed our nighttime visitors, raccoons, who have mastered "pole dancing" when it came to drinking all of the sugar water in the Hummingbird feeder. On the morning of our departure, we walked out of our cabin to find a tree had fallen on our car during a high wind storm during the night. Due to the windshield being shattered on the driver's side, we weren't able to leave until the next day so a new windshield could be ordered and installed. The owner of the resort was extremely helpful. He graciously let us stay another night and even loaned us his personal car for the day. The cabins are a "little pricey" but well worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dispatch545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    10
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
125
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, TX
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a four night trip here. He had no idea where we were going----I just told him what to pack. I booked sort of last minute and only because of the pictures on their website. These cabins are incredible! The online pictures didn't really capture the beauty of this place. If you're looking for a remote, get-away-from-it-all place----this is it! A local chef cooked a romantic dinner for us in our cabin one night, and we also did the couples' massage which was awesome. The staff was very friendly, but we felt as though we had the whole resort to ourselves. We literally did not see another person near our cabin for four days! Every married couple deserves to spend time together at this special place. We are already planning our August anniversary trip there. Can't say enough great things about Beaver Lake Cabins!

Room Tip: lakeside cabins are the most secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingteacher62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ola, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I surprised my wife with a weekend at Beaver Lakefront Cabins for our 4th anniversary/honeymoon (we weren't able to have one when we were married) and what a perfect place to have one. They surpassed my expectations with the awesome amenities and friendly staff (whom you only see if you want, which was another plus for us). The private cabin had a beautiful view and was amazingly clean and packed with creature comforts. The bed, t.v., jacuzzi, and walk-in shower to name a few. I also have to give a plug to the awesome massage therapists who came and the private chef who cooked for us. All in the privacy of our cabin. Very good, very professional. Thanks for a perfect weekend and neither of us can wait to return. Wish we were there now!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNG0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

New, breathtaking views, privacy. Every detail attended to. Our cabin had king size bed, jaccuci, full shower, fireplace, fully operational kitchen. Gorgeous property marina with new kayaks, canoes, and paddle boats for guest use complimentary. Covered indoor fishing with bait and lures provided.....access 24/7. Each cabin has deck overlooking the lake with a gas grill for at home cooking. Screened in porch on the side of cabin to prevent summer night bugs and perfect place for storage of all your fishing equipment. Check in was easy....books and movies available for guests. Road to the property off the main highway is gravel and winding. Celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary here....best place we have been for quiet and rest. Wi Fi access in each cabin, large screen TV, but poor cell phone service. Professional, helpful, knowledgeable staff.....can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The staff, cabin, and location were amazing in every way. The cabin was very clean and stocked with everything you could need. The trees obstructed the view of the lake more than the text or photos led us to believe. Our stay was in February so it wasn't the greenery that obstructed the view it was the trees themselves. The jacuzzi and body shower were nice and when they warn you their water is hot, believe it.

Recommend: Massages, Hiking in Leatherwood City Park (find The Point) and Eating at Local Flavor in Eureka Springs

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mutigerfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajkoda, General Manager at Beaver Lakefront Cabins, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
Thank you for the kind review, and we're glad that the cabin was stocked with everything you needed. Regarding the trees, our ability to manage the view is limited by the requirements of the Corp of Engineers to maintain a green zone for protecting lake water quality. As a result, each cabin has a different view with the suites having the best view because they are constructed on the highest point of the property. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we're looking forward to seeing you again.

Lynn Worley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, OK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We arrived for checkin and were greeted with a smile and a welcome. This just doesn't happen much in this day and age. Our cabin was ready and it was spotlessly clean! The view of the woods and lake is breathtaking. Our bed was so comfortable and the fireplace was warm and very romantic.The amenities can't be beat.We particularly enjoyed some fishing where we caught a few sunfish.We made note of the fishing boat and pontoon boat for rent. Paddle boats are fun in the summer. Muffins and juice in the mornings were nice. LOVE LOVE LOVE BLC. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ama2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajkoda, General Manager at Beaver Lakefront Cabins, responded to this review, 30 November 2010
Thank you for the great comments and we are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to your ninth stay and more. Your comfort ,enjoyment and fun at our resort is what we strive for and it makes us proud when we can achieve this. We certainly look forward to seeing you all again soon and the fish will be waiting!

Thank You
Lynn Worley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2010

My husband and I spent four glorious days of our honeymoon in the Arkansas suite at Beaver Lakefront Cabins. We had the entire floor and it was beautifully furnished w/ plenty of room, fireplace, hot-tub, flat-screen tv, full kitchen, and a huge deck w/ a sunset view of the lake. The staff was extremely helpful when it came to any questions we had about the area as well.
I know we definitely plan on returning - next time we may get a private cabin instead - even though it may not be as up to date in the furnishings - I know that we would like the additional privacy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccormi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajkoda, General Manager at Beaver Lakefront Cabins, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Thank you for the kind comments on your stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your honeymoon here at the resort. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again and rest assured, if you decide on a cabin next time they are as up to date furnished as our suites so we know you will be just as impressed. Thanks and we'll see you again soon

Very Sincerely
Lynn Worley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
4.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,633 reviews
4.8 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,326 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
161 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
474 reviews
5.2 mi away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#56 of 65 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lakefront Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lakefront Cabins

Property: Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Address: 1234 County Road 120, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8958
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Lakefront Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering seven cabins and five suites designed just for couples, our romantic resort rests on the shoreline of Beaver Lake eight scenic miles west of Eureka Springs. No ducks or lace - just clean, modern elegance featuring lakeview Jacuzzis, glass fronts facing the lake, stone fireplaces, kitchens, decks, luxury linens, bathrobes & slippers, HDTV & Blu-Ray. Lake facilities include boat rentals, a floating picnic area and swim deck, and the lake's only indoor fishing lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Beaver Lakefront Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Lakefront Cabins Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing