We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lookout Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
437
32
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
437
32
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssarah bernhardtoscar wildelord tennyson suiteeach morningfront porchmain streetmini suitemy husband and igourmet breakfastanniversary cardtrolley stationhomemade cookiesdelivered breakfastin townget awaywithin walking distancewonderful hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at the Oscar Wilde Cottage for a relaxing Anniversary weekend. It was absolutely wonderful! The cottage is beautifully decorated with a safari theme and has a full kitchen if you choose to cook. It is located only a few steps from main street for convenience, so park your car in front of your cottage and leave it until time to go home! No need to fight the traffic or find a place to park. Eureka Springs is a wonderful place to visit no matter what sort of getaway you enjoy but be prepared to pay for the nicer places. This is not a one-room place to sleep. This is a luxury cottage with plenty of room including a living area, sitting room, breakfast nook, kitchen, bedroom, and bath. It also includes a secluded hot tub to relax at the end of the day. Although breakfast isn't served, the amazing innkeeper leaves a wonderful coffee, cream & sugar, and a bottle of wine or champagne for your enjoyment. Highly recommend the Cliff Cottage Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmtnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thanks to this guest who wrote such a lovely review of our "A Secret Cottage(Oscar Wilde's).
We're delighted the guests had a good time and loved the cottage!
All best from the Cliff Cottage Inn elves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at Cliff Cottage in the Oscar Wilde Cottage for a weekend to get away from the rat race. I don't think we could have picked a better place for relaxation and rejuvenating time. Conveniently located at the end of the Historic District, it is within walking distance of many fine restaurants and pubs (as long as you don't mind some hills, which are inevitable in Eureka Springs!!) After a nice dinner, it was back to the Cottage for a glass of wine and soak in the hot tub - very relaxing. I would strongly recommend this as a getaway from the hectic world for anyone needing some relaxation. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thanks to Mike and his beloved for choosing A Secret Cottage (Oscar Wilde's) for their getaway. All our guests staying there love that hot tub...surrounded by woods on three sides and with a fantastic view of the twinkling lights from the 4th side. Oscar Wilde sends his best regards and would love it if these guests decide to stay again as he said he doesn't have immediate plans to cross the "Herring Pond" again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at the Cliff Cottage for Blue's weekend in Eureka. It was very clean, well kept, and beautiful. We couldn't have found a place with as much privacy, as close to downtown shopping and entertainment. The breakfast was delicious! You will also not ever meet a nicer couple than the Inn keepers. They are full of information and the best hospitality you could ask for! We will definitely go back and are reccommending it to everyone we know!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatherHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

What a treat it was having Marty and Heather stay with us. My new hubby (apprentice elf, he calls himself) keeps saying over and over, "How on earth do you always get such nice people to stay here? I wish we lived near all of them so we could have them as our year-round friends!"
It's true, too -- each and every guest we've had has been super wonderful and I am very grateful to have a "job" where I am surrounded by kindness and joy! I wouldn't trade this life for any other!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

You are a a stairway away from main street and the main trolly station. Park your car and forget it as everything will be in walking/trolly distance. Sandra and Carl are the best in innkeepers and the breakfasts are to die for. Romance and relaxation awaits you. My wife and I have made 8 trips to Eureka Springs over the last 25 years and have stayed at the Cliff Cottage the last 4 trips. Best time to travel is spring and especially early October when the fall colors are at their peak.

Room Tip: Try the Sara Bernhardt Suite
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for the beautiful review. We're so glad you were tickled with Oscar Wilde's Cottage and he sends his best regards from Paris!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed twice. First time at the Emily Dickinson Suite. It was great! The only thing that wasn't so great was, at the time of reservation i was asked about food allergies. The breakfast was a red, white and blue something american breakfast loaded with walnuts, which was the allergy i stated. I wanted a b & b so i wouldn't have to trek out for food in the am, but oh well. I did, after all stay a second time.
Second stay at the Thoreau room. This stay was a stark contrast to the first. The climate control is outside in the hall, or atleast i found that out after i had checked out. So my girlfriend and i froze the whole stay. Also, i booked the room because it had a fireplace, or so it advertised. Its basically a stage prop with a can of some type of flammable jelly that you light. So the room doesn't come with a fireplace, just a glorified candle. I was embarrased my girlfriend had to see that after raving about the fireplace that awaited us. The room is crowded, with WAY too much furniture. Its decorated similarly to a 1985 good housekeeping magazine. Reminded me of grandma's house. The tv is probably 20" that has a VHS player with VHS tapes downstairs (yep, thats right..VHS). There was a radio at bedside that had a sticky note stating not to use the alarm because it didn't work. How much does it cost for a cheap radio at wal-mart to replace the old one, especially in a room close to $200 a night? and the note was old, it had been there awhile. I wasn't asked about food allergies on the second stay but the food didnt' have walnuts this time. It was a mexican omelet i think.
I should've either stayed at the Basin Park or New Orleans where i've never had a bad stay, for the same amount of money basically.
Staying here is a gamble, do your research.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thatguywiththereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

We were very surprised that it took this gentleman 7 months to write a review complaining about our inn as it didn't give us a chance to try to make anything up to him for his dissatisfaction. First, our location is the best as we are the only B&B inn in the heart of the Historic Downtown and all our guests, bar none, rave about only having to walk 17 steps to Main Street shops, restaurants, clubs and galleries with no need to drive around for hours hunting for parking. So for him to give us a very low rating on "location" is hard to understand. We also don't understand the low rating on "sleep quality" as we have all our custom mattresses hand-made by a third generation of local family mattress-makers and no other guest has ever found the mattresses uncomfortable. Regarding food allergies, we send a very comprehensive confirmation to every guest which states very clearly that if guests have food allergies, they need to alert us ahead of time. For this guest to think we would be able to remember a year back to when he previously stated he had food allergies seems unreasonable, especially when we have never used walnuts in any of our recipes! If he had read our confirmation, he would have known to alert us to his allergies. Regarding the climate control, the thermostat is right in the center of the hallway which he had to pass each time he went in and out of his suite. When we purpose-built this house as a B&B inn, we had two separate heating/air systems installed so guests upstairs could regulate temperature to their own comfort. If he didn't read the confirmation that explains about the thermostat, we are indeed, sorry. Apparently he forgot the conversation we had when he was booking this suite because we always explain, without fail, that the fireplaces are faux fireplaces that operate on cans of liquid gel -- each can burns 3 hours -- as regrettably, the City Building Inspector would not allow us to put log-burning fireplaces in the upstairs of a public-occupied lodging. Most of our guests don't have time to sit in the room watching TV but in January, we replaced TVs with flat-screen 32" models with DVD/VCR players. We have over 100 VHS movies many of which are classics that we share with our guests who enjoy them on rainy nights. We've replaced the bedside sound machine at the start of this season with a new model. We're happy to hear, 8 months later, that the guest has decided to return to one of the hotels for his future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews