We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hotel in Idar-Oberstien”

Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Idar-Oberstein
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Park Hotel in Idar-Oberstien”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is very clean as well. Down side for most American travelers may be extreme firm bed that are very low to the floor along with 2 twin duvet and 2 thin euro pillows as your sleeping pillows and cover on a King bed. This is just slight oddity for us nothing more. The location is ideal as it is between Idar and Oberstien.(an easy walk to either location) all in all a good Hotel and probably the best in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
13
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel, updated classic rooms, renovated modern bathrooms, very clean and daily breakfast was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful! Rates are very reasonable for the quality. Four star hotel on a two star price level.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I stayed for one night on business. The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The room was large and comfortable. The restaurant food was good as was the bistro. The breakfast was basic but adequate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davcol_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for an annual business trip almost every year since it opened. I am always well treated by staff at the front desk and in the dining room. The breakfast, which is included in the rate, is buffet and offers quite a good selection. The dining room itself is lovely. Rooms are well kept and this year included new flat screen televisions with quite a few cable stations, including 3 in English. The bar is a great place for a quick lunch or dinner. Smoking is still allowed in the bar so beware of that if you are sensitive to smoke. Smoking is not allowed in the dining room. Try the spiessbraten, a local specialty. You won't be disappointed. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are away from the street and quieter late at night when the bar and disco let out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PATravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
256 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

From the welcome on arrival right through to leaving the emphasis is on quiet, classical service.
The room was nicely furnished, with a lovely bathroom, with a large bath, good powerful shower and good toiletries - only downside was no natural light.

The bed was comfortable, with no noise from the other rooms. The bar is busy, but service was prompt and polite.

Breakfast was buffet style, fresh and plentiful.
Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The location is hard work, low down on a busy road between the I and the O, generally unattractive and without charm, like the hotel. The room was spacious but the furnishings weary. The food was edible but basic and the service friendly but uneven. And paying for good (espresso) coffee at breakfast is not 4 stars. Also the wifi was erratic.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here while visiting friends. We loved the hotel, it was clean and comfortable. We were able to start our day off with a typical German breakfast that was included in the price of the room. The staff was polite and courteous. The restaurant serves excellent spiessbraten. It was nice not having to hunt for a place to eat, you know the food is good when the locals are eating at the same place. My husband and I will stay here again when we return to Idar-Oberstein later this year.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruizrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Idar-Oberstein hotels
1.1 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#1 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel zum Schwan
Hotel zum Schwan
#5 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opal Hotel
Opal Hotel
#7 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Diamant hotel- Handelshof
Diamant hotel- Handelshof
#4 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Kohl Garni
#6 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
1 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hosser's Hotel & Restaurant
Hosser's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Idar-Oberstein
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein

Property: Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein
Address: Hauptstr. 185, 55743 Idar-Oberstein, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Idar-Oberstein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Idar-Oberstein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Idar-Oberstein Hotel Idar-Oberstein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing