We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Burgmeier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Burgmeier
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Burgmeier. Our room was comfortable and very clean. There were nice heavy curtains that allowed us to sleep in. Our view was very soothing and quiet with stately trees. There was no noise issues of any sort.
Breakfast was a good variety of meats, cheese, buns, fruit and more. We went on our way well fed. The hostess/receptionist, was very pleasant and will recommend a very good restaurant for dinner! We drove around Dachau looking for a place to stay and were so pleased we found The Burgmeier. The price to stay here was well within our budgeted aim of 100 Euros/day. It is located only a short drive to the concentration camp. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Dachau or Munich. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleyhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for two nights on a recent trip to Germany, we found the location an easy walk to the train for Munich, the room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the owners were freindly and more than accomodating. We discovered after leaving Germany that my perscription sunglasses were missing, we contacted the hotel by e-mail, the glasses were eventually found and posted to our home in Vancouver, there was never a concern about the cost involved which we had to offer to pay.

Highly recommended, the best value for our dollar in two weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

we stayed there for 1 night yes its a little hard to find in a residential area but its worth seeking out friendly staff rooms bigger than average and good typical breakfast highly recommend it.easy access to concentration camp .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfg62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

There are not many hotels in Dachau. The first one we stopped at was full and they recommended this one. Finding it was interesting because it is not in the center of town; rather, is in a residential area. The hotel itself is a large house that was divided into a dozen or so rooms. While a hotel, it has the feel of a B&B. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Parking was free and there was free WiFi. The owner was very pleasant and there was an included breakfast with the room. The concentration camp memorial is a couple miles away, as is the train station. It was a nice location to pick up the train into Munich saving the headache of trying to drive into Munich.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimeelsabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arnaud s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carlkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Freeburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dachau
1.1 mi away
Hotel Central Dachau
Hotel Central Dachau
#2 of 10 in Dachau
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Select Hotel Dachau Munich
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Drei Loewen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Altstadthotel Zieglerbraeu
1 mi away
Hotel und Tafernwirtschaft Fischer
4.7 mi away
WESTSIDE Hotel
WESTSIDE Hotel
#177 of 390 in Munich
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burgmeier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burgmeier

Address: Hermannstr. 9, 85221, Dachau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Dachau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Price Range: £73 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Burgmeier 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The traditional, family-run Hotel Burgmeier in Dachau welcomes its guests into a historic atmosphere. It offers spacious, modern equipped rooms which leave nothing to be desired. In the morning, breakfast includes homemade specialities like fresh ham and jam. The lovely terrace and garden invite to relax.We offer free parking and free WLAN for our guests.The Hotel Burgmeier is quietly located in the North of Dachau, only a few minutes on foot from the Castle, the old-town and the train station Dachau Stadt. The city centre of Munich and the trade fair grounds are conveniently reachable in a 30-min train ride. We welcome you in our hotel family Burgmeier ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Burgmeier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing