We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience at the Crescent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Germantown, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience at the Crescent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

The Crescent Hotel was amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff was so friendly and helpful and accommodating. I felt like a queen - staying in a jacuzzi room. The food was awesome and service was incredible. I would recommend the Crescent Hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: I LOVED the jacuzzi rooms, very roomy and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    595
    211
    160
    113
See reviews for
574
1,128
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here mid June and loved everything about the hotel. It is so beautiful. Our room was great with updated bathrooms, which is perfect, I love historic hotels but want a nice bath with all of the amenities. The hotel staff was very attentive. I want to thank Andrew in particular for all of his help prior to our trip with suggestions of things to do - he went above and beyond. The view is spectacular and Eureka Springs was charming. Make sure to have the Sunday brunch - delicious! We definitely will come back and take advantage of the tempting spa!

Room Tip: Ask for an east facing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristiGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta,KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Crescent Hotel , we booked a King room with a Balcony & Jacuzzi , it was on the 3rd floor..After climbing 3 flights we found a nice room and beautiful jacuzzi .But found a very dirty balcony with cigarette butts and broken chairs ,asked at desk to have it cleaned up but WASN'T....Breakfast was very SAD and service Poor.. The Hotel needs better management or will never survive.......We would love to go back but would be afraid to try it again . ..RM 319

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsks93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your room. We do apologize for the unmaintained balcony. We do keep an eye on them daily but your review is noted and will be taken further. We hope to improve your opinion in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
240 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed two nights at the Crescent Hotel and have mixed feelings about our stay. We were told in advance about the elevator issue and requested a room on the second floor as I have hip issues which could be aggravated by climbing too many stairs. We were give Room 202 and it was not an issue to climb the stairs. We were also forewarned about the additional taxes and urged to contact then"powers that be" to express our concern over the room that went from $209/night to about $250/night with the taxes. I am allergic to cats so that was a major problem for me as there are 2 cats in residence at the hotel. The breakfast was OK and included in the price but they did not start serving until 8:00 a.m. For someone who gets up at 5:00 that was a long time to wait. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was delicious so no complaints there. We were charged a daily service fee which covered the shuttle from the Basin Hotel, newspaper, parking pass for downtown. The spa was also wonderful-one of the best massages I have had in a long time.

I guess my "mixed feelings" come from the cat issue, the tiredness of the lobby itself, and the distance from the "downtown" area.

Room Tip: If you plan to visit in the next few months, make sure to ask about the elevator. It looked like th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We apologize for the cats, for this is their home. We have housed cats for several years and they have become part of our history. The hotel is constantly being updated and the lobby is on the list for the future. Thank you for your understanding. We also have a sister hotel the Basin park hotel right downtown with no cats, possibly next time you can stay there. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed here for a second honeymoon on the weekend of our 17th anniversary. Booked the North Penthouse for two nights at well over $350/night. The elevator was broken--10 flights of stairs to the 5th floor. Upon opening the door to our room, the North Penthouse smelled strongly of urine though it did appear clean. Retro-fitted A/C units were inadequate for the square footage of the room in the hot weather making it uncomfortably warm for sleeping. The hotels supposedly fine restaurant was closed for private parties on both the Friday and Saturday evening of our visit. The view out the Penthouse window was nice, but of nearly able to make up for a $768 hotel bill. Not staying here ever again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuppertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of no elevator for it is being completely replaced for your safety and convenience in the future. The air conditioning review is noted and will be taken further. We hope to improve your opinion in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamont, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel is by far one of the BEST hotels I've ever stayed at. The service was amazing-- they didn't bother my family at all, yet they were helpful whenever help was needed-- Although the elevator was broken when I was there last year, big deal! If it's too much for a person to walk up the stairs then don't go to Eureka Springs where hills are the main experience. I feel like I need to stick up for this place because it means a lot to me and is absolutely amazing. The haunted feeling, awesome staff, shopping experience downtown, etc. Not everything has to be "ritz" quality. =) My family plans on returning sometime in late June or July.

Room Tip: Prices vary-- whatever you're comfortable with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your review. Thank you for understanding about the elevator. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We dd not stay at this hotel. We went there to have drinks at the bar. It was unequivocally a dreadful experience. First the place is totally run down. The lobby smelled bad. The bar is on the 4th floor and the elevator was broken. If I had been staying in a room I would have been really upset about having to haul my stuff up multiple floors. When we got to the bar (after passing down dirty, smelly hallways), were seated inside although there was ample seating on the balcony. I believe that the staff did not feel like being bothered to put two tables together. The six of us ordered drinks, some had beer and some had cocktails. They were ok. At one point the waitress came and say down at our table. I think she was tired but really?? The WORST came with the bill. Every hard liquor drink had a "tax" added to the bill. The tax was handwritten on a computer bill and was 33%. This was not marked as a tip but as an Arkansas State Tax. The beer was also taxed but at a much lower rate. We spent 4 days in Arkansas, 3 of which were in Eureka Springs. We drank at numerous places and we asked several other business owners. We were not charged 33% at any other place and no one else in Arkansas was familiar with any cause of such a charge. I feel that we were bamboozled and WILL NEVER RETURN THERE AGAIN. NO ONE LIKES TO BE RIPPED OFF.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator at this time. It is being completely replaced for your safety and convenience in the future. We also staff two bell men at all times to insure that all guest have assistance with their items if needed. As for the liquor tax the Crescent Hotel does do things differently. We are advise to keep the tax separate for accounting reasons and the tax you paid is usually included in the price at other venues. The liquor tax is 33% and beer and non alcoholic items are taxed at 11%. We are sorry for the lack of service on the staff end and your review is noted and will be taken further. We hope to improve your decision in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa

Property: 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Address: 75 Prospect Ave., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today for Eureka Springs lodging, the full-service Crescent Hotel features 81 rooms including luxury suites and cottages, hot tub and swimming pool, the New Moon Spa & Salon, the 1886 Steakhouse, Sky Bar Gourmet Pizza with al fresco dining, concierge and bellman service, a resort activities coordinator, all surrounded by 15 acres of manicured show gardens and pristine woods with hiking and walking trails. The hotel also offers Daily Activity Programming including a Kids Kamp, Spa Fitness, History Tour, and Back Porch Social. The Crescent Hotel is also home to over 400 wedding events per year ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1886 Crescent Hotel And Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Eureka Springs Arkansas
1886 Crescent Eureka Springs
Crescent Hotel Spa Eureka Springs
Crescent Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing