We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Eureka Springs to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Benton Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Benton Place Inn
Ranked #13 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place in Eureka Springs to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We keep coming back to the Benton Place year after year and it just keeps getting better each time. Updated suites, short walk to downtown and the best service. We love it here and would and do recommend this place to all our friends. They have all loved it as well. Exceptional value for size of the rooms as well, the uniqueness of the furnishings and the service. Thank you Benton Place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
78
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

No question....I will be back. Love the fact that you never have to use your car while there...walking distance to all my favorite spots:
The Stonehouse
Local Flavor
Oasis
And all the spas
This little gem is located in the heart of Eureka Springs, but just far enough off the main strip that you can get a peaceful night's sleep & enjoy a quIet cup of coffee on your deck/balcony in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gohawgsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

You can stop doing your research now! You have found THE best place in Eureka Springs to stay! Close to downtown and a stones throw from a great restaurant, Local Flavor. The Benton is a beautiful, enchanting and romantic inn. Rebecca, the owner, greets you upon your arrival with a warm and welcoming smile. You can't help but notice the lovely gardens surrounding the property and the hummingbirds zipping from flower to flower. The soft, gentle sound of a waterfall trickles down the side of a cliff into a small pond filled with various kinds of Koi. You will feel relaxed before you even get to your suite!
We stayed in the Memories Suite and it is truly beautiful! Stained glass windows, art deco pieces, antique furniture, all tastefully arranged to be comfortable and inviting. The mini fridge contained champagne and a carafe of orange juice (Mimosa, anyone?). There is a coffee pot with coffee and a selection of teas as well. The fresh baked muffins and cinnamon rolls on the dining table were delicious and the kitchenette was clean and the dishes spotless. Actually EVERYTHING was clean and spotless!
A wonderful jacuzzi for two awaited our tired soles and souls after a long day of sightseeing and shopping! Scented candles were provided as well to add that extra romantic touch.
The bedroom was HUGE! There was a gas fireplace (I am so looking forward to using that when we come back this fall/winter!), a large flat screen telly, and an armoire with two soft robes and extra pillows.
But let's talk about the bed, shall we? When it comes to sheets, I am HIGH MAINTENANCE, obsessed you may say! I want my cotton sheets Egyptian, high thread count and sateen. Rebecca delivered in spades! That beautiful antique bed was as sumptuous as it was comfortable. It truly bordered on the divine!
My husband and I are planning a return trip soon and this time we are bringing our parents so they too can experience our new "home away from home". I just hope we can get THEM out of those beds!
Thank you again, Rebecca. We will see you soon!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bixby, Okla.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Benton Place, and the Innkeeper, have got to be at the top of anyone's list of best places to stay. We just spent 4 days there while enjoying the Eureka Springs Blues Weekend. We were treated like family and spoiled rotten. The suite itself was wonderful and the privacy of the balconey and the gazebo made it a romantic weekend too. We'll be back and will tell all our friends about it. One added bonus is the proximity to the Downtown shops, restaurants and activities. The heart of Eureka is within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodDudeBixby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This Inn is nestled in the hills of beautiful Eureka Springs. It is within walking distance to downtown (a 2 minute walk), and extremely convenient to shopping, nightlife, and scenic areas. My husband and I had a great time and enjoyed the romantic "Memories" suite. Rebecca was extremely sweet and spoiled us during our stay. She stocked the room with muffins, banana bread, champagne and orange juice. I enjoyed talking to her about the area and found her very caring. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip to Eureka Springs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is the best! Rebecca is the greatest host in the world but the accommodations are world class. No need to worry about parking for downtown shopping, eating or just walking around town. Love it

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBoydstun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and my husband stayed at the Benton Place Inn for three nights. We both fell in love with the place the minute we drove up to the Inn. It is very close to everything and yet seems very hidden. Parking is available for all three Suites. Each suite has their own entrance. We had a stone staircase that led to our Suite. The Suite was very clean. We loved the wrap around balcony that we could sit out on. The room is big with a separate room that has a Jacuzzi in it. Rebecca the owner is very accommodating. She makes you feel very welcomed. When we would leave each day to go exploring, Rebecca would refresh our towels clean the room and put some goodies on our table for breakfast the next morning. The neighbors are also very friendly. I highly recommend this place. Me and my husband are already planning on returning. We are so glad we found Eureka Springs and Benton Place Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#17 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Benton Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Benton Place Inn

Property: The Benton Place Inn
Address: 32 Benton St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic & Intimate. The Benton Place Inn offers three luxurious suites, each with its own private entrance. The amenities include two person Jacuzzi, fireplace, HBO/cable, DVD player, WiFi, kitchenette, continental breakfast, and off street parking. The Benton Place offers discounts for mid-week stays, plus packages for small weddings. Secluded yet only one hundred yards from the heart of Historic Downtown Eureka. With over twenty years of satisfied guests, The Benton Place Inn is a staple in Eureka Springs Hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing