We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on our hammock and watch all the boats coming into the marina & Gnarly Gar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on our hammock and watch all the boats coming into the marina & Gnarly Gar
Townhouse is right on the end-next to a private park!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Relax on our hammock and watch all the boats coming into the marina & Gnarly Gar
Townhouse is right on the end-next to a private park!
Barbecue on the main level deck!
Side View from living room. Watch the boats out on the lake!
More of the great view from the windows! You can see the lake all around!
Kitchen has new stainless steel appliances; Fridge has ice maker/filtered water.
Bdrm 1 of 3; king size bed; main floor
upstairs bedroom with deck; great view; (2) queen size beds
View from upstairs bedroom top deck!
Bdrm #3 of 3. Great view!.... 3 twin beds when trundle is pulled out.
Full Bathroom #1 of 2.
Sit on the deck and watch the boats going into the marina and Gnarly Gar.
Taken from main floor deck; 6/2015-The lake is right in the back yard!
Private park w/boat launch ..resort access card provided-photo taken 6/2015
The back yard!!!
Lakeway spa and resort is right across the lake from the townhouse!
Jr Olympic swimming pool
Award winning 9hole Golf Course walking distance from the townhouse
Gnarly Gar;floating restaurant/bar;live music;feed the huge catfish!
Gnarly Gar at night !
Park your boat or walk down to Gnarly Gar and go in and get a bite to eat!
Marina & Gnarly Gar
Boats fish in the cove almost every morning-Great fishing area!
Nice level grassy area in the back yard, play croquet, or horseshoes.
Get a sno cone after a swim
Private waterfront park and playground: access card provided
Take a nap on the hammock! Photo taken Sept 2015
Townhouse located on lower right cove. Lake is low in picture; now full to brim!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Point Venture, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joshua M
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a great place for a relaxing getaway. It's an end unit that has geat views of the lake and scenic hills. It's also loctaed in a community that has access to a private park and boat ramp on the lake. During our visit the lake was low but it exposed the sand bar at the park. We were able to beach our boat and swim all day. The oweners provided ample information and we're quick to respond to any of my questions. Couldn't be happier with my stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agy99
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spacious townhouse, great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a great time with my family. The townhouse is spacious, clean, has very comfortable beds and is nicely decorated. The owner was very helpful and always responded quickly to our questions.
The area is beautiful and peaceful. There is plenty to do. We enjoyed relaxing on the hammock, taking a long walk in the private park, playing tennis, and renting jet skies. I would love to come back for another vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to have your family stay. We are glad that you brought your boat and found everything you needed, as we really try hard to make it "A home away from home" for our guests. We look forward to having your family back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston, TX
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
It was such a pleasure working with you on your stay! It's nice to hear that you liked the direct access to the water, and you rented kayaks & paddle boards from our nearby vendor! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CaroP181
1 review
“Amazing B-day Wekeend”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Lakeside Townhouse for his B-day. It was so nice we stayed all the weekend. Great location and very clean place. The house has access to the lake, the living room and kitchen are big enough to have an amazing breakfast, has 3 beautiful rooms, if anyone is thinking of visiting Lago vista I would highly recommend staying at this place and guarantee you will have an amazing time, we will definitely be back!!! Bobby was amazing and easy to work with!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you Tom! So glad you liked the location and that y'all had plenty of room!. Thanks for taking such good care of the place! We really enjoyed having your group stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Plains, Georgia
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you Stephanie! We are so glad you enjoyed the location. Thank you for being so pleasant to work with! We would love to have you come for another visit ..... and bring Harley too! P.S. We heard the food at Zaxby's was really good, so we will definitely be stopping by the Cedar Park location!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing