We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliff Cottage is #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Ranked #5 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cliff Cottage is #1”
Reviewed 4 August 2005

This is the best in town. The Owner's go to the max. to make your stay memorable and comfortable. The meals were super as were the furnishings. The location is near everything, yet you have the privacy and intimacy also. Your stay at Cliff Cottage will make you a Bed & Breakfast person--you'll never want to stay in motels again!

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    31
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
18
256
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 August 2005

Especially because we only had two nights in the area, the location was terriffic - central to the historical district and just steps away from the trolly station.

It is evident that the "elf" has taken her guests needs to heart. The bed was comfortable, the sheets, towels and robes all Egyptian Cotton, and the food...different and delicious and since it is delivered directly to your suite, private. You don't have to get all fixed up to go have breakfast in a room with a bunch of people you don't know.

I would highly recommend a stay at Cliff Cottage if you're visiting Eureka Springs.

Stayed July 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 August 2005

We stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed the way they had fixed up the place and all the effort put in making our stay there pleasant and relaxing. Very nice people and the B&B is located right off main street and a very easy walk (1 block) to downtown shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 August 2005

We stayed at Cliff Cottage for the weekend after our wedding. Everything was taken care of, and nothing was left out. The Innkeeper even noted the best places to eat in town for us. We had our own private hottub, and the entire cottage was very private. Breakfast was the best we have ever had, seriously. We will be back.
Two Happy Travelers

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2005

Cliff Cottage Inn is a fabulous little getaway centrally located in downtown Eureka Springs. Our cottage was richly decorated in burgandy and golds with a soft king size bed as the center of one's attention. Our room came fully equipped with a 2-person jacuzzi, fridge and T.V. We also enjoyed the his and hers bathrobes set out just for us. The room was emaculate and fresh - no worries about how clean the sheets were. We also had a delicate assortment of gourmet cookies, bowls of candy and a bottle of wine chilling in the fridge. Complimentary cokes, cereal, coffee and REAL creamer was also provided. Our breakfast in the morning was beautifully presented with garnishes of fruit and coconut and sprigs of mint. The Red, White and Blue All-American French Toast Evolution of a bread pudding with five berry Romanov sauce was absolutely to-die-for mouth watering. Both mornings our breakfasts were delivered to us on our own little balcony - silver tray and all (we only saw the elf once, and he was cute, but very shy).

I purchased a cookbook from our hostess which includes photos and stories about her amazing life. One story in particular brought tears to my eyes as it reminded me of my own life. How can a cookbook make you cry??
I really can't wait to try the recipes and will finish reading the stories tonight.

My only regret is that we didn't get to know our Elf and his wife more. We intend to return to Cliff Cottage however, and will make visiting a priority. This time around it was just for romance and relaxation - something easily accomplished at Cliff Cottage. I would recommend this B & B to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 July 2005

My husband and I just returned home from our wonderful honeymoon! We spent nearly a week in Eureka Springs and stayed at Cliff Cottage in the Emily Dickenson Suite!!! It was absolutely wonderful! The room was perfectly appointed with the most comfortable bed...close to what we have at home, but bigger!!! Our favorite part of the room was the wonderful jacuzzi tub....a perfect place to relax after a day of shopping! One of the draws of this cottage, other than its beaty and comfort, was the breakfasts!!! Every morning, the elf delivered the most delicious breakfast! OUr favorite was Mexico After Dark!!! Yummy!!! To top it all off, Sandra recommended many great places to eat and we thoroughly enjoyed all of her recommendations!! If all of that wasn't enough, the cottage was very convenient...anytime we wanted to do a little shopping or take in the area, all we had to do was walk down a few steps and we were in the middle of everything! Overall, it was exactly what we wanted. It is a bit pricey, but well worth it considering all of the extras!!!!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 July 2005

If you are heading for Eureka Springs, take a peek at the Cliff Cottage web site. Our stay on the July 4th weekend was fantastic!

You know how sometimes, when searching for a place to stay, you are disappointed with the final outcome? That won't happen at Cliff Cottage.

There, you are pampered and then left to your own devices. When you initially check in, Sandra takes the time to illustrate a personal map to show you where to eat, receive spa treatments, be entertained, and whatever else you are looking to do in the village.

You stay in a wonderful setting overlooking the heart of town and you are fed incredible breakfasts each morning, delivered right to your door. I can't imagine a place where the hosts have given more thought to your every need.

So, if you are thinking of Eureka Springs, give Cliff Cottage a try. I promise you won't regret it!

Kathy B.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

Property: Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Address: 40 Armstrong St # 42, Heart of Historic Downtown/Restaurant District, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF COTTAGE INN is the only B&B Inn in the very heart of Eureka Springs' Historic Downtown/Restaurant District with 3 separate adjacent beautifully restored historic cottages. Each cottage has 2 large private-entrance suites, all with Jacuzzis, private decks or balconies, and some with fireplaces. The inn also has one individual stand-alone historic cottage with private outdoor hot tub, large living room overlooking town, fully-equpped kitchen, deck. Guests only have to walk 17 steps down to Main Street and all the shops and restaurants. Once you arrive and park in your pre-assigned reserved off-street parking space, you never have to drive again... a real bonus in this tiny hilly village where parking is almost non-existent downtown. CLIFF COTTAGE INN is also the only inn with an elf-delivered gourmet breakfast brought to all the Jacuzzi suites and complimentary Champagne or white wine chilled and waiting in your fridge! Free WIFI is available at the main inn. Perfect for anniversaries, birthday celebrations, honeymoons, Gals' Spa/Shopping Getaways, and just because you want a really special place to share quality time with your beloved. ((And, says the inn elf with a mischievous smile, "You won't have to walk over a mile to get downtown and then up steep hills to get back to your lodging, and you won't have to drive around for hours hunting for non-existent parking downtown!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing