We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took a little weekend trip in June, little did we know, it was not only peak season in Eureka, but they were having a "blues music" festival to boot. Still, we were able to get a very nice room for under a 100$ . A nice place with a nice pool area and a nice view of the Ozark sunset from the upper level balcony. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstop164, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so very much for your comment and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Blues Weekend!!! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    88
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
85
125
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife, myself and our dog decided to get out of Oklahoma for a few days, and stayed at this hotel in Eureka Springs. The front desk staff was very accomodating, and check-in was a breeze. The room was great - beds were very comfortable. Only thing that would have been nice had there been a fridge in the room - but its ok - we had an ice-chest. Staff was very friendly, from maintenance, to housekeepers - they all smiled and said hello, each time. Very quiet room - even though we were on 2nd floor in front - once the door is closed - you couldn't hear anything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstop164, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so very much for you comment and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to let you know for future stays, we are in the process of upgrading our rooms to have refrigerators and microwaves but the process takes a little time. We do have some upgraded room with 2 queen beds or any of our Jacuzzi Suites have already been updated to include a Fridge and Microwave. Thanks again for your comment and we can't wait to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our room was on the first floor but being on the back side we had a great view down the hill into their garden area. We were also near the pool which the kids loved. The staff was awesome. I had a chance to chat with them about the area and they suggested a great place to eat. It was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean and comfy.

Room Tip: If you want a spectacular view I would ask for a room on the upper floors. We still liked our view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelleOwasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so very much for your awesome comment! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your room over looking our garden area, the kids enjoyed the pool and our helpful staff were able to direct you to a great restuarant. I hope you have found your new home away from home, well when you're in Eureka that is!! Hope to see you back again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel has changed from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn. I am not sure how these sister chains rank in hierarchy, but it feels like perhaps a slight step down. Lobby is pleasant and rooms are fine . . . just a bit more "motel-ly" than I have come to expect from Comfort Inns lately. Comfortable enough but starting to be a bit faded and dated.
Personnel were uniformly pleasant and helpful. Gardens were pretty. Breakfast was good, except no breakfast meat--instead some sort of quiche, which seemed redundant along with the scrambled eggs.
If you need to be in Eureka Springs, you can stay here comfortably and not too expensively . . . just not much character and charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your comment. It is true we have changed from Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn and you did hit the nail on the head in your comment. The reason of our name change is because Choice Hotels (the parent company of Comfort & Quality Inns) has changed their standard on Comfort Inns stating that they all must have the interior hallways. There are no levels with in the Choice Hotels family just different hotels offering different features and services. I am sorry you felt it redundant we offer quiche and scrambled eggs on our breakfast but no meat selection. We've been offering homemade quiche as part of our breakfast since the hotel opened, it has only been in recent years Choice Hotels made it a requirement for us to offer scrambled eggs. We keep offering the quiche due to all of our return guest who have come to expect it as part of our breakfast. Again I thank you for your comment and hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in Eureka!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. They made us feel welcome with our dog. The room with king bed and sofa was huge. Great location on the edge of town but not in the tourist crush.
Unfortunately the beds were hard and the air conditioning didn't work well at all. The breakfast was average. The toilet seat didn't have a cover so there was a constant fear clothing or toiletries were going to fall into it while changing or bathing. They allow dogs but don't provide pick up bags.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank C-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your comment. I am happy to hear some good with the bad. We too consider our staff to be the best in town. Glad to hear you enjoyed the room but were unhappy with the bed, A/C, and some issues in the bathroom. I am very sorry about the issues you experianced during your stay. Rest assured I will have our maintenance team looking into all the things that you have mentioned and we do hope that when you return to town you will give us another try. Thanks again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our recent stay at the Quality Inn was as good as our last. Except, it used to be called Comfort Inn. It is still part of the Choice Rewards hotel group. Didn't have a reservation in advance. Just happened to stop in and hope for the best. And got it. Got a GREAT rate (they accept AAA and Choice Rewards member- sign up/ it takes 30 seconds and is worth it) for room with 2 queens. Got upgrade to room with fridge. There was no microwave, but one in the lobby. Stayed 2 nights. Soon after, return to town and stayed another 3 nights. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was better than before. Very good. Nice service. Safe secure parking. On trolley stop.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Coudnt hear any traffic from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CultureChic419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you so very much for you great comment!!! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay so much the first time you had to come right back! Thanks again for your comment and we hope to see you back again very soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is by no means a new updated motel but I did enjoy my stay there. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are exterior entrance but they do have an elevator to get you to your floor without having to tote everything up the stairs. The room was nice and quiet. There was a nice flat screen TV with a decent selection of channels but no premium channel. The bed was nice and comfortable. The water was good and hot with decent water pressure in the shower. The workspace is poor but this area is not supposed to be about work. The motel had a great view of the countryside. They are doing some upgrading and I hope they have it done by the time I bring my wife as I will be returning because I really enjoyed the town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFYPATS, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so very much for your comment! Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#6 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 196 E. Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Eureka Springs
Comfort Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing