We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not their best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eureka Holiday Hotel
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Kanss City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not their best”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights over the Memorial Holiday weekend for our anniversary. We always stay in a Quality Inn & Suites because its the hotel my husband uses when he travels for work. We like the points. So we have stayed in their hotels all over. That being said, this is not one of their best hotels. Its centrally located in Eureka Springs which is good. We got a junior suite and it was just the two of us. We were assigned a room right off the pool area. Not our style and we didnt have children with us but so far so good. We got in the room and was shocked to discover that the only window in the room faced a concrete passageway wall. NO VIEW WHATSOEVER! Unless there is a worse room in this hotel, this should be the very LAST room to put someone in. And since we booked our hotel months ago, that shoudnt have been OUR problem. The design of the room itself isnt bad. Bed is seperated from the sitting area with a small half wall. The TV is on the dresser and used from both the bed area and the sitting area. Usually the TV would be on a lazy susan turntable but not here. Weird. But the worse part of this room was that the bathroom floor and shower wall was covered in hair!!! Disgusting! The floor is obviously not cleaned between stays. And the shower, well thats just disgusting. My key didnt work the first time we tried to open the door. We had to have it rekeyed the next morning. Then when we came in tired mid afternoon on Sunday & neither of our keys worked!! We're tired and we have our arms full of things brought in from the car and neither key worked. The front desk personally seemed friendly so that was a plus. The hotel is obviously old and a bit worn. For the price, it should have been one of the nicest. I dont think we would ever stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask the location of the room and whether or not it has a down side. Or an upside for tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cDebbie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    32
    29
    17
    31
See reviews for
58
35
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MCPHERSON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I travel for a living and stay in Quality Inns all over the midwest. I had a family emergency and had to cancel my reservation. I have in the past called multiple quality inns sometimes as 4PM on the day of the reservation and always been able to cancel reservation with NO CHARGES. I made the call this time at 11:55 AM the day of the reservation. I was told no matter what I will be charged one night's stay. I know that they would have absolutely no problem filling that room. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. We were traveling with three dogs; the pet room was very spacious, overlooking a forested area and the hotel had a very nice pool. There was also a guest laundry which was appreciated as we had been on the road for 2 weeks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Someone made reservations for our group at this hotel. Was shocked when I got there how expensive it was!!! Room nothing special for the price. When I got into the shower the next morning I was greeted with cold water....No hot water!! Complimentary breakfast was bad ... tables not cleaned between diners.
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaDonna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

If your so concerned abour guests having clean rooms, what happened to mine? The sheets were dirty, the bathtub was dirty, the bedspread looked and smelled like it came from the 1940's. Whenever they repainted the room they didn't bother to cover anything so the luggage holder the tv and the floor all had paint splashed on them.
A couple hours after we left the manager called to let me know they were going to charge me 300 I could tell that was a call she has made many times. Not to mention she was laughing when I got upset.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalroxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you spill something or make any type of mess (nothing that can't be cleaned) they will charge you $300! I recently stayed there so I could go to my sisters wedding. The rooms are pretty disgusting!
When I got home they called me and said they charged me $300 because they found ashes in the bathroom floor. (Neither one of us smokes)
I had to cancel my debit card and go through visa to try and get my money back. Please save yourself the worry and stay somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalroxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Manager at Eureka Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We are a completely non smoking facility. We do have pictures to prove that the room was in fact smoked in. For the convenience of the other guests we have not rented out that room because we are still deep cleaning and trying to get it ready for our non smoking guests. We do let every guest know at check in that we are a completely non smoking hotel and let them know of the charges. We also provide ash trays outside for the convenience of our smoking guests so they can smoke outside of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I had special requests in my reservation. After a welcoming check in, my room was set up with all the extras I requested. The room was super clean and roomy. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were inviting as well as the dive in movie every night. All the staff was very personable to our needs and wants. The breakfast was great and worth getting up in the morning. We had a wonderful experience and will stay in this hotel in the future. The entire staff made my family very comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey B, Manager at Eureka Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay in Eureka Springs! We do everything we can to accommodate each and every guest! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Holiday Hotel

Property: Eureka Holiday Hotel
Address: 3010 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eureka Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located with easy access to all area shows, attractions, restaurants and shopping makes Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs the perfect lodging choice while you visit. We are also close to the White, Kings and Buffalo Rivers as well as Beaver and Table Rock Lake. Surrounding small towns such as Berryville, Green Forest, Holiday Island and Shell Knob are as close as bigger towns like Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, Bentonville, Bella Vista and Harrison. Roaring River State Park, Pea Ridge Battlefield and Branson, Missouri are just a short, scenic drive from us. Rest assured the Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs will make your lodging stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Eureka Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs Hotel Eureka Springs
Quality Inn And Suites Eureka Springs
Quality Inn Eureka Springs
Holiday Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing