We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything and more....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaver Lake Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaver Lake Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything and more....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Beaver Lake Cottages is EVERYTHING that the website says it is!! We were not disappointed. We were in cottage #6 for 4 days and 3 nights from June 14-17, 2014. I forgot to bring foil paper, but was happy to discover both foil paper and saran wrap in the kitchen. Everything you need for a peaceful relaxing romantic get-a-way. We are looking forward to returning in the fall to see the leaves change. Thank you Carol and Neal.

Room Tip: Cottage #6 was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koffee1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
112
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fresh baked cookies every day at 3pm, deer roaming the grounds as you drive in, BEAUTIFUL view and plenty of privacy. What a hidden gem. Neal and Carol were absolutely great -- filled us in on all the secrets of Eureka Springs, and made everything spectacular for us. Never seen bluer water. Perfect weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the top suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great place to stay. We were in Cottage #5 it was very private with a great view of the lake. The cottage is very clean, cozy, and I loved all the windows. Neal and Carol were very nice and helpful. Just a very relaxing couple of days. The location was close enough so if you wanted to go into town it wasn't that far away. I would recommend staying here, I would love to go back in the Fall. I bet the trees are beautiful with the Fall colors.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Although it rained our weekend, the view and location was the best! You get so much more than expected at a very affordable price. Glad we didn't do the B&Bs or old hotels in town as BLC was much nicer, cleaner, and with a much better view of the lake and Ozarks. Although there were other guests, we never saw or heard anyone. Well maintained nature paths, quiet private balconies, easy drive in/out, near all restaurants/attractions within 3-10 miles. Suite A's details included sleep number bed and luxury bedding with the best pillows and sheets, mini fridge with wine and water, snacks, breakfast muffins, microwave, utensils, great coffee with coffeemaker and mugs and all the fixings, nice bathrobes, fresh flowers!!!, Direct TV, free wifi, DVD player, CD player, plenty of good quality towels, bubble bath, huge jacuzzi tub, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, shampoo, and even makeup remover towelettes & swabs. Carol and Neal are great innkeepers and provided perfect recommendations for dining too. This is perfect for a solo trip to decompress or couples getaway!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I simply have to echo the comments of previous reviewers about the views, the amenities, and the special touches Neal and Carol provide. One of the things that drew me to Beaver Lake Cottages was the glass front cottages with the light interiors. Even on a grey, rainy day, the interior draws in the natural light and enhances it so you feel uplifted, especially with the gas fireplace on and a good book to read. I could just look up from the sofa and gaze out over the lake, and it was mesmerizing. We stayed in cottage #6, which is down a short private drive just below the main office. It was beautifully furnished and well stocked. We also appreciated the very current dvr lending library, and took advantage of that both evenings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi-Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Beaver Lake Cottages, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Thank you for the kind words. The light interiors and glass wall of our cottages were specifically designed for the very reason that you mentioned. We want our guests to go away from here refreshed and uplifted. We’re glad you took advantage of our DVD cabinet. As it is quite popular with our guests, we try to keep up with the current releases.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

So wonderful! Complete privacy with beautiful views a wonderful trail down to the lake and every comfort possible! Just as wonderful in the middle of winter with the snow everywhere, the fall with the leaves in color, the spring with everything beginning to bloom, and the summer with a beach and the clear water!!! Carol and Neal give you space to enjoy your time! No one knocking on the door or calling! Just rest and relaxation. My husband and I can't wait to go back. Was only planning on staying one night but stayed three!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyscottsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to get away with the love of your life... this place is amazing!!!! Gorgeous views and a very cozy place to stay. Softest sheets on the planet!!! Highly recommend. Excellent value, too. Will definitely stay again!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chad Alicia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W, Owner at Beaver Lake Cottages, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
We get so many comments on our sheets. A really good night’s sleep is a priority to us. We’re just trying to give to our guests what we want when we go on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
7.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
7.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
6.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Cottages

Property: Beaver Lake Cottages
Address: 2865 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottages and suites overlooking Beaver Lake and the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Come relax, reflect, and renew in your glass front cottage. All rooms have a great view of the lake and the mountains. Each cottage comes standard with a King Size Sleep Number Bed, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Fully equipped/Full Size Kitchen, Fireplace, Flat Screen HD TV with Multiple DVD's, Internet Access, Outside personal deck, and Paved roads all the way. All 4 seasons are special and beautiful. The foliage is outstanding and the weather is equally as nice. Come visit us and take home the memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Lake Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing