We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Staff made us feel like Royalty. Made excellant sugestions on where to go and what to do. Their suites are large, quaint and comfy. Loved the jacuzzi also bar area filled with drinks. Refilled daily by the way. Jordan and Roz did great job keeping us filled and answering question. Was overall very enjoyable!

Room Tip: Stairs, so choose down if you have a lot of difficulty walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

As in other reviews, all Eureka properties are old even if they are 'remodeled'. This was our first stay at the Palace for a wedding and we were surprised at the spacious suite. The bath room is huge to accommodate the large jacuzzi tub, which we enjoyed. There was a bar area with fridge filled with soda and complimentary champagne, a small sofa as well as dining area. The king bed was very comfy and linens were clean. The air unit, which most old hotels in area have, kept the room quite cold. The hostess was kind and accommodating to needs. As for parking, they have an area in the back down the hill so there is a climb unless you can find a non-metered space on the street, which I have to say is ALL of Eureka. You must pay for all parking, so despite the climb, we were thankful and next day we got lucky on the street. All in all we very much enjoyed our stay at this old yet charming hotel which was not far from the Crescent Hotel where the wedding was held, so location for us was convenient. But be aware this is just past the shopping district, so there is a little hike.

Room Tip: We stayed in the king jacuzzi bath suite so it was the largest they have. Also, you may get street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funtravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were met by a wonderful hostess, Janelle, who showed us our room and did a great job describing the town. The Palace is an interesting place and well restored. Our room was spacious with nice touches but aside from a comfortable bed, the furniture was uncomfortable. Do not plop down in a chair or on the small couch, you will hurt yourself. My wife found herself putting pieces back together - she is small and not hard on furniture. We were disappointed to find that the SPA had closed hours before the scheduled time and was fully booked for the next day. Parking in this town can be difficult and the parking area for the Palace is a serious hike up many steps to the lobby. Don't even think about asking to leave your car for a couple of hours in the lot. Even though I promised to be gone well before check-in time, my request was firmly denied.
It is not a cheap place to stay, I have to say that I was a bit disappointed, given such good reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karl-H-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 5, it was a nice room, very large, soft carpet, comfy bed. The complimentary tiny bottle of champagne, sodas, & in room breakfast are very nice touches. The jacuzzi was huge & we were so excited to soak after a nice massage at their spa only to find scummy hair hanging out of the jacuzzi jets. Such a disappointment! Especially for $230 per night! We were grossed out & found other cleanliness issues as well. I understand it is hard to keep an old hotel/jacuzzi clean but feel a better job could have been done. We will stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have been to Eureka Springs before and decided to try this hotel based on a previous spa experience and Trip Advisor reviews. First let me say that all of ES is old, quaint but parts of the hotel and town are a challenge for older travelers. There is no elevator and the steps to the second floor don't have railings the entire way. The shower is in the jacuzzi tub which is extremely difficult for older people with arthritis or mobility issues to get in and out of. Some sort of railing on one side would help immensely. The hotel is very convenient to shopping and a short walk so a car isn't necessary, though the sidewalks are uneven, concrete is broken near the hotel entrance and the step up from the street to the curb was way too high for a short person. The staff is very accommodating and the continental breakfast a nice touch. The rooms are large and equipped with refrigerator and bar area. The bed was very comfortable. Perhaps because it was not yet "the season" a few things need attention: we encountered dead wasps on the floors and window sills each day, the faucet in the bathroom dripped continuously, a few of the window shades were ripped and difficult to operate and there was no guide to TV stations. We have stayed in Victorian hotels in other cities that were better attended.

If going to Eureka Springs before the season starts there are thankfully many fewer people but be warned many shops and restaurants are not open or have very limited hours so there is little to do in the evening except drink. The trolleys are great for getting around town but they stop running at 5 pm.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TX_Senior_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I am reluctant to write this review, because this is one of the those jewels you want to keep to yourself. For over 20 years the wife and I have visited Eureka Springs and have stayed at all kinds of places; old hotels, B&Bs, romatic cottages, camped in a tent, camped in a camper ... we have even slept with the tigers and lions @ Tuepentine! But never have we stayed at a more restful, quaint, spotless, high value place as this. The staff was super, the breakfast brought to your room each day was heavenly (each individually prepapred and different - we stayed four days), the complimentary mini bar ... was unbelieveable!! It is located within easy walking distance of anything in town, but away for the high traffic area. My wife wanted to take the bed home!!! Located within the hotel is a full option spa and according to my wife it was one of the best she has ever visited. We were there for an off week, only ones in the hotel all four days and were treated royally. This is diffinently a place to revisit. Excellent, outstanding value ... number one all around ... can't even think of anything negative.

Room Tip: There are only eight rooms, you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1TiredHikers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

the staff are so friendly..me and my husband stayed in #2 and we couldn't be happier with our stay here.It was in the right area for all the shops not bad if you aren't an hill walker.But we will be staying her again for sure. Thank you To the Palace Hotel:)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelsi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,845 reviews
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Address: 135 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3106
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £121 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, the Palace Hotel and Bath House Spa is a National Historic Register Property, restored with extra attention to detail and serving those with a taste for the finest in unique accommodations. Plan to indulge yourself in Palace Pampering - A tradition that endures with you through time. Our Hotel Staff will ensure that your stay is relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. Our Bath House Spa will take all your stress and troubles away with a wonderful soothing mineral bath, eucalyptus steam treatment or full body massage. Join us for a night or two and we promise to take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel & Bath House Eureka Springs
Palace Hotel And Bath House Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing