We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Central Dachau
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Reviewed 10 September 2012

During my German road trip, I made a quick overnight stop here on my way to Austria.
I tried several hotels which were fully booked due to an event in Munich. A hotel in Schwabhausen kindly searched online for me and booked a night here.
The reception was polite and English speaking.
Room was exceptionally clean & functional.
Location is ideal for visiting the town and the Memorial site. 5 minute walk to train station.
I would recommend, but perhaps a little on the expensive side for one person.
I did not have a breakfast due to my travel plans.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Central Dachau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

My family stayed here because we wanted to tour the Dachau Memorial site and we knew the property was conveniently located near it. When we arrived, the reception staff very helpful as we checked in. Our room was clean, functional and nothing fancy. The night stand had an inset, grey metal square with a black knob on it. No reason for it and it didn't seem to control any feature in the room. A little odd and kind of ugly...but it didn't adversely impact. We were glad there was a flat screen TV with a few English-language channels.

We originally opted for the underground, on-site parking. However, we weren't able to get the key to trigger the garage gate. On top of that, the driveway leading down into the garage twisted in such a way that it was difficult to negotiate. Fortunately, we were able to park on the street at no charge, thankful that we were able to avoid the hotel garage altogether.

Finally, the breakfast served at the hotel is exceptional. The breakfast room had windows all around, lots of seating and was tastefully decorated. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. They served juices, coffee drinks to order, croissants, meats, cheeses, soft & hard boiled eggs and o much more. It was a good start to our day.

We recommend this hotel for travelers who need to stay in this location and are looking for a clean place to overnight. It met our needs and expectations.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Pretty ok hotel, a little outdated. Service was helpful although they wouldn't open the breakfast room for us since we had to leave very early. Room size is good. Pretty good location, close to train station.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Hotel is centrally located but on a busy crossing, heavy traffic starts at 4.30 in th emorning and lasts until midnight. If you want to sleep you need to close the window (no airconditioning) In my case with 30 °C it was no fun!
Service is good, the hose of the shower was promptly replaced

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchmanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank inviaggiopergioco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dachau hotels
1.4 mi away
Select Hotel Dachau Munich
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzio
Hotel Palazzio
#10 of 10 in Dachau
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Burgmeier
Hotel Burgmeier
#3 of 10 in Dachau
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel und Tafernwirtschaft Fischer
0.5 mi away
Altstadthotel Zieglerbraeu
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Drei Loewen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Dachau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Dachau

Address: Muenchner Str. 46a, 85221, Dachau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Dachau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Price Range: £85 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Dachau 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Central Dachau garni has 46 friendly decorated rooms with nearly 100 beds, with shower / bath, toilet, telephone, Flat-Screen-TV, hair dryer, minibar and free wireless access. An underground parking, a lift and a bar are available to our guests. For the culinary needs of our clients we are happy to recommend nearby restaurants. Here you can choose between international and Bavarian, Greek and Italian meals. In our two meeting rooms you can hold conferences or seminars for up to 40 guests. For all types of events you can book our breakfast room till 75 people. Our ****hotel is ideally situated in Dachau, shopping and dining areas are nearby. With a very convenient highway access (ca. 3,0 Km) and the S-Bahn near (300 m) is the new Fair of Munich, Munich's city center with the sightseeing's easy to visit. But the town of Dachau is to visit, too. Through the castle, but also by the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial is nationally known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Central Dachau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing