We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eureka Holiday Hotel
Ranked #34 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2008

We stayed here for our girls weekend trip to Eureka Springs. The room was very well decorated and clean. My girls loved the towels that were folded into an elephant that was on the bed. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens and lots of fluffy pillows.

The indoor pool and hottub area were very nice as well and the water temperature was great. They were also showing a movie that evening on a large screen in the pool area which the girls loved.

Breakfast the next day was really good - with a large assortment of hot and cold items including eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, and the usual assortment of cold items. Everything was well-stocked and fresh.

The only thing we did which I wouldn't recommend was buying trolley tickets at the motel and taking the blue trolley into town - it took forever! Even with parking downtown being so hard to find I still think it would have been faster than taking the trolley. Plus they only sell adult tickets so we paid more for the children than we would have at the trolley station.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The beds
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    31
    29
    17
    31
See reviews for
58
35
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
863 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 843 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

The Quality Inn, Eureka Springs is a great choice! The new mattress is extremely comfortable. The room was clean, fresh, and very attractive. Our king room had a sitting area with an easy chair and a sofa with plenty of lighting for reading. A refrigerator and microwave were useful. The bathroom was also clean and fresh. We were extremely pleased with our accomodations for the price we paid.

The front desk staff is friendly and efficient. The check in and check out process was pleasant. Team spirit is obvious as the front desk, breakfast, and housekeeping staff work together to provide a good experience.

The breakfast was one of the best on our trip. Both hot and cold items were available -- sausage, eggs, biscuit, fruit, pastries, cereals, juice, and coffee. The staff person stays busy keeping the area stocked for the crowd. The only thing to complain about is the size of the breakfast area which cannot accomodate all of the guests; however, the lobby can seat a few people just outside the breakfast area.

A desk and computer in the lobby is convenient for checking email and browsing for things to do in the area.

The hotel has both interior and exterior rooms. We like interior rooms to cut down on road noise, but be advised that the interior rooms surround the swimming pool. The pool was open until 11:00, and children were playing loudly in the area all evening -- not an issue unless you want to go to sleep early.

Note: this hotel just became a Quality Inn in May 2008; prior to that, it was a Holiday Inn.

  • Liked — comfortable, new mattress
  • Disliked — pool noise close to room
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RetiredTravelerTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2008

My wife didn't want to take a chance on a Bed & Breakfast. There were just too many from which to select, and too many differing reviews. That left few options, and in Eureka Springs, B&B is the main lodging option. Very few name brand chains.

Enter Holiday Inn Express. From the TripAdvisor site, I couldn't tell much. It was 50/50. We took a chance.

We booked online in July 07, 2 weeks ahead, so maybe the rates were higher - it was about $130 a night.

We found the hotel to be more of a "motel." Most of the rooms are in an open hallway or breezeway, or open towards the parking lot. You don't get that impression from the website. I've included a photo so you can see what I mean.

The management was great and very eager to make our stay a great one. When we got to our room, it reeked of cleaning products. Also, we looked in the shower, and it had a wooden seat built into it. Maybe we got an ADA room, but this was most unpleasant to think of someone having sat on this in the room we'd be using.

We told the front desk about the cleaning supply smell, and he (the manager) promptly relocated us to a room just outside the indoor pool. He cautioned us it might be noiser (noiser than a room with a door facing the street?) because they show movies on a big-screen at the pool at night for kids. We had no problem with that and took the room. And though the rooms were more, they did not charge us. Now that is customer service!

Let me say, if you stay at this Holiday Inn, MAKE SURE you get an indoor room by the pool!!

The room was much nicer than the "motel" room we had at first. Not 4-star, but a nice room. I am sure the B&Bs are fancier, but this was just fine. TV worked, decor was OK, carpet looked clean, ice maker was close by, and the bedding and towels were clean. The movies at the pool were not discernible inside the room, and were not a distraction at all.

The continental breakfast was very good. Waffles, cereals, biscuits and some fresh fruit (and more, these are just what appealed to me).

As for hospitality, the front desk was very helpful in providing guidance on the local trolleys, ideas for places to eat, and answering any questions about Eureka Springs.

(By the way, we left our car at the hotel and took the trolley to downtown - much easier and no headaches regarding parking).

All in all, a good place to stay, if you opt for the poolside rooms (these are the only indoor rooms in the place, so they sell out fast and do cost a bit more).

And for a laid-back, nice, peaceful place to eat visit the Mud Street Cafe. We ate there twice!

Search TripAdvisor and draw your own conclusion, but we loved it.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenTooCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkins, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2007

This hotel was terrible! The door was loose and we kept a bag in front of it so no one could get in. The sheets were filthy. They had hair in the bed and the room stank. It was so stinky we went to buy a air freshener. We did NOT like this hotel. The pool looked filthy and yellow.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the pool (that was dirty) and the room (that had a dirty bed and shaky door
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faithful1Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

nannyfrog
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2007

We went to Eureka Springs with another couple. I had been there before on a girls weekend but no one else had been there before. We were all so impressed with the Holiday Inn Express.
The beds were extremely comfortable, you had a choice of soft or firm pillows, we all thought the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds we had ever slept in and we travel together about 5 times a year, so we have stayed a lot of places.
The staff was friendly and helpful. our rooms were clean, I can't say enough positive things about this Holiday Inn Express. I know that we will stay there again when we visit Eureka Springs, which I hope will be soon!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank justgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2007

Absolutely no bed bugs! Very nice, exceptionally clean room with lovely new (plush) bedding. Our double queen bed room was quite large with ample space. Hotel staff were most courteous and the am breakfast bar was yummy with a nice layout and plenty of seating. Beautiful indoor pool too! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to the BEAUTIFUL Eureka Springs!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.
  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srfjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2007

Nice hotel in a great location but.....The room I stayed in had bed bugs which woke me in the night with their biting. I notified the hotel the next morning but never heard anything back.

  • Disliked — Bed bugs
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank joebucknutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayinnexpress, hotel general manager at Eureka Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2007
In response to a review I just happened to come across in which a guest has claimed there were bed bugs in his room and he reported it. I checked into this and this hotel documents every guest problem or concern and on this date in question there was absolutely no problem regarding bed bugs reported. This hotel has never had any issues with bed bugs and we take the necessary steps and beyond in monthly pest control in order to provide for our guest every comfort.

If we did have a bed bug problem I am quite positive this guest would not have been the only one to complain if there was an actual problem with this pest. Guest states we never got back to him and its because there was never a report of a problem.

To all viewers of any reviews: please remember a review is just a review and everyone it entitled to their opinion. Hotel reviews are like movie reviews-some people may like their stay and some may not
just like some people may like the movie cars
and some people might not (its just their opinion). We take pride on our hotel and are
proud we are the number 1 holiday inn express in northwest arkansas. We take pride that our overall guest satisfaction ratings are over 95% and have been since
we opened and our return customers increase each year ,however we cannot please everyone in this time we live in and no company can so we do our best and hope our best is good enough.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#21 of 35 in Eureka Springs
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Holiday Hotel

Property: Eureka Holiday Hotel
Address: 3010 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Eureka Holiday Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located with easy access to all area shows, attractions, restaurants and shopping makes Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs the perfect lodging choice while you visit. We are also close to the White, Kings and Buffalo Rivers as well as Beaver and Table Rock Lake. Surrounding small towns such as Berryville, Green Forest, Holiday Island and Shell Knob are as close as bigger towns like Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers, Bentonville, Bella Vista and Harrison. Roaring River State Park, Pea Ridge Battlefield and Branson, Missouri are just a short, scenic drive from us. Rest assured the Quality Inn and Suites Eureka Springs will make your lodging stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eureka Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs Hotel Eureka Springs
Quality Inn And Suites Eureka Springs
Quality Inn Eureka Springs
Holiday Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing