We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, TX
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We spent three nights here and absolutely loved it! The property is beautiful and well-maintained, our room was very comfortable, and Rick and Cheri are so welcoming and helpful. The little touches, like high-quality sheets, towels, and lotion, make a big difference. And the breakfast was delicious, absolutely delicious. Two of the days we didn’t even eat lunch because we were so stuffed from breakfast! And the atmosphere is made for relaxation. We enjoyed sitting on the back patio and watching all the squirrels and birds. And Cheri’s brownies are not to be missed! This is one of the best places we have ever stayed, and we can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tess1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
238
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Aransas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We spent four days with Rick and Cheri during spring break last week. It was a getaway made in Heaven. The hospitality was by far the best we have ever seen and the comfort of the cottage was such that we will never stay anywhere else in Eureka Springs. It was so much fun waking up each morning and finding out what gourmet breakfast was being served. You simply can not find a better breakfast anywhere. The 8 AM coffee hour on the patio with the squirrels, woodpeckers, and beautiful flowers was the best way to start the day. Cheri makes her "treats" every afternoon along with fresh lemonade and tea; I recommend the brownies and cookies. Their very large collection of DVD movies, soft drinks and popcorn make evenings very enjoyable. You simply can't go wrong with the Heartstone Inn.

Room Tip: The cottage is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank f4jock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Ar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

After looking at several other properties online I was very worried that we would have to settle for a cheesy, dated, run-down room and pay a premium for the "charm" of it. Then we found Heartstone Inn. It is great. It's got lots of charm but it's also very well-maintained and comfortable. Lots of modern conveniences like Kuerig coffee makers and DVD players; also very clean! The breakfast is amazing. The hosts are very nice and always available if you need anything. We enjoyed checking out movies from their large, contemporary collection. We also visited their dessert tray several times to sample delicious home-made baked goods. We never heard any other guests coming or going, it was very quiet and private. I highly recommend this Inn. There were no negatives.

Room Tip: The Devon Wildflower room has 3 large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shannonwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Quick trip to Eureka Springs with a girlfriend. We loved it! Very clean and great accomodations. We each had massages and loved the fact that you could walk to the cottage for your massage as it was on the property of the Heartstone Inn. Breakfast is outstanding and the service is topnotch! It was just a very relaxing couple of days!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed one night at Heartstone Inn in August. We were greeted by the owner who gave us a tour of the available facilities and then showed us our cottage, which was a separate structure adjacent to the inn. It looked exactly like the pictures online: spotless and beautifully decorated. The cottage included a Keurig coffee/tea machine, microwave and small refrigerator, television, jacuzzi tub and large shower. We enjoyed afternoon refreshments on the deck of the main inn while we watched the hummingbirds feed. The atmosphere was very quiet and serene. The owners Rick and Cheri seved us one of the best breakfasts we've ever had the next morning. In addition to excellent coffee and juice, we had creme brulee french toast, fresh fruit, and some fabulous potatoes. I couldn't wait to purchase the B&B cookbook at checkout.

Tired of dusty doilies, cobwebs in corners, and rickety furniture in over-rated inns? Then try the beautiful and hospitable Heartstone in Eureka Springs. We hope to make a return visit very soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsyrover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Our children gave us a gift certificate to The Heartstone Inn B & B for our 45th wedding anniversary. What a great opportunity to stay three days at the B & B and see the fall foilage. Rick and Cheri are super nice people and made us feel very welcomed and comfortable in their home. Cheri gave us suggestions on places to eat while visiting Eureka Springs and highlighted them on a map. She then showed us to our room, which was on the 2nd floor and very clean. The room was furnished with everything we needed for comfort. We loved the Keurig single cup coffee maker & the different selections of coffee, teas & dark chocolate cocoa. Each morning, Rick & Cheri spoiled us with a delicious breakfast. We also enjoyed the homemade treats that were served every afternoon. The location of the Heartstone Inn is very easy to find and parking is adequate. We look forward to our next stay at The Heartstone Inn B & B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansascruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We just returned from our stay at the Heartstone Inn. I can't think of one thing that needs improvement. Rick and Cheri take care of every detail. The property is immaculate. The breakfasts are exceptional. They are prepared to take care of any request that a guest may have. Their staff is helpful, friendly and very efficient. From the cleanliness of the rooms, the very inviting outdoor spaces, to the afternoon beverages and snacks, the Heartstone stands head and shoulders above other B&Bs.

Room Tip: Any room here is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wjn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
750 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Property: Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing