We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
eureka springs, United States
1 review
“nice room”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

enjoyable stay at this place. The restaurant served very good food. We were somewhat disappointed the breakfast was not offered as complimentary due to the room rate. Our room was a little difficult to locate, as this motel is spread out into several buildings, but all was good in the end.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our hotel and restaurant. See you next time around!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    196
    65
    21
    10
See reviews for
209
188
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Avon, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Spent two nights here in late October. Found nothing bad, nor anything really special in comforts or features, at least for a Best Western. But, the hotel is conveniently located (buy an all-day ES trolley pass at the desk for $6 -the trolley stops at the hotel entrance). This place has been around for a while, and our room was a bit in need of an update. But it seemed clean, the bed was very good, and the flat screen TV was great for watching the World Series. There appeared to be some decent recreational activities available on the back side of facility that probably make this hotel a good venue for families with kids, especially in warm weather. The balcony on the back side of the main building is shared by all rooms, giving a good view of the pool and recreational area, but also detracting a bit from individual room privacy.

All in all, I rate this one a pretty good value, perhaps better suited for families and seniors than the young and spirited, or those who yearn for modernity.

We ate at the on-site restaurant (Myrtie Maes) one evening, and on that one sampling, I'd give it a 3 to 4 rating also. Good home-style cooking at reasonable prices with friendly staff and family atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your nice review, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights, dirt on floor in bathroom, killed appx 12 or more wasps in the room, hotel was full, and didn't want them to spray in room. Hotel room smelled musty, light seeped through door. If you did not pull the door too it would not close and lock.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We apologize that you did not enjoy stay please give us another try. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

An unscheduled night in Eureka Springs led us to the Best Western Inn of the Ozarks. Room was good sized. Lots of amenities that would be nice to use had we had more than one night here. Restaurant on-site. Small dogs welcome. Beautiful surroundings and well situated for other activities/shopping. Fair price. Friendly staff. Ample parking. Checkout at 11. Only small complaint is the noise from room above us - thin floor allowed guest whistling in the morning and then constant footsteps to easily be heard in our room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We appreciate your review and happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed at the Best Western Inn of the Ozarks on numerous occasions and have always had great service by the entire staff. One of the stays I had my granddaughter with us and she was able to see a movie by the pool and loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for continuing to return to our hotel. That tells us we must be doing it right. We hope to see you on your next trip and again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was recommended by a realtor. The room was extremely large with a king bed, sofa bed and chair. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. The bathroom was very basic with very thin towels and teeny bars of soap. There was a coffee maker but no microwave or refrigerator. Very reasonable home-style restaurant is part of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JannG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for your very nice review, Try our our two room suite or our Junior suite with both a microwave and refrigerator on your next trip or if you prefer you can rent a microwave and or refrigerator at a small nominal fee. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin MO, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed as a part of a car club meet. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and very accomidating to our group. There are lots of amenities on the premises including a decent restarunt, laundry, pool, hot tub, mini golf and they also permit small pets. If you coming to the area to sight see and experience the whole area but are just looking for a clean quiet place to lay your head, you might look around for better deals.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,186 reviews
0.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
Address: 207 W Van Buren, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of The Ozarks Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing