We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We saw no ghosts, but did see great service, and a fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed here on Friday the 13th with a couple of friends (at their urging). We have been to Eureka many times, and always wanted to stay at the Crescent. It was fantastic!

Pros: the hotel is centrally located, it's absolutely beautiful, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Take the ghost tour at 8pm if you are interested in some spooky history!

Cons: the day we went, the elevator was broken. Also, the water temperature in our room fluctuated wildly. (these are MINOR cons, I almost didn't even post them, and being in any historic hotel this is expected).

Overall: STAY HERE! Put it on your list! It was a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,758 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Went to the Sunday brunch to start while waiting on room , it was to much for what We paid for . Then we find out elevator was out of order , we are over 50 and room was on 3rd floor . room was nice , the staff was overworked and had an additude , This was suppose to be a get-a-way weekend for me and my wife , I will remember it every time I take a step , the bed was to close to heater drain pan and I cut my foot bad on it , the staff was not to worried they gave me a band-aid . You dont have to worry about antone in my family graceing the doors at this motel again

Room Tip: Stay away and go to the Hilton its a better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CATRIP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. Our elevator is currently being replaced for your safety and convenience in the future and we are sorry that there were no rooms available on a lower floor. We are very sorry for the injury that was caused and the bed being to close is noted and will be taken further. Please email crescentactiviteis@gmail.com for a free upgrade on your next visit. I hope that we can improve your opinion in the near future on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Had a nice weekend visit. The ghost tour was fun and the property is awesome. Couldn't have asked for better weather to visit this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself. we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Enjoyed it immensely staff was great and this place could not look more haunted if it tried. Lots of great history! Really enjoyed our ghost tour would come back and do it again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a beautiful old hotel full of history and ghost stories, too. While some older hotels just feel dated, the renovations on the Crescent retain the charm and history of the building but keep it from feeling run down. From the bar and grill with a lovely terrace and view of Eureka Springs, to beautiful dinning room and lobby, this place is a charmer. Spa onsite, ghost tours, beautiful grounds, and extremely friendly staff.

Room Tip: Look for internet specials - we had 2 nights at the normal rate and the third at $18.96. This is an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay and several of our amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The breakfast was the only disappointment that we had there. Four people to a room and the voucher is only for two and food was not good

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elainemm413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of only two breakfast vouchers for the average room sold holds two guest. We look forward to improving your opinion in the future on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I had an excellent time on my stay at the Crescent. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The service in the dining room was good, but not great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you in the future on the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
841 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Address: 75 Prospect Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3021
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £146 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today for Eureka Springs lodging, the full-service Crescent Hotel features 81 rooms including luxury suites and cottages, hot tub and swimming pool, the New Moon Spa & Salon, the 1886 Steakhouse, Sky Bar Gourmet Pizza with al fresco dining, concierge and bellman service, a resort activities coordinator, all surrounded by 15 acres of manicured show gardens and pristine woods with hiking and walking trails. The hotel also offers Daily Activity Programming including a Kids Kamp, Spa Fitness, History Tour, and Back Porch Social. The Crescent Hotel is also home to over 400 wedding events per year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1886 Crescent Hotel And Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs Arkansas
1886 Crescent Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Spa Eureka Springs
Crescent Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing