We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterside Cottage- Lakeside luxury with hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterside Cottage- Lakeside luxury with hot tub
View of Waterside Cottage, gazebo and spillway from kayak Waterside sits on top of a boulder with a porch swing facing the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Waterside Cottage- Lakeside luxury with hot tub
View of Waterside Cottage, gazebo and spillway from kayak
Waterside sits on top of a boulder with a porch swing facing the lake
view from front porch
living room with gas fireplace and lots of natural light
sitting room
sitting room windows overlook the wooded pond area in the back
spacious kitchen with everything you would need
dining table overlooks the spillway and lower pond with door to back deck
writer's desk overlooking the lake
bedroom with door to hot tub deck
Queen size bed
gas fireplace in bedroom with windows overlooking wooded hillside in the back
spacious bathroom
half bath off of hallway
2 person hot tub in an amazing setting
Front deck overlooking the lake
private back deck overlooking lower pond and wooded hillside
view of lake in wintertime from the front deck
view of spillway from the dam walkway
Bald eagles frequent the lake in the wintertime
Beaver at dusk
Great blue herons can often be seen at the water's edge by the cottage
Lake Lucerne has a resident flock of geese that stay year round
woodchuck
Even squirrels relax at Lake Lucerne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie D
2 reviews
“BEAUTIFUL!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Absolutely beautiful, inside and out. Private and secluded, but quick drive to town. Lovely lake with beaver and ducks. Every detail was carefully thought out. If you are looking for nature and romance this cabin is perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a nice review Debbie! We really enjoyed having you both and appreciate how clean you left the cottage. Each happy guest makes us grateful to be able to offer Waterside as a couple's retreat. Thanks again and we hope to having you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa12457
Enid, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a wonderful and relaxing time. The cottage was equipped with everything we needed. Lucie was great at staying in touch and letting us know the cottage was ready early for check-in. The views from front and back deck were nice. Saw lots and lots of wildlife. Really wanted to relax and get away for a while and this really hit the mark. So conveniently located. Close enough to Eureka Springs you could get anything you needed, but secluded enough for all the privacy you would want. We will try to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: The lake was experiencing an algea problem. Certainly not their fault.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for staying and for the positive feedback- we really appreciate it. We loved having you and hope to have you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacoWa
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Amazing!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for THE perfect Getaway then your search is over! The Waterside Cottage is beyond Expections! From the moment you arrive its jaw-dropping beauty goes on and on... From outside to inside we were amazed at how well thought out every last detail was in this incredible cottage! We're already planning a repeat visit!
Beyond Amazing Weekend Thank You L&R

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to Details! Outstanding!
Liked least: Everything was Perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thank you for such a glowing review! We really appreciate the feedback. Knowing our guests enjoyed their time and surroundings is why we love our job so much. We have always enjoyed finding special getaways as a couple and we love being on the other end of it now. Thanks again, we loved having you and look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCatLove...
Wichita, KS
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

In the Eureka Springs area, not all nightly rental homes and cabins are tastefully decorated, but the Waterside Cottage on little Lake Lucerne is exceptional. First of all, its setting is amazing. Windows on all sides offer an amazing view of the lake and "forest." Situated just outside town, it is closest to the lake yet separated from other cabins in the area, which is great! The first time we sat on the large patio (which a remote canopy) we fell in love! The outside areas and hot tub are wonderful. Then, when you enter the cabin, you see an amazing kitchen, 2 fireplaces (one in the bedroom and one in the main room), 1 1/2 baths (the master bath has heated floors) and the bedroom with lovely built-ins! We were knocked out! This area is so wonderful, it's hard to leave for the amazing shopping, arts, music, hiking, scenery, and fantastic restaurants in and around town. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you for such wonderful feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed what we also love about this special spot. We really appreciate a review that helps others get a feel for the space and the area- Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing