We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bed and breakfast”
Review of Peabody House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peabody House
Ranked #21 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This a great place to stay in Eureka Springs. You overlook the downtown area and trolley are only a block and a half away...you do not need to drive. Faryl is a wonderful hostess and offered some delicious restaurants...especially the Tea Room!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tominkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Peabody House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is the 2nd time to stay at the Peabody House. Faryl is super accommodating and great for dining and shopping recommendations. The Dashwood room is where we stayed this time and it was perfect with a nice 2 person Jacuzzi and king size bed.
We will be back again and again!

Room Tip: Both the Cottage and the Dashwood Room are very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLewis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our recent stay in the Dashwood suite was heavenly. From the jacuzzi to the Kennedy rockers, Faryl(the owner) really knows how to pamper her guests. We loved all the extra little touches in the room-especially the robes.Homemade Breakfast goodies were a real treat! The location was perfect you can park your car and walk to everything in the downtown area. Our first stay at the Peabody house but not our last!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastasalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Recently stayed in the Dashwood Bedchamber and loved it. It was spacious, quiet, the bed was comfortable, the shower/bath water was hot, free wifi, and Faryl was great. She listened to what we were planning to do and then offered some incite into restaurants and what was going on in the town that weekend. She was overall very helpful but never intrusive. The fact that she is a fellow animal lover was the icing on the cake. She adopted several tabby cats and provides them with food, water, and even their own miniture house (complete with heated mats). The location is within 5mins walk of most places in Eureka, yet far enough away that music from the many wedding receptions or local bars won't keep you up. It also has reserved parking spots for guests which comes at a premium in Eureka. Overall it was a nice romantic weekend for my wife and I and we look forward to coming back in future years.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acd310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We wanted to not only visit Eureka Springs, but we wanted to celebrate our 38th Wedding Anniversary while there. We saw the great rating for the Peabody House on Trip Advisor. We liked the idea of a B&B over a hotel, but we wanted a little extra privacy. We opted for the Rivendell Cottage, and we were not disappointed. Not only did we have the cute little cottage to ourselves, but it was also quiet and cozy. The bed was comfy, the jacuzzi inviting. The complimentary robes were waiting. The baked goods for breakfast were delicious. The Keurig coffee maker was handy. Faryl welcomed us, gave us a tour of the cottage, provided us local info and left us to enjoy our stay. It was perfect. We were in walking distance of shopping and restaurants. I would return again in the Fall. The leaf colors were peak and added to the charm.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The time had come for my autobiography to begin. Eureka Springs was my first choice as my setting for peace and tranquility. Thankfully, by a funny mix up I landed here.
Feryl the proprietor couldn't have been more attuned to my needs. The room was perfect. The atmosphere spot-on. I accomplished all my goals.
An added bonus was an invitation of fine wine with her, another guest and friends at The Stone House my final evening. We all had a marvelous time.
I'll be bringing my husband with me on our next visit soon, as this will be our lodgings from now on whenever we visit this magical town.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerChic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Hubby and I celebrated our 30th with a quick trip to Eureka Springs. We didn't think we were B & B people but the reviews of the Peabody were so good and the rooms looked beautiful in the pictures-so we thought "Let's try it!". Not only were our expectations matched, but surpassed! We stayed in the Dashwood. The king-sized comfy bed with the sound machine gave us two great nights of sleep. The large jacuzzi was a treat and everywhere in the rooms were special little touches. Our hostess was very gracious and if you needed her she would be there-otherwise we had our privacy. We parked and walked down the stairs into the charming town. Oh, and we also enjoyed our rockers on our own little balcony. We will do a B & B again! Well.......only if they're as nice as the Peabody House! Thanks, Feryl. Hope to see you again soon. : )

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Benton Place Inn
The Benton Place Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
0.4 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peabody House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peabody House

Address: 7 Armstrong St, 3 Armstrong, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £96 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peabody House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite Downtown Eureka Springs Historic Inn. All spacious bedchambers and cottage include private bath with spa tub for 2, private entrances, mini bar, antiques, views, off street parking and other surprise extras. Rest easy on the veranda of our Victorian mansion. The Peabody will spoil you with privacy, luxury and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Peabody House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing