We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Hounslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for 3 days and it was a great place to stay. The room was clean and we'll maintained. The view from the room was awesome. The breakfast was great and all of the staff was wonderful. We highly recommend the Comfort Inn for anyone staying in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your comment! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    89
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
85
127
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stopped without a reservation and got a double queen room. Check in staff was really nice. The room was large and clean and comfortable. Good price too! Needs some updating as the furniture was dated, but really didn't affect our opinion. We also stopped at the crystal chapel outside of town. Very beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the poolside. We were on the street side and got some street noise, but not too b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your comment! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bay, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I picked this inn from a search of Branson hotels and was not disappointed. The hotel was very clean with friendly, helpful staff. I found the location to be convenient to the attractions I wanted to visit. The breakfast in the Victorian Tea Room was special and the landscaping was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trump215l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so very much for your awesome comment! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was not a good stay for my friends and me. When we checked in, probably around 10 that night, it was clear the hotel was not very busy--there was a lack of vehicles in the lot. Despite the lack of a heavy occupancy we were placed in the front of the hotel, which is the part of the hotel that faces a very busy street. We spent the night listening to roadway traffic.

Our hotel room was not great either. The doors of the rooms had random paint splatters on them and had the look of poor security. The beds were uncomfortable. The air conditioning unit blew out moldy air all night long, which made sleeping with any level of comfort impossible.

The hotel offered free wifi, although it never worked for us. We had three different people in the room, with three different devices, all with different providers, and none of us could get the wifi to work. When we called the front desk and spoke with Justin, he was obnoxiously unhelpful. He told us it was our devices that were the problem and told us to call some 1-800 number. Ironically when we walked up to the office, the wifi suddenly worked.

We would not stay here again and we would not recommend anyone staying here.

Room Tip: If you stay here, a word of note, there are tons of stairs to get to the free breakfast area. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your comment and I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. After speaking with Justin and reviewing your reservation, in regards to being put on the front side of the building, I noticed on your reservation that you had requested first floor and the only rooms available on the first floor the night of your stay were on the front side of the building. I have confirmed with Justin that he did offer you a room on the backside but it was located on a higher floor and you wanted to remain on the first floor. Also I want to apologize for your issues with our WiFi, I personally am not sure what the problem was but am sorry you were having problems with it. I do have to defend Justin by saying it is our typical hotel policy to suggest the 800 number help desk for our WiFi to assist with any connection issues because they can find out exactly what the problem is with the system and fix it. We do urge the guests to call them simple because if the Front Desk calls they always want to be connected to and speak directly with the guest having the issue. Thank you again for your comment and I deeply apologize if your stay with us was unpleasant but I do hope that you'll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Once again, we stayed at the Comfort Inn. Great location to all the major attractions.
We always have reservations a year in advance to guarantee our stay there.
Clean rooms, great breakfasts. Love the landscaping & surrounding gardens.
Very well kept. Staff is always friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Back side of the Hotel is much quieter than from the front facing the roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so very much for your great comment! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay again! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Charming through and through! Neat, clean and tidy, exterior and interior. Landscaping is out of this world! Staff is friendly and helpful - they go the extra mile. Service is all one could hope for. Breakfast in the Victorian Tea Room is a treat! Will be back!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are easy to get in and out of
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so very much for you awesome comment! I am so very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and will definitely be back! Thanks again for your comment and see ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great staff, the breakfast can not be beat with Kisch, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, biscuits and gravy, juices milk, etc. the pool was clean and quiet, the garden area was both tranquil and alive. The view at sunset from the third floor balcony was spectacular.

The rooms were ok but a bit dated no fridge in rooms but clean.

The staff remembered us from a four day visit the year before so turnover doesn't seem to be a problem and the staff seemed to know their jobs, it the chain would give this motel a makeover it would be perfect as it was it rated great!

Room Tip: during the summer months rooms on the back will be quieter and since there is an elevator it doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your comment and I'm glad to hear your a return guest! I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed our awesome breakfast, beautiful gardens and helpful staff. We do our best to remember everyone after their first visit to be able to welcome them back on their next!! I am sorry to hear you feel our rooms are dated but as we go through the process of becoming a Quality Inn room improvements will begin. I hope to see you guys back again and again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 196 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Eureka Springs
Comfort Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing