We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four stars be blowed”

Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Idar-Oberstein
Verbier, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Four stars be blowed”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The location is hard work, low down on a busy road between the I and the O, generally unattractive and without charm, like the hotel. The room was spacious but the furnishings weary. The food was edible but basic and the service friendly but uneven. And paying for good (espresso) coffee at breakfast is not 4 stars. Also the wifi was erratic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
13
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting friends. We loved the hotel, it was clean and comfortable. We were able to start our day off with a typical German breakfast that was included in the price of the room. The staff was polite and courteous. The restaurant serves excellent spiessbraten. It was nice not having to hunt for a place to eat, you know the food is good when the locals are eating at the same place. My husband and I will stay here again when we return to Idar-Oberstein later this year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruizrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The room was one of the best of our trip. Great modern bath. Dining room warm and inviting with good service. Great "spies braten" for evening meal.!

Room Tip: Do not forget to visit the "Gem Musem" just blocks away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BILL8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Wonderful hotel...friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms with fast Wi-Fi. Price for a double room was 105 euros which included the typical german breakfast. Recommend having the Spiessbraten in the hotel restaurant. Location offers great access to Idar-Oberstein town centers. My wife and I will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2008

The Park Hotel is centrally located and is elegant, clean, and a very good value. The staff were pleasant and attentive. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The restaurant had excellent food, and the locals frequent the restaurant/bar, so it give you a feeling of the the town. The rate for a single room was 72 euros and that included a very nice breakfast in the main dining room.
One small suggestion would be to have a coffee maker in the room.
I urge you to check out the Park Hotel!

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — no coffee maker in the room
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peanutm_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idar-Oberstein
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel zum Schwan
Hotel zum Schwan
#4 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opal Hotel
Opal Hotel
#7 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Diamant hotel- Handelshof
Diamant hotel- Handelshof
#5 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Kohl Garni
#6 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
1 reviews
5.9 mi away
Gartenhotel Hunsruecker Fass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein

Property: Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein
Address: Hauptstrasse 185, 55743 Idar-Oberstein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Idar-Oberstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Idar-Oberstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein Hotel Idar-Oberstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing