We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"And a good time was had by all..."”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"And a good time was had by all..."”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

When we decided to move to Eureka Springs and renovate a historic house, we were in need of a convenient, close-to-town place to stay while our home was under construction. We chose the Circa 1880 Piedmont House at first for its convenience. Then came the comfortable, beautifully decorated room, modern amenities, off-street parking, and impeccable service from owners Pat and Jay and their friendly staff Lynn, Rodoffo, Chanel, Maria and Gloria. There’s also tasty morning breakfast across the street in Briarwood Lodge, plenty of goody snack jars and “rocking” front porches. So, if your planning an escape to Eureka Springs, check out Piedmont House. Word of warning....once you’re there, you might not want to “check out!”

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have great views of the Ozarks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    13
    4
    0
    10
See reviews for
23
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tatum, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed for our 5th anniversary in the penthouse suite. It was cozy, the spa tub was amazing, and the view was beautiful!! Perfect time of year for the leaves to be changing and falling!! Breakfast the next morning was delicious too! Definitely will be back!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amber b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We had stayed there over the Labor Day weekend, for a get away with family. It was very pleasant place being away from the main part of town so we could sit on the porch that wrapped around about 2/3 or so of the building and visit and just enjoy. But it was a very easy walk to the Historic down town area, plus the shuttle came by pretty often. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served across the street and they had a nice variety every morning that we were there. It was nice enough the group has even talked of making it a yearly trip back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricof58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012 via mobile

When we arrived to check in we were given a free upgrade to the "Room with a View". The room was absolutely perfect. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was great, breakfast was wonderful and the location was just right. We will be back for many more visits.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtneysears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We love the location of the Bed and Breakfast becuase you can walk to the downtown of Eureka Springs with no worries about finding parking. The bed and breakfast is extremly inviting and has a ton of charater and history. We also love the luxury treatment we get when we stay there, the employees are always there to tell you about where you should go or just shoot the breeze. This is the best place to stay if you want the true Eureka Experience!

Room Tip: Call the hotel they will help you choose the best room, all the rooms have thier own personality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the peidmont house last night in the magnolia room. Beautiful architecture, and quaint decor make this place an unforgettable experience. Everyone should try this wonderful BB. Great location, great food, great people! Walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed in the Edgewood Terrace Suite. Owners have invested in upgrades, ensuring a clean and comfortable experience. The place was spotless. Very private and quiet. Breakfast was phenomenal, both days. Served at the main Inn, you have the privacy of a hotel, with the personal touch of a B&B. Great Location as well. Just a few blocks away from the main activity, which makes your visit peaceful. Spectaular views as well. Definitely staying at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#18 of 69 in Eureka Springs
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 165 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3151
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880 Piedmont House built as tourist lodging, has continued to offer a relaxing, convenient place for travelers. Located on Spring Street, a short walk to downtown, verandas with awesome views, the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing