We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy - couldn't sleep -slopes made walking for disabled impossible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Noisy - couldn't sleep -slopes made walking for disabled impossible”
Reviewed 26 August 2007

I attended a conference at this hotel August 18-23/2007. The toilet/tub area was so small you almost had to step in the tub to close the door! The air conditioner was very loud and noisy. When the air conditioner kicked on to cool the air for my room and the air conditioner came on in the room above me, it sounded like a jet engine sitting on my head. Everyone at the conference complained about loud noisy air conditioners in the rooms. Because the drive was so sharply sloped - walking up hill to the restaurant was not something a handicap person could do. Also it was a 2 story hike down another slope to the swimming pool, which a handicap person could not maneuver. Then if you wanted to actually eat at the restaurant you had to walk there because the parking that was near the restaurant was taken up by people staying at the hotel, so as a handicap person I couldn't even drive up to the restaurant.

If you like cheap and can sleep through anything, & listening to air conditioners clunking on and off every 5 minutes, then this is the place for you.

They take dogs (that bark all the time) but don't take cats!!! Two nights & mornings I had to listen to a barking dog next door.

Peggy

  • Liked — The housekeeping service was very good.
  • Disliked — noisy, steep sloped drive not condusive for handicap people.
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank disabled2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    198
    65
    21
    10
See reviews for
209
191
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2007

I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was immaculately clean and the supplies were well-stocked. In fact, I would have to say our bathroom was the cleanest one I have ever seen in a hotel, including places that are much pricier. The folks at the front desk were very helpful and even provided me with driving directions to a couple of places I couldn't find. The hotel comes with several things to do on-site-- pool, arcade games, mini golf. It was also a relatively quiet stay. We were not disturbed by loud noises or rude guests at any point.

Check-in and check-out were smooth. My one and only complaint about the entire stay was that the on-site restaurant was packed. The lobby area was too small to accommodate all the people waiting to get into the restaurant so we weren't able to try it. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I would highly recommend it to a friend.

  • Liked — Very clean room, helpful staff
  • Disliked — A bit crowded, inaccessible restaurant
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sc121980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2006

If this is the best hotel in Eureka...someone needs to open a new hotel there. The staff was very friendly but the rooms were outdated and stale.( had a non-smoking room, that smelled like a smoking)There was absolutely no water pressure and what they advertise as "Balcony rooms" are rooms with two entrances and the back enterance opens to a walkway with chairs on it that you share with the rest of the guests who have "balconies".I guess this place would be good for kids b/c there seemes to be alot of activities...ping-pong,pool etc. I wasn't impressed.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppykris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2006

In my opinion, this is the best place to stay in Eureka Springs. The location is great...off of Hwy 62, but it's also very secluded and private. You can't beat the pool/recreation area. They have a playground, a hot tub, and the best outdoor pool! The whole area is so relaxing. It's located far from the main road, and is surrounded by sidewalks and trees. The rooms are very nice and clean. Even the restaurant is good! We ate there three times during our short stay, because it was more convenient than driving somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
0.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of the Ozarks

Property: Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Address: 207 W van Buren, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of The Ozarks Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing