We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central Dachau
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Krefeld
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“small hotel”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel is a small one and it is absolutely not the newest one. Everything was clean and functional. The room-doors were very thin, so that you could hear every step outside. Service was fine. Everything was fine for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dini646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    37
    23
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
24
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

The location was very good and easy to reach with the S-bahn. The room was very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. We had a room at the back and it was peaceful and perfectly quite in spite of the proximity to the S-bahn station. We slept with the window wide open - zero traffic noise. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast is great and the staff is very friendly.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I really experienced great service from this hotel. They were very accommodating in helping us with an early check-in as well as last minute changes to our travel plans. Location is very central and the hotel is spotless. The breakfast is noteworthy in that it is of excellent quality and features a wide range of choices.

Room Tip: Try and get the rooms that face the courtyard as the rooms that face the streets can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

During my German road trip, I made a quick overnight stop here on my way to Austria.
I tried several hotels which were fully booked due to an event in Munich. A hotel in Schwabhausen kindly searched online for me and booked a night here.
The reception was polite and English speaking.
Room was exceptionally clean & functional.
Location is ideal for visiting the town and the Memorial site. 5 minute walk to train station.
I would recommend, but perhaps a little on the expensive side for one person.
I did not have a breakfast due to my travel plans.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler66
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here because we wanted to tour the Dachau Memorial site and we knew the property was conveniently located near it. When we arrived, the reception staff very helpful as we checked in. Our room was clean, functional and nothing fancy. The night stand had an inset, grey metal square with a black knob on it. No reason for it and it didn't seem to control any feature in the room. A little odd and kind of ugly...but it didn't adversely impact. We were glad there was a flat screen TV with a few English-language channels.

We originally opted for the underground, on-site parking. However, we weren't able to get the key to trigger the garage gate. On top of that, the driveway leading down into the garage twisted in such a way that it was difficult to negotiate. Fortunately, we were able to park on the street at no charge, thankful that we were able to avoid the hotel garage altogether.

Finally, the breakfast served at the hotel is exceptional. The breakfast room had windows all around, lots of seating and was tastefully decorated. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. They served juices, coffee drinks to order, croissants, meats, cheeses, soft & hard boiled eggs and o much more. It was a good start to our day.

We recommend this hotel for travelers who need to stay in this location and are looking for a clean place to overnight. It met our needs and expectations.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Pretty ok hotel, a little outdated. Service was helpful although they wouldn't open the breakfast room for us since we had to leave very early. Room size is good. Pretty good location, close to train station.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Hotel is centrally located but on a busy crossing, heavy traffic starts at 4.30 in th emorning and lasts until midnight. If you want to sleep you need to close the window (no airconditioning) In my case with 30 °C it was no fun!
Service is good, the hose of the shower was promptly replaced

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingDutchmanCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dachau hotels
1.4 mi away
Novum Select Hotel Dachau Munich
0.1 mi away
Hotel und Tafernwirtschaft Fischer
1.1 mi away
Hotel Burgmeier
Hotel Burgmeier
#2 of 10 in Dachau
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palazzio
Hotel Palazzio
#10 of 10 in Dachau
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Drei Loewen
1.7 mi away
Bavaria Safari Hotel
Bavaria Safari Hotel
#3 of 10 in Dachau
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Dachau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Dachau

Property: Hotel Central Dachau
Address: Muenchner Str. 46a, 85221, Dachau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Dachau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Central Dachau 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Central Dachau garni has 46 friendly decorated rooms with nearly 100 beds, with shower / bath, toilet, telephone, Flat-Screen-TV, hair dryer, minibar and free wireless access. An underground parking, a lift and a bar are available to our guests. For the culinary needs of our clients we are happy to recommend nearby restaurants. Here you can choose between international and Bavarian, Greek and Italian meals. In our two meeting rooms you can hold conferences or seminars for up to 40 guests. For all types of events you can book our breakfast room till 75 people. Our ****hotel is ideally situated in Dachau, shopping and dining areas are nearby. With a very convenient highway access (ca. 3,0 Km) and the S-Bahn near (300 m) is the new Fair of Munich, Munich's city center with the sightseeing's easy to visit. But the town of Dachau is to visit, too. Through the castle, but also by the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial is nationally known. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Central Dachau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing