We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay here. We had a balcony suite that was absolutely lovely. The king size four poster bed was beautiful as well as comfortable. The large glassed in shower and jacuzzi tub...pleased with everything. The staff was very helpful, especially Cody, in allowing us to have an early check in by calling us when our room was ready. We had a very nice view from our balcony overlooking the Basin Park. We also received vouchers for free breakfast in their restaurant. We enjoyed our stay very much. My husband loved the history of the hotel while I had my luxury!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The Balcony Suite; the best room we have to offer at the hotel in my opinion. We try and make everyone's stay as memorable as yours was. Make sure to tell your friends and family what a great time you had at our hotel. We hope to see you back in the near future. Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel was built in 1905 I believe and seemed to be recently renovated. I expected less but was given much more than anticipated. My husband and I stayed the weekend on the last minute on Friday afternoon and the Basin Park came through. I expected the rooms to be really small but we stayed in a room under the bar-which we knew and we agreed to because it was so last minute--but it was really rather lovely and wasn't loud at all except for a couple hours till midnite and we were up late anyway. We moved the next night to another room and they moved all our things for us while we were out. We were given free breakfast vouchers and the food was very descent. We also had lunch there and it was very good too. There is a little Italian rest. across the street called DeVito's and they had The best trout I have ever had--we went there both nights and the service was excellent. The walk around town was very quaint and the shopping is incredible. The hotel and restaurant staff were top notch and I would definitely stay here again and advise any others to stay here also.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dede J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We're a glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It sounds like everything was great about your stay. We try and make everyone's stay just as good as yours was. We'll make sure to let the staff know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. It's always nice to hear positive thoughts about our hotel. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I loved my stay at the basin. The views are gorgeous! The balcony restaurant is the best ever!! We had a suite, the bathroom was incredible. It just needed a mini fridge and micro and it would of been perfect. Beds were very comfortable! Definitely on my great list!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southerngirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We would like to thank you for your review of the Basin Park Hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the views from the property as well as your experience at the Balcony Bar & Restaurant. We invite you to return to our historic property and very much hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My Aunt and I were soo excited to return to visit Eureka Springs. Our first visit was 2 years ago and loved the ambiance of the city. We decided to stay right down town to experience the history. Upon researching, the Basin has great pictures that really hide the run down property that is really there. I had reserved the dble queen room with all amenities and advertised private parking.. What wasn't said was the parking is soo far away, you have a red phone at the lot to call for the shuttle. So my advise is to go to the parking lot first and then call if you have alot of luggage. We did this and checked in, went to our room.. First, it was so small, 2 full beds (not antique, just beds) barely fit in the room with very little room to walk. Second, the bathroom was so old and small, the sink was in the bedroom. Not only was the old sink in the bedroom, it was rusty (NOT rustic, rusty). No refrigerator or extras as advertised. We sat there a minute in shock. I called downstairs and stated I wanted to leave. However, instead they "upgraded" us to a king room, it was larger, with a nice walk in closed and refrigerator . The bathroom was a step up and so narrow, if you are larger there is not much room to walk.. The furnishings were old, not quite antique and mismatched. But, the icing on the falling cake was the cheap shear curtans AND a mosquito net!!?? Yep, a mosquito net. This room normally was $129.00 a nite REALLY! I would NEVER stay here again.. I would eat at the resteraunt again..the staff there was nice and the food good.

Room Tip: Look at the room first, you may want to change hotels.. There is no pool, you have to go up the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VICT0RIANC0WGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Basin Park Hotel. We are sorry that you felt inconvenienced by the distance of the parking lot and much of the set up of the historic property. Although the rooms have been renovated, we undergo a constant process of restoration, preservation, and maintenance. We advertise refrigerators and microwaves in some of our suites and specialty rooms, but they are not advertised as amenities in our standard king and double rooms. We are please to know that you enjoyed your experience at the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, and we invite you to return any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We did not want to leave Eureka Springs so we checked the Basin and they had a room!!! Very clean and the location was awesome!!! Right in town so the shops and restaurants are right out the door. Very friendly staff and the shuttle is great too!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boyzonlymom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you so much for your review of the Basin Park Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service, accommodations, and location of the property. We would love for you to visit us again, and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

As long as you don't mind historic properties that don't look brand new on the inside, the Basin Park is a perfect choice for Eureka. The location can't be beat, and they top it off with a free shuttle anywhere in the downtown area that is fast and reliable. Parking is always a challenge, so park in the hotel lot (a few blocks away) and let the shuttle driver take you anywhere you can't walk. We had a wonderful room that looked out over the Basin Park and had a Jacuzzi tub nestled under the windows in the corner. Our rate included breakfast and a free walking tour, both of which were appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Basin Park Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the historic character of the building and that the location was such a positive part of your stay. Please come back to visit us again and enjoy a unique stay downtown. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

First of all, there is just so much to love about this historic hotel. Location is awesome, balcony view lovely, charming place full of history. However, if you are a clean freak, you will be disappointed. It's not. And, it is a bit rundown. We met a couple who were so psyched about seeing an orb. Evidently, ghost stuff is a big big deal here. We saw no orbs, but did see one too many dust balls.

Room Tip: My ipad wouldn't let me deselect the ratings on fitness center and pool. Sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricemilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Basin Park Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, and would love for you to visit again in the future. Our housekeeping staff works hard to maintain high standards of cleanliness at the property. Your comments regarding dust and any disappointment you felt regarding the cleanliness of the hotel will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. Again we thank you, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3105
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £93 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing