We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Benton Place Inn
Ranked #14 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is an awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stay in Eureka Springs often and this is our favorite place. The Memories suite has the most beautiful art deco stained glass throughout the suite. The comfy bed is easy to sink into after a jacuzzi, and a fun day shopping and an evening filled with great food and music. There is a beautiful stone fireplace.and a great back porch that my partner loves to sit on and play his guitar. You are right downtown, in the heart of Eureka Springs, but the Inn is built up agains a bluff and is very private. We always see wildlife. Rebecca and her daughter are great. The service is excellent. we highly recommend The Benton Place if you are looking for a great romantic stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

With the beautiful lodging choices in Eureka, competition is stiff. We go to Eureka all the time, and have never had a bad stay. However, the Benton Place is our new favorite. Fresh pastries, lovely decor (not the pink and gold "Victorian" you often get, very tasteful and artistic), a beautiful gazebo to drink your complimentary champagne in, robes, spacious suites....we adored it. Can't recommend it more highly! The inn is literally a one minute walk to Main street, right by the auditorium. The landscaping was gorgeous, I took wonderful pictures. PERFECT for any type of getaway!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigmccracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We were just passing through Eureka Springs and found Rebecca's place from our GPS. Boy was that a find. This is the nicest room I have ever spent a night in. The Gorgeous Fireplace, wonderful jacuzzi and so many other little details made it all that much better. Everything was clean, the back porch was wonderful. I could not have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishinchick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

My wife and I have vacationed in Eureka for over 25 years and the Benton Place is by far the best location, best value, and BEST all around lodging IN TOWN. Rebecca Pope owns the Inn and concentrates on treating her guests like old friends....better than family....like old friends. The Benton Place provides off street parking and the location allows you to leave your car parked so you can stumble down the hill to numerous restaurants, bars, and shops. And, any place you go in Eureka you'll find Rebecca's friends. Really. Wherever you go, just tell them you're staying at the Benton Place and they'll know Rebecca, and maybe her daughter Whitney. According to my wife, this town of Eureka Springs and the Benton Place are truly magical. I don't think they're haunted, but they're magical.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissouriJoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

This is a one of a kind B&B. It is decorated with fabulous period antiques and the rooms are spacious. It is surrounded by exceptionally beautiful gardens and set into the mountain side. There is adequate parking and just a short, easy walk to downtown restaurants, shops and the Auditorium. The owner is very accomodating and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is special. I love it and will stay there again and again.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank gizzway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2008

Stayed at The Benton Place in Eureka Springs, AR, during a recent visit. It was wonderful. Like a home away from home. Definitely a major upgrade from any hotel we've ever stayed at in Eureka. Charming, clean, homey, comfortable with a great hostess named Rebecca Pope. She made sure your stay was pleasant and offered everything you expect from a Bed & Breakfast. We would highly recommend The Benton Place the next time you visit Eureka. It's convenient to restaurants and shopping. We loved the location because it's close to everything but it still has a secluded feel to it.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank RonFayetteville_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2006

The Benton Place is the most romantic place to stay in Eureka the rooms are so elegantly decorated with beautiful antiques and the service is first rate Rebecca is the best she will take so good care of you during your stay you will think you are in a five star hotel my wife and I stay there everytime we go to Eureka and will not stay anywhere else don't take my word for it stop by and check it out for yourself and enjoy your stay and tell Rebecca hi for us you won't be dissappointed I promise I am so sure of it if you don't enjoy your stay I will personally pay for your lodgings

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,321 reviews
0.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,624 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#15 of 68 in Eureka Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Benton Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Benton Place Inn

Property: The Benton Place Inn
Address: 32 Benton St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic & Intimate. The Benton Place Inn offers three luxurious suites, each with its own private entrance. The amenities include two person Jacuzzi, fireplace, HBO/cable, DVD player, WiFi, kitchenette, continental breakfast, and off street parking. The Benton Place offers discounts for mid-week stays, plus packages for small weddings. Secluded yet only one hundred yards from the heart of Historic Downtown Eureka. With over twenty years of satisfied guests, The Benton Place Inn is a staple in Eureka Springs Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Benton Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing