We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Ranked #5 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Warm and Wonderful!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Cliff Cottage Inn is very well located to shopping and restaurants! We stayed in the Robert L. Stevenson cottage and enjoyed it very much. The other cottages are equally close and actually larger than the Stevenson, however, I wouldn't trade our experience. The cottage next to ours featured an interesting shower experience located against the cliff wall outside! At first we weren't sure about this but after seeing the beauty of the cottage it has to be an equally enjoyable cottage to stay in. Sandra is one of the most interesting people you'll ever meet and is a wonderfully transparent person; we feel like we have a new friend.

Room Tip: All cottages offer unique features. Review the pictures on line to help you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRAD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It is a real honor when our guests take time out of their precious getaway moments to chat with us...and we are especially delighted when they look on us as "friends". With all the trouble going on around the world, I am so grateful that guests find their way to our happy little inn and bring with them kindness and joyful spirits as these two lovely guests did. It helps to rekindle faith in man/womankind. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    31
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
256
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It was amazing from beginning to end! The room was spotless and the accomendations were above our expectations! If you have an option of suites, i'd definitely recommend this one! The outdoor shower was to die for and we actually used it more than we did the rest of the suite, if you know what i mean!

Room Tip: The Alfred, Lord Tennyson Suite was awesome and the "outdoor shower" was the best part of...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally minded. We appreciated their organic food use and the request to reuse towels!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It always tickles us when we find out the Tennyson guests use that nifty outdoor two-person shower tucked into the rock bluff. No one can see you in the shower except for the 9 deer living up on the bluff and the 2 chipmunks that run back and forth in the rock crevices! Thanks, Chris, for sharing that bit of info that might entice others to find the courage to use it as well. All best to you and your charming friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

May of 2014 was our first visit to Eureka Springs. We chose Cliff Cottage Inn because it was historical and it looked very inviting on their website. We absolutely loved our visit and the Cottage was adorable and comfortable. Next trip will be on our Harley!

Room Tip: The area around this Cottage is hilly so be prepared for a lot of climbing. If you are not up to tha...
See more room tips
Green Features: We don't wash our towels and sheets everyday in our home and we don't expect that nor do we want that when we stay overnight somewhere.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandTraceyPruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Yep, for guests coming from OK, especially for the first time, it does seem a bit hilly. Fortunately, from our inn, to avoid the shortcut going down 17 steps, you just have to walk past 2 houses to get to Main Street and all the neat shops and restaurants, clubs and galleries. So you never have to drive again until you're ready to leave our magical village. We had a lot of fun meeting this couple and next time, a trip up here on the Harley will be even more fun for them, esp. since we offer covered parking for our guests coming in on bikes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was able to book short notice and have a wonderful weekend with my husband. The breakfast was wonderful and the conversation delightful! The scenery was nice and location although tight to get into was pretty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaLee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It wasn't until our guests were checking out that we found out the gal is totally into horses and does dressage with her own horse. This was so exciting for my hubby who for years was on the board of the St. Louis National Charity Horse Show until we met and I enticed him to Eufreaka! He thoroughly enjoyed talkin' horses with our guests and we're so glad they had a nice stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My fiancé and I came here for a quick little visit to see some family in the area. We knew we would be downtown but all of the hotels were booked. Whenever we stumbled across this place we immediately loved the location - right downtown but in a cute wooded area, and once we got to look around we fell even more in love. And it didn't hurt that they gave us a free bottle of champagne right as we entered!

The place was so spacious and private. Even though it was downtown it felt like a little cottage in the woods. The room (or should I say spacious apartment?) that we stayed in was so charming and even had an amazing outdoor shower.

A beautiful, delicious breakfast was delivered right to our door in the morning and the owners were so sweet and hospitable. Sandra told us about how her and her husband (the owners) were newlywed and how she sailed alone with her little chihuahua across the seas for seven years! We were very impressed. There are even little articles in the room about her trip.

I would recommend everyone to stay here, and I know that we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakynrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
So glad our guests had fun, especially since she is originally from this area and so knew a lot about lodging places. It was really fun to chat with both of them - we always feel we make new friends when we meet such interesting folks! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Sarah Bernhardt suite for a weekend getaway without the kiddo, and it was wonderful. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed with open arms (literally). Sandra (pronounced "Sawndra") and Carl worked very hard to make sure that we enjoyed our stay in Eureka not only the accommodations, but also recommending things to do and places to eat. We chose two of her recommendations for dinner and they were both amazing! Both mornings we were treated to incredible breakfasts brought to our door which made the experience that much better. Sandra says that she loves to cook, that is because she is an amazing cook! We are recommending Cliff Cottages to all of our friends and family for a wonderful romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkettle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
It was really fun meeting this lovely couple from the Tulsa area. We always feel so blessed when we have guests as nice as these two lovebirds! Glad you liked our eaterie recommendations...as I explained, I'm a food snob and would rather starve to death than eat mediocre offerings. We're really lucky to have so many great places to dine here in Eureka Springs! We'll be here when you need to come back for so more R&R! "Sawndra" (giggle)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a lovely time at Cliff Cottage Inn. From the moment we step into the office with instructions on the best places to eat, including a map, to the day we said goodbye ...... we felt as if we were home. The breakfast was wonderful, creative and tasty. The outdoor shower was to die for, and an interesting experience to beat. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves, relaxed and played. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Go with the room with the outdoor shower!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green!!! They were eco-friendly, real coffee cups, sensitive to towel usage and clean.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crobiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra C S, The Inn's Elf (owner) at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We are SOOOO glad you enjoyed your stay and especially that your spirit of adventure enticed you into the two-person outdoor shower tucked into the rock bluff! And thanks, too, for noticing that we are doing our best to help the environment by choosing "green" options! We, too, enjoyed meeting you both and loved chatting with you two fellow travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

Property: Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Address: 40 Armstrong St # 42, Heart of Historic Downtown/Restaurant District, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF COTTAGE INN is the only B&B Inn in the very heart of Eureka Springs' Historic Downtown/Restaurant District with 3 separate adjacent beautifully restored historic cottages. Each cottage has 2 large private-entrance suites, all with Jacuzzis, private decks or balconies, and some with fireplaces. The inn also has one individual stand-alone historic cottage with private outdoor hot tub, large living room overlooking town, fully-equpped kitchen, deck. Guests only have to walk 17 steps down to Main Street and all the shops and restaurants. Once you arrive and park in your pre-assigned reserved off-street parking space, you never have to drive again... a real bonus in this tiny hilly village where parking is almost non-existent downtown. CLIFF COTTAGE INN is also the only inn with an elf-delivered gourmet breakfast brought to all the Jacuzzi suites and complimentary Champagne or white wine chilled and waiting in your fridge! Free WIFI is available at the main inn. Perfect for anniversaries, birthday celebrations, honeymoons, Gals' Spa/Shopping Getaways, and just because you want a really special place to share quality time with your beloved. ((And, says the inn elf with a mischievous smile, "You won't have to walk over a mile to get downtown and then up steep hills to get back to your lodging, and you won't have to drive around for hours hunting for non-existent parking downtown!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing