We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean '70s retro-room”
Review of Swiss Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Village Inn
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed an evening over Memorial Day weekend. The room was clean, but definitely had its '70s flashback with old-school "drop in any mailbox" room keys, pushbutton phone, and brown and orange colors.

No complaints, but bear in mind it's an old building and has some quirks. Our room had good bathwater pressure, but weak sink pressure and the bathroom door was difficult/impossible to close.

I slept fine on the old mattress, but my wife had trouble getting comfortable with her arthritic knees.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi room for 2 nights on May 15th & 16, 2014 It was very nice for the price. Their breakfast isn't that great so we just went out and ate. The Trolly stop was right beside our room. It cost $6 per person to ride the Trolly all day. We enjoyed the Trolly, it was fun !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Booked a room through yall via Expedia. Husband and I came to Eureka over the weekend for our Anniversary. The staff was very friendly! And liked the flat /big screen TV in the room. However, the beds need a major update, they were so hard my husband and I both woke up with sever back pain/soreness. So hard could bounce a quarter off them, The water in the tub was a dark yellow/orange color, looked really rusty, and the Breakfast options were very limited. Was really disappointed in the overall experience of the hotel. There are so many other hotel options available in Eureka, was not worth the price for this one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

After a terrible experience at another local motel the manager here set us up in a great room very quiet huge very clean with refrigerator microwave and coffee pot excellent time. We would definitely stay here again thank you so much.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank bufloe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Next to a liquor store and a bar. No smoking rooms.

It is a little hard to pull out of because of the traffic on 62 (Van Buren). Has a choke point to drive into the parking area, so it is easy to get stuck inside the parking area by people check in or out.

Room is large, keyed locks, clean, everything worked. Beds with comfortable. Cathode Ray TV, 80,s style motel. We here in off season, so its is just a room with no special stuff. Has a pool.

Has some grass for our dogs to go out back. Pet fee was $10 per day

This is a solid average motel. It was inexpensive and a good value for us with pet friendly facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Hmm... well... wall paper coming off the walls, someone else's coffee was left in the coffee pot, the jacuzzi looks dirty but cleaned. Many times we were unable to park in front of our room because people from the place nearby parked there. However; we spent very little time at the hotel except to sleep. I do however agree that it is an older hotel that is over priced. The staff was great, Larry at the desk was great and the housekeeper did a good job while we were here. It is a pet friendly hotel so there were dogs barking. Overall decent, however; I've not stayed at but 1 other hotel in the area so I don't have a whole lot to compare it to. I think before I stayed at one that I didn't know how good it was, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The location was great but other than that, we did not think this was any place we would choose to go to again. The bathtub did not have a no-slip surface and there were no hand rails to hold on to and it was a very slippery surface. There was no hair dryer nor a sign saying we had to ask for one at the front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
1.6 mi away
Statue Road Inn
Statue Road Inn
#24 of 35 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel 62
Motel 62
#31 of 35 in Eureka Springs
113 reviews
1 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#23 of 35 in Eureka Springs
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Village Inn

Address: 183 Van Buren St, Route 62, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel, jet spa bath tub in rooms, seasonal outdoor pool. Hotel located near downtown Eureka Springs. Walking distance from restaurants, bars and shopping. Place for families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Swiss Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing