We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quiet”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
“Good location, quiet”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I spent one night here. We chose the hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and they are accurate.

Our room with a king-size bed was located on the back side overlooking the pool and it was very quiet. Our room was just average size, but adequate for our needs. Our bathroom was very large and equipped for anyone with special needs. Our room was decorated in dark colors, making it appear old and requiring lights at all times, but we assumed this was done on purpose in keeping with the Victorian theme of the town. The staff was knowedgable and helpful about restaurants and things to do in the area. The parking area is large enough to handle needs even on a full night.

The breakfast room is in a building behind the hotel, down a long flight of stairs. We are very conscious of accomodations for people with special needs. When we asked about easier access we were told they have a golf cart to the door for anyone needing assistance. We did not need to use this. The breakfast room is very large and there was plenty of seating even though the hotel was full. Breakfast selections were typical of other Comfort Inns and very adequate, with both cold and hot items, including waffle irons.

We were pleased with our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again...

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for one on the back side, overlooking the pool and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so very much for your great comment! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    93
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
88
131
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed here once before several years ago. It is conveniently located and the personnel are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is an elevator so any floor is no problem. A breakfast of a variety of foods was located in a nice room next to the wooded area of the gardens. Flowers were still blooming the end of October so the gardens are really nice. Loved the view from the third floor. Ask for a room on the backside to avoid the highway traffic noise.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your Awesome comment! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again and again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My wife and I are Diamond Elite members of Choice Hotels' frequent stayer program (which means we are in Choice hotels waaayyy to much) and by far the best breakfast in all of America that we have been to is the Comfort Inn at Eureka Springs. Everything is fresh, the milk is cold, the biscuits are warm and soft, the butter isn't frozen and the homemade quiche and bakery goodies are excellent! It is the little touches that make a huge difference and when we are in Eureka Springs there is no choice but the Comfort Inn. Soon to be the Quality Inn but same great facility and breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so very much for your great comment! We too believe we have the best breakfast by far of any other Choice Hotel, it's just nice to hear it from a traveled Choice Privilege member! Glad to also hear you won't be staying anywhere else but here when in Eureka! Thanks again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for 3 days and it was a great place to stay. The room was clean and we'll maintained. The view from the room was awesome. The breakfast was great and all of the staff was wonderful. We highly recommend the Comfort Inn for anyone staying in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for your comment! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stopped without a reservation and got a double queen room. Check in staff was really nice. The room was large and clean and comfortable. Good price too! Needs some updating as the furniture was dated, but really didn't affect our opinion. We also stopped at the crystal chapel outside of town. Very beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the poolside. We were on the street side and got some street noise, but not too b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your comment! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bay, Alabama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I picked this inn from a search of Branson hotels and was not disappointed. The hotel was very clean with friendly, helpful staff. I found the location to be convenient to the attractions I wanted to visit. The breakfast in the Victorian Tea Room was special and the landscaping was an added bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trump215l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so very much for your awesome comment! Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was not a good stay for my friends and me. When we checked in, probably around 10 that night, it was clear the hotel was not very busy--there was a lack of vehicles in the lot. Despite the lack of a heavy occupancy we were placed in the front of the hotel, which is the part of the hotel that faces a very busy street. We spent the night listening to roadway traffic.

Our hotel room was not great either. The doors of the rooms had random paint splatters on them and had the look of poor security. The beds were uncomfortable. The air conditioning unit blew out moldy air all night long, which made sleeping with any level of comfort impossible.

The hotel offered free wifi, although it never worked for us. We had three different people in the room, with three different devices, all with different providers, and none of us could get the wifi to work. When we called the front desk and spoke with Justin, he was obnoxiously unhelpful. He told us it was our devices that were the problem and told us to call some 1-800 number. Ironically when we walked up to the office, the wifi suddenly worked.

We would not stay here again and we would not recommend anyone staying here.

Room Tip: If you stay here, a word of note, there are tons of stairs to get to the free breakfast area. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmulvihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for your comment and I am very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. After speaking with Justin and reviewing your reservation, in regards to being put on the front side of the building, I noticed on your reservation that you had requested first floor and the only rooms available on the first floor the night of your stay were on the front side of the building. I have confirmed with Justin that he did offer you a room on the backside but it was located on a higher floor and you wanted to remain on the first floor. Also I want to apologize for your issues with our WiFi, I personally am not sure what the problem was but am sorry you were having problems with it. I do have to defend Justin by saying it is our typical hotel policy to suggest the 800 number help desk for our WiFi to assist with any connection issues because they can find out exactly what the problem is with the system and fix it. We do urge the guests to call them simple because if the Front Desk calls they always want to be connected to and speak directly with the guest having the issue. Thank you again for your comment and I deeply apologize if your stay with us was unpleasant but I do hope that you'll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
740 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 196 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8800 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Eureka Springs
Comfort Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing