We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint Charm, great food, wonderful location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
“Quaint Charm, great food, wonderful location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

My husband and I stayed with friends at the Basin Park Hotel for one day on Sept, 20, 2010. The Hotel is located in the heart of main street in Eureka Springs and has easy access to all of the unique shops that are located there. We had a wonderful dinner in the Balcony dining / bar with great food and service! The atmosphere has old century charm with all updated facilities. We would definatly go here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blaznfire97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    312
    132
    79
    62
See reviews for
202
555
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

We love Eureka Springs...that said we had never stayed in town. We had always stayed at a cabin in the past(have been there 4 times) We were so dissapointed in The Basin Park Hotel. It was so sad. Soooo much potential and no one seemed to care. From the "Suite" we stayed in to the balcony restaurant it was as if time stood still. Would have been soo easy to have showed this Hotel some love. Furnishings don't have to be so bare and lack luster. Drapes of some kind on the windows are an easy fix and that jacuzzi was the worst ever! Come on Owners of Basin Park show that hotel the love and caring that it soooo desires.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banker1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdevelopment, General Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2010
Please know. At the Basin Park Hotel we care about our guest and the Guest experience. In fact we work hard every day to ensure the customer needs are met or exceeded. This is not always the case but I assure you our effort is active. I would be happy to discuss your concerns.

Jack Moyer
Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Once again..had a great time at the Basin. Didn't see any ghost,( darn it) , but still a very nice weekend.We come every year, and i'm always looking forward to the stay. Great food and good times...it's just don't get any better than the Basin Park Hotel. Can't wait till next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

I went to the basin for The Girlfried Getaway Pacakge. I was worried because of reading a lot of bad reviews, but I am so glad we went! It was a lovely hotel and I enjoyed my stay! It is an old hotel, but it gives it charm.

Pros:*Spa!!! The spa was amazing, great service and staff... Ask for Glenda, she made my first spa experience something special. All of the spa staff were very sweet and helpful. *The room was beautiful and just outside the spa, making for easy access.*Right in the middle of town, made for going anywhere we wanted a breeze! *Balcony Bar & Restaraunt, good food and great location, right in the hotel!

Cons: *Old hotel, so old plumbing (had to hold the toliet handle for min of 5 seconds to flush and sometimes that wasn't enough) and loud noises. We could hear anyone who walked down our hall or above us. *Horrible WiFi, had a difficult time staying connected and up to speed. *My package was supposed to have breakfast included. Instead they gave me vouchers for the War Eagle Outpost, located in the hotel for $10 each day.. The breakfast for 2 people cost $15! not exactly breakfast included. And when I mentioned it to the staff, they just tried to blame it on the website, instead of fixing it. *Parking was off site. Have to take a shuttle to your car, it's not that big of deal since the hotel is in the middle of the town, so you can walk almost anywhere. One of the shuttle drivers had horrible body odor and it was hard to tolerate the shuttle ride, although he was very helpful, friendly and gave great shop suggestions. *Bed was hard.

Overall, I would suggest this hotel to a friend and go there again. It was perfect location and had some nice ammenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Generic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremore, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

My husband and I stayed during the week in October. The location of the Basin was in the middle of downtown Eureka Springs granting easy access to dining and tourist attractions. Julie and Mark at the front desk as well as all of the other staff members at the Basin were extremely helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable experience. For the value, the Basin is definitely the place to stay if you are visiting Eureka Springs!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbisceglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Rapids
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Everything in Eureka Springs is on a hill and the Basin Park Hotel is no exception. From arrival to check out the staff of the hotel were friendly and accommodating. I love the unique features in the hotel where every floor opens out at ground level. The balcony restaurant not only had good food and good service but it was a great way to people watch and enjoy the lovely fall weather. The Basin Park Hotel is centrally located in the historic shopping district. It is close to restaurants and cafes and just a short walk from the trolley stop. I also enjoyed the outdoor band park right next door where we heard wonderful fiddle music.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarriejoRockRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

The Basin is literally the spot to be to see and do it all in Eureka. My favorite activity in the hotel was to eat at the Balcony restaruant located, you guessed it, on a balcony. You can eat some great tasting (and great priced) food and watch the hustle and bustle of tourists and Eureka-ians. At night they had some music playing, so we returned for a nightcap and music, all the while outside! The rooms were a lovely mix of old and modern to make you feel like you were back in time, but still living in the present. The view from our room was amazing where we could see past the downtown district and into the Ozarks. My husband and I had a massage that was a reaxing addition to our trip. The staff was attentive at the front desk, the shuttle van to our car and the restaraunt. Everyone we met affiliated with the hotel was not only helpful, but sincere. They were happy to a part of The Basin Park and the city of Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madameregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#17 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Property: 1905 Basin Park Hotel
Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing