We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Eureka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #2 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kirbyville, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best B&B in Eureka”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed with Rick and Cheri every year, sometimes twice for the last ten years We love it so much. The rooms are spotless, excellent amenities, the most wonderful breakfast you will ever find and the Hosts are amazing. It has become to us like going to see Friends. We tried another B&B there years ago but The Heartstone Inn is the best.

Room Tip: We are working on staying in them all, they are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
238
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been lucky enough to stay at the Heartstone B&B every summer for the past 8 years before we pick up our son from summer camp. Each year we come, we know we are going to get five star accommodations. We've stayed in almost every one of the rooms, and each is equally beautiful, with cozy beds, updated and well appointed bathrooms, and plenty of room to unwind on the comfortable couches or chairs and read a book or watch t.v. The antiques in each room are gorgeous. From the moment you walk in the door, Rick and Cheri are there to greet you and offer to walk you to your room. They also know everything about Eureka Springs and offer suggestions on where to eat or what is new in town. They always have yummy homebaked goods available that you can enjoy on the beautiful wrap around porches along with the many cold drinks they provide (or you can make a cup of fresh coffee from the Keurig coffee maker in the room). Be sure not to miss their amazing and delicious home cooked breakfasts! They're hands down the best in Eureka Springs, possibly all of Arkansas!! Each year we leave refreshed, relaxed and reenergized...t's what keeps us coming back each year. We are already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch01659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed at the Heartstone Inn and Cottages in June. It is a beautiful place and very convenient to Eureka Springs attractions. Rick and Cheri were very gracious hosts...helpful, but not pushy. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. Our group consisted of five couples, so we were very pleased to find the deck and gazebo area for gathering after our day of shopping and sight seeing. The breakfasts were delicious and served in a very pretty dining room. The landscaping was especially beautiful. We would definitely return to this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llk2042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My family is obsessed with Bed and Breakfasts, so last weekend we went on a short mini-vacation and stayed at several different B&Bs to see which ones we like. Heartstone Inn was BY FAR our favorite. From the moment we arrived, we fell in love with the place and with Rick and Cheri. Our rooms (Valley View Mini Suite and Edwardian Suite) were beautiful, clean, luxurious, and comfortable. I particularly recommend the Valley View mini suite because it really does have the best view in the house--absolutely gorgeous. We loved watching the birds in the evening/morning and playing cards in the gazebo overlooking the forest. The breakfast was out of this world. I'd emailed ahead of time and requested creme brulee french toast b/c it's my mom and sister's favorite, and it was a huge surprise for them when Cheri brought it out. Every bite was delicious (and I can't emphasize that enough as I know it's one of the key things bed and breakfast-goers look for!). We absolutely will stay at Heartstone Inn the next time we're in Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view--Valley View Mini Suite has an amazing one, and so do several of the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This was our first time in Eureka Springs - it is a bit hot, and we'll want to come back when cooler, but of all the MANY B&Bs and hotels in this small town, we picked the best! Rick and Cherie, the owners, make each and every guest feel welcomed. The rooms are spaceous - we were in the Floral Bouquet Suite - with antique furniture, comfy bed, and ammenities in the room such as coffee/refrigerator, jaccuzzi tub.

Each morning's breakfast is a full breakfast, and delcious - no continental thing going on here.

The setting of the B & B is beautiful - surrounded by large trees full of hummingbirds, numerouse other birds, squirrels, and deer. The numerous decks around the property allow you to sit and read, have a glass of wine, enjoy the afternoon homemade snacks, or just take in the ambience.

What a great stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are great - take advantage of the outdoor covered decks! Plenty of parking, too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Heartstone frequently over the years, & I consider it the standard by which I judge all other lodgings. We recently had a 3 night stay during the week of the 4th of July, and I am pleased to report that the experience just gets better each time.
The inn is located on the "back part" of the historic loop, so one can enter from Highway 62 with s bare minimum of traffic. You have the feeling of being away from it all, while still adjacent to everything.
The Heartstone is an escape into another world, an experience of peace and calm, luxury and beauty. It is easy to just sit on the deck and be entertained interminably by squirrels cavorting, hummingbirds feeding, and all sorts of woodpeckers, finches, cardinals, & a vast assortment of other birds--plus the occasional odd critter-- all stopping by to put in an appearance. Or just curl up in the gazebo with a good book.
Breakfast is different each morning, but it is always yummy, more like a brunch, really. The owners are friendly & helpful. I can't think of a more wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael646808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webb City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

It is so refreshing to find owners adept at every aspect of the running of their inn. Spotless room, friendly, helpful, and interesting owners, and scrumptious breakfast are just a few of the lovely surprises that await you if YOU are fortunate enough to stay in this Eureka Springs gem!

Room Tip: Next time we might try to obtain a room with a rear view because of the gorgeous, park-like area beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,293 reviews
0.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
748 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Property: Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing