We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historical charm & a great view.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I must say, the place has a real sense of charm and nostalgia. The house itself is of the victorian era, with a quaint rock garden to the South side. Also there is a wraparound deck with a great view of the Christ of Ozarks, which is quite magnificent sight during the day and especially at night. If one has time, make sure to try the lobby "peach tea," which is great for a cold winter day.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dylan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hidden Springs B & B. We are so glad that you had a great visit with us, and we are pleased that you especially enjoyed the view from our decks. Our guests frequently note our lovely grounds, the deer that often graze in the yard, our beautiful garden, as well as the amazing view of Christ of the Ozarks. Thanks also for mentioning our parlor coffee station, which provides guests with a large selection of coffees and teas, as do the "in room" tea and coffee carts. We hope that you will visit us again and often. Until then... please have safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed with John back in November for our anniversary. We had such a fantastic time. John was always willing to give advice on where we should go, and gave us some great ideas. We stayed in the Tobe Smith cottage and loved it. John was so easy going and his breakfast was delicious. We will most definitely be returning in November...I so can't wait! We Loved it!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyChronister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thanks so much for your review of Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast. It was such a joy to have you as our guest, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Tobe Smith Cottage. We are especially happy to know that you will be returning this year to again celebrate your anniversary at Hidden Springs. We already look forward to seeing you! Again...thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I can not say enough good things about this place. We were a little worried about the weather as it had snowed but I emailed John, the owner, to ask about the conditions and he was very prompt to email me back and very nice. We stayed in the Toby cottage and LOVED IT! I chose it because it had a softer bed. The room was a little small but I found it very cozy for a nice romantic get away. The jetted tub was so wonderfully comfortable and relaxing and the bed was perfect. The breakfast was amazing and John was awesome. The eggs were the best I have ever had and I'm not an egg person, the fresh baked items were amazing, loved the fruit and juice! I don't like coffee but my husband said the coffee was also delicious! I would stay here again in a heart beat! My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Hidden Springs. We enjoyed meeting you, your husband, and your friends, and we are so pleased to know that you had a great stay with us. We are also very glad that you found the Tobe Smith Cottage to be comfortable and pleasing. More than anything else... we are happy to know that you will return to visit us again. We look forward to that already. Until then... have a Happy Holiday and a wonderful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have now stayed at this lovely B and B 3 times and have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. We will be back. Eureka Springs is such a lovely town and we look forward to enjoying it and Hidden Springs B and B in all seasons.

Room Tip: We love love love Dove Cottage. We have also stayed in Blue Willow and it is precious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Thanks for posting such a great review of our property. We appreciate it more than you know. Thanks also for your return visit to Hidden Springs and to Eureka Springs. It was a joy to spend time with you and Daron, and we looking forward to seeing you soon! Until then...best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have to say that the hospitality was outstanding! We were running a bit late when we left our home town, we got to the B&B and I had forgotten what time I had told John I wanted our wedding to start, we asked for a 30 minute delay and he didn't hesitant to oblige! Before we started getting ready for our wedding we needed to figure out a place for our kids to stay for the night, John recommended a motel, which the kids loved! He even called them to make sure they had availability...can't get much nicer than that!! The wedding was just as he said "short and sweet". He did what he was there to do and got out of our way! Champaign and sparkling cider was served along with a delicious cake, so moist!! Breakfast was great, not too heavy... Fresh bread was to die for! We had a view that was so beautiful and even seen two deer, OH so nice!
All in all we absolutely loved our stay! Thank you John, you're amazing!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful wedding and great stay at Hidden Springs. We are also thrilled to know that you plan to visit again. We hope that your return again and often. Thanks for posting your review and for sharing your opinions with others. It was our pleasure to serve you! Until we see you again... Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We want to share our amazing experience with John at Hidden Springs. He is absolutely the best at everything associated with a bed and breakfast. We held our Halloween wedding ceremony at Hidden Springs and would highly recommend both John and Hidden Springs for any wedding. He allowed us to bring in 60 guests and decorate the entire place inside and out. John is knowledgeable regarding additional businesses in Eureka Springs and truly welcomes you into his Bed and Breakfast. We feel we have made a friend and plan on enjoying many more nights at Hidden Springs.

Room Tip: Hidden Springs has a breath taking view off the back deck and every room is absolutely amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for your review of Hidden Springs. Thanks, also, for having your wedding at our B & B. The wedding and the reception were great fun and were enjoyed by all. The Halloween theme was especially fun! We wish you and Kevin the very best in your new lives together. We hope that you will visit us again and often. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just spent 4 nights at Hidden Springs B&B in Dove Cottage and it's our new favorite place to stay in Eureka Springs! Beautiful decor, gas burning fireplace, A/C, corner jacuzzi, separate shower, mini fridge, delicious breakfasts, comfortable bed, private deck, Wi-Fi, ample closet and storage space, and very clean! Breakfast brought to your room at the time of your choosing. John, the owner, is absolutely great! He goes the extra mile to make sure his guests are comfortable and well taken care of! He took me on a tour of the main house and the Tobe Smith Cottage and all the suites/cottages are absolutely beautiful. We originally planned to stay in the main house, but since a wedding party booked most of the rooms, John thought we might be happier in Dove Cottage, which was more private and secluded. We couldn't have been more satisfied! Thanks, John, for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clawhammer-Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay at Hidden Springs. We are pleased that you have shared your opinions with other travelers who might be considering staying at our B & B. Thanks for being our guest! It was a joy to meet you both and we hope that you will visit us again! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,845 reviews
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.9 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 68 in Eureka Springs
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast

Address: 23 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £96 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hidden Springs, you will delight in exceptional service, slumber in quaint & immaculately clean cottages or suites, and treasure privacy… the privacy of hotel. Each cottage/suite has a private entrance, so that you may come and go as you like…even late into the night. Moreover, the next morning, at the specific time of your choosing, you will feast on a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast delivered to your suite or cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing