We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“29th anniversary surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaver Lake Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Husband set up a trip to Beaver Lake Arkansas , stayed at Beaver Lake Cottages. I would suggest it to anybody who needs to reflect, de-stress and refresh. Everything high quality, best cottage we have ever been to.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Loyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

Our trip was delayed when I got sick and couldn't travel the day we planned. But we were able to get to Beaver Lake Cottages the next day. When we walked in we immediately fell in love with it. There were deer feeding outside our window and the view of the lake and the leaves changing colors was breathtaking. The owners, Neal and Carol, were so gracious and helpful to us and the accommodations were first class, clean and beautiful. We loved the sleep number bed. My only negative is we only had one night to stay instead of two like we planned. We can't wait to be back and have more time to stay. You will not be dissappointed.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We came to Beaver Lake Cottages to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We so made the right choice! Our suite was beautiful! It was clean with a sleep number bed, 2 club chairs, a nice electric fireplace and a full wall of windows which overlook Beaver Lake. This all makes such a beautiful scene to wake up to in the morning! It also has a jucuzi tub for two with candles which adds to the ambiance of this absolutely gorgeous place to visit for any occasion!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnymac60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Stayed here in one of the suites 3 nights for anniversary. AMAZING view. Bery well maintained and lovely room. Nice little extras like fresh flowers in the room and fresh cookies every day. We didn't mind the 20 min drive into Eureka Springs at all but we planned ahead with snacks, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dregnichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. Everything was very nice and the view is absolutely worth the money. I would suggest the owner to put a small desk in the suite(s) instead of the nightstand. I could not find a place to put my laptop or write on, after I put the waters and car keys on the nightstand. The coffee maker and the bar fridge are inside the closet. Kinda weird but there's really no other place for it.

We've driven around the area and agreed that we picked the best place to stay. Unfortunately, driving 12 miles everyday to get fed is not what we the city people are used to. I would suggest, if you can afford it, get the cottage instead.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coomera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay from the minute we checked in! We were greeted by Carol, who was so helpful and sweet. The chocolate chip cookies were wonderful! Within 10 minutes of checking into our cottage, there were deer grazing across the road. The view was beautiful and the cottage was more than we expected! Everything was so inviting and peaceful. Loved the decor, sleep number bed, deck....we loved it all! We were celebrating our 25th Anniversary and could not have asked for more. We both left feeling so relaxed and refreshed and blessed! We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRmauiEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful getaway from a busy time in our lives. It was great to be secluded from the hustle and bustle. Sitting on the deck and listening to all the birds and seeing deer pass by was great. We stayed 4 nights and hated so much to leave. We took day trips but the highlight was getting back to the cottage each evening.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,896 reviews
7.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#9 of 66 in Eureka Springs
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#13 of 66 in Eureka Springs
150 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Woods Cabins
The Woods Cabins
#1 of 68 in Eureka Springs
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#19 of 68 in Eureka Springs
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Cottages

Address: 2865 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £115 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Lake Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottages and suites overlooking Beaver Lake and the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Come relax, reflect, and renew in your glass front cottage. All rooms have a great view of the lake and the mountains. Each cottage comes standard with a King Size Sleep Number Bed, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Fully equipped/Full Size Kitchen, Fireplace, Flat Screen HD TV with Multiple DVD's, Internet Access, Outside personal deck, and Paved roads all the way. All 4 seasons are special and beautiful. The foliage is outstanding and the weather is equally as nice. Come visit us and take home the memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beaver Lake Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Lake Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing