We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old motel but we still like it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old motel but we still like it”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice. We got a suite that was too expensive for what you actually get. The suite was nothing special, other than having a jacuzzi. It was a bit noisy in the morning. We got woke up a couple hours earlier than we would've liked.
The location is awesome. We was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
The restaurant and bar was good. We had a lot of fun at both places

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burnsfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Our apologies for your disappointment with your room price. We try and keep our prices comparable for our location and service. If a jacuzzi room is not important to you, may I suggest that if you return to our hotel that you try a king suite. They are less expensive and are on the corner of the hotel with a great view. And if you are still in the mood for a jacuzzi, we have a public one on our spa deck you can utilize.

We hope to see you again in the future when you return to Eureka Springs. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    343
    150
    90
    68
See reviews for
234
630
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marfa, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Checked in and was given a room that had ripped carpet, paint splatters on wall, the toilet was on a raised pedestal and was 4 inches from the wall...so to use you would have to side saddle it, stand in shower was 30" x 30" and grungy...water kept changing temp from ice cold to blazing hot. Needless to say I wanted to just check out and go to one of the many other hotels I've stayed at in town. Went to front desk and he said he could move my room...so he gave me a key to a dirty room with a pair of old panties on the nightstand...went back down to desk again and went to look at next room. It was clean and not as beat up...cracked tiles in shower and a tub that would not drain were the only issues.
This is highest rate I have paid to visit this town and it wasn't much, but give me value over a ghost story legend. Was charged a gratuity and an additional 6.95 for some kind of attraction fee???

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOMINARJVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We're sorry for your disappointing experience at our property. I will be reviewing the room you were booked into with housekeeping and maintenance so we can fix the issues you've described. We're sorry for any inconveniences you may have experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The price is inflated because of its age and location. Cleanliness does not appear to be high priority. Reminded me of a roadside motel in that respect. Spa was nice but still not clean as I would have expected. Was charged for services that were given but not asked for. Spent over $600 and did not get offered any discounts or even dinner vouchers that are normally given with spa packages. Disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahohara89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We're sorry for your disappointing stay at our property. We are aware of the cleanliness issues. We have been renovating multiple rooms and floors recently and this has caused dust and debris to settle over everything. We are rectifying this issue as we speak.

As for your spa experience, we apologize for inconsistencies with your bill. The staff is not perfect and mistakes get made occasionally. I hope you were able to sort out your bill prior to departing. We didn't overcharge you on purpose I assure you.

I've reviewed your reservation with the spa director and noticed that you didn't reserve a spa package when you booked your stay with us. You were apparently aware that we offered spa packages according to your review but chose not to reserve one. We would've been more than happy to alter your reservation if you would have requested it at the front desk. I am sorry though, we don't just give away free vouchers because you chose to spend $600 in our spa.

We're sorry for any inconveniences you may have experienced at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

looks like someone else stayed the same night I did. A wedding party kept us up most the night. We called; but nothing was done. Similar to the smoke alarm- we called, and 30 minutes later someone showed up to remedy the situation.... except they sent the tone-deaf guy on staff. We tried telling him what room number, but it still took a while. And parking... well, good luck. It's faster just to make the hike. Although hilly, it's a nice town. FortSmithResident's review was harsh, but true. (and just for the record, we called about the same issues; but I'm sure staff will come up with a passive aggressive comment for me as well). We made the best of it though. I would just recommend NEVER staying near an elevator or on the street side due to noise (and double check the actual amenities before you reserve). Otherwise, i bet it would be a great experience.

Room Tip: No elevator, No street-side, if you like to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We try and attend to all guest needs as quickly as possible and in the order that the requests are received. Next time you have negative experiences at any hotel, please make sure to contact the manager if your issues aren't resolved. I was there Friday, Saturday and Sunday and do not remember any of your complaints being brought to my attention.

We hope you will return to Eureka Springs in the future even if you don't stay with us.
Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This has been a fun experience. It's clearly an old building that has been modified many times. There is a lot of love and thought put into the decorations and set up. It is old so don't expect the setup to be pristine but it is very enjoyable. The staff has been extremely accommodating and really have gone out of their way to help us have a very good time. The price is right too. It's fun to think of all the stories this old building has.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie-n-Kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our old building isn't perfect but we do our best to keep it in tip top shape. We appreciate your understanding on this. Please be sure to try us again when you return to Eureka Springs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

30 min. wait in 30° weather for parking shuttle. loud drunks inside the hotel (and you can hear your neighbors use the bathroom, so yes the drunks kept us awake). jacuzzi does NOT mean there's a shower. smoky hallways- there was a smoke alarm going off for 30 minutes until anything was done about it. i haven't even been here 5 hours! never again. waste of money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Watch your credit card I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago and they have over charged my card by $289 I have called three times and left messages and have heard NOTHING! I have read about similar problems with this hotel so precede with caution!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We're sorry you had a discrepancy with your bill. This can be resolved by calling the hotel and asking to speak to our accountant. He can review all transactions that the property processed on the credit card in question and process refunds accordingly. Unfortunately we are not perfect and mistakes do happen. As you can see with previous reviews on Tripadvisor, this is not a common occurrence. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will contact our accountant so we can look further into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Property: 1905 Basin Park Hotel
Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3105
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing