We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic Getaway Spot in the South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Last week was our third visit to Cabin 4 at Beaver Lakefront Cabins. We celebrated a birthday and our anniversary there. If you need a place to unplug, decompress, and relax.....this is your place! The cabin is equipped with everything you could possibly need and more! The owner has thought of everything with special details to pampering! We had chef Denise cook for us two nights, and it was outstanding as usual! We cruised the lake in the beautiful barge and enjoyed the hummingbirds, litter of baby raccoons, and deer galore! We didn't see another soul while we were there......and that's the way it should be! You won't be disappointed with this place! We have experienced spring and summer here.....now looking forward to spending some time there again in the fall!

Room Tip: Cabin 4 has a great view and very secluded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingteacher62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Beaver Lakefront Cabins is the perfect place to escape the stress of everyday life. My husband and I stayed in a cabin, and it was unbelievably luxurious. It is exactly as the photos and website description portray. It is the perfect place to reconnect and de-stress! We are already planning our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy_Keith_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have visited the Eureka Springs area many times since our marriage there 15 years ago and I have to say that this is probably our new favorite cabin. We stayed in Cabin #2 and even though a little pricey for my budget, I would definitely pay the extra and stay here in the future. The cabin was immaculate as far as cleanliness and beauty. The outside decks (one screened in and one not) were super clean and they really have provided you with everything you need to have a great time. We did as they suggested and stopped for food to cook prior to our arrival because you won't want to leave after your check in after 3:00. Eureka Springs is only 8 miles away but you really do want to stay and ejoy your beautiful cabin. We rented the Pontoon boat and this is something I was actually only doing to please my husband because I normally do not like being on the lake. However, Beaver Lake is one of the areas best kept secrets as it is so clear and lots of scenic coves/bluffs to go look at while in the boat. The rental of the boat was for 5 hours and it was a Wednesday morning, but we only saw three other boats on the water the entire time we were on the lake. We are not used to this in Oklahoma and were pleasantly surprised as the water was so calm - very relaxing. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and even though we only stayed three nights, we hope to come back in the very near future! Also, don't let the 1.5 miles of gravel/dirt road deter you from staying here - I just probably wouldn't recommend driving a motorcycle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

BLC is exactly as advertised: serene, scenic, and comfortable. The suite we were in - suite D - offered an amazing view of Beaver Lake. The lodge is ideally located in a quiet area of the lake but not too far from Eureka Springs. Everything we needed was provided by the helpful staff from bubble bath for the jacuzzi to food for the hummingbird feeder. There is a nice dock with fishing including indoors and a variety of boats including kayaks, canoes and pedal boats all free for quests. We will return to BLC!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moosemizzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in one of the suites. Although the suites are set up like condos, they offer a good amount of privacy. If we go back, we'll probably opt for a cabin next time. The fish house integrated into the dock is great, or you can lay in the sun on the dock by the water, or have lunch on the picnic table. It's a really nice area. We took the pontoon boat out for a 5-hour rental one afternoon, and it is a must. I think it cost $195 for all 5 hours, and was worth it. But we never found a place to drive to on the water, like to have lunch while we were out there. I'm sure there are places on the lake, we just didn't look hard enough in advance. David and Rio at the office were always very cool and helpful, and helped make our stay great and memorable. The last couple of miles there are pretty rough gravel roads. I'm glad we took the truck.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This place was out of this world. Beautiful views of the lake, gorgeous rooms and wildlife right out of your window. The ride to the cabins nice. It's only a one lane dirt road. Once you get there the check in was a breeze. They have a huge variety or movies you can borrow and watch on the blue ray disc players in your room. The beds are comfy. They cover everything in your room from fly swatters to scissors. Don't bring anything but groceries and your clothes. I will defiantly return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessicamd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This place is wonderful. From the windy, scenic, gorgeous ride from the main road to the cabins, to the gourmet dinner that Chef Denise cooked for us, we couldn't have chosen a better anniversary destination. We paddled a canoe, hiked around the grounds (that's a workout!) sat on the porch (and later had a racoon staring in at us from that porch), and just generally relaxed. The detail of cleanliness was astounding. The bathroom and kitchen were beautifully kept. The hummingbird feeders at every cabin/suite had birds at them - a joy to watch from the hammock. Borrowed blueray dvds from the office from a huge collection, wifi reception was great, All that to say, it was the best getaway we've had in years. Kudos to the owners and their staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
4.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,879 reviews
4.8 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,454 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 68 in Eureka Springs
91 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beaver Lake Cottages
Beaver Lake Cottages
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lakefront Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lakefront Cabins

Address: 1234 County Road 120, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8958
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £113 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Lakefront Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering seven cabins and five suites designed just for couples, our romantic resort rests on the shoreline of Beaver Lake eight scenic miles west of Eureka Springs. No ducks or lace - just clean, modern elegance featuring lakeview Jacuzzis, glass fronts facing the lake, stone fireplaces, kitchens, decks, luxury linens, bathrobes & slippers, HDTV & Blu-Ray. Lake facilities include boat rentals, a floating picnic area and swim deck, and the lake's only indoor fishing lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beaver Lakefront Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Lakefront Cabins Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing