We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2010

My husband and I went for a 3 night get-away and ended up staying 4 nights -- We stayed in 3 different rooms. The Cottage - fabulous, the Victoria House - felt like we were at home, and the Floral Bouquet - so comfortable (what a bed!!!). Every morning Rick and Cheri had an outstanding breakfast. We will definitely be back. Close enough to home yet far enough away!! AND I saw the biggest woodpecker eating from a new feeder. The bird and squirell entertainment was great. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheQueenLeesSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

Oddly enough, we discovered the Heartstone on Facebook.! A friend recommend joining the fan page where they share a recipe from their cookbook every week. After reading all the great comments and watching the video, we had to try it out.
The rooms are nicely decorated and VERY comfortable - the jetted tub is the perfect way to unwind after a walking tour of downtown. The owners Rick and Cheri are so friendly and helpful with everything from checking in to recommending a great place to eat. Do not miss breakfast - this is 5 star food and service!! The accolades are well-deserved and we can't wait to come back this summer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvsOzarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable with amazing breakfast. Rick and Cheri were wonderful hosts. I hope we can stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We had a wonderful time at our stay at Hearstone Inn. Rick and Cheri are such gracioius hosts and make you feel like family. The food is out of thisworld!!!! The room was perfect with special touches that made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We recommend this place to all our friends and plan to be repeat customers!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brotherton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We loved every minute of our stay here. The room, food, innkeepers, robes, etc where all perfect. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSandyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We went to Eureka Springs to celebrate our anniversary and view the sites and then travel to Branson, MO as well. We found this B&B online and never stayed at one before, but I can tell you - none will compare to it. They have spoiled us for other B&Bs. Pulling up to the main house, we thought - hmmm....quaint, but not sure. But when we stepped into our room - what a gorgeous room we had! The jetted huge tub, fireplace, seating area - was just beautiful and perfect. Now I would normally sleep in and skip breakfasts, but his is one breakfast you cannot miss. Their gourmet breakfasts are awesome. Oh, I just couldn't wait until the next morning. I had to buy their cookbook! The B&B is about an hours drive to Branson, MO so we were able to do that too and then drive back. The hospitality, the food - and then the enjoyment to watch all the nature around it - was just awesome. If going to Eureka - be sure to look for the "H" hospital sign - it will help you find the street they are on. I am already saving to go back to this place - and can't wait for a return!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXBLN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

First time to stay at a B&B, now we are spoiled. From the time we walked in to the time we left , Rick and Cheri made us feel right at home. From having conversations at breakfast, to advice on where to eat dinner, they were helpful in everywhere. Just simply sitting on the deck watching squirrels, hummingbirds and even some deer play was a memory. Breakfast and snacks were awesome. The morning we let as we walked by the stand where the snacks were served, we said to each other, I wonder what the snack will be today. Back home now, we still wonder what you are having for breakfast and snacks. Thanks for a wonderful experience and memory!! Mary & Rickey from TN

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrb200242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,428 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £115 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing