We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kalavrita
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
“Great family vacation”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Most relaxing and elegant vacation. Great place, great view, cozy and elegant. Great room with fireplace, mountain view, clean, home made breakfast, home made food and excellent revegion.
Helmos Ski center just 20 min away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikosPsyllakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    7
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The accomodation was excellent, the room was clean, specious and warm and the service very friendly. It is 5 minutes by car from the center of Kalavrita, but that is its advantage as it provides a calm and quiet stay. The breakfast was homemade with hot bread and homemade jam and fresh eggs from the area. We would recommend it to everybody and we would go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just back from our second stay at the Finday. Very relaxing stay, it's quiet, the service is excellent and perfect for our family (2 adults, toddler and a baby). The apartment is perfect and I loved sitting on the balcony admiring the view, while my baby slept. Highchair in the main sitting/eating area is such a plus for us and we all loved the tasty and fresh breakfast every morning. We walked into town happily (walk back up a bit harder), but worth it for the views and the quiet. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydlonath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We were in despair for rest! After many stressful months my wife and I with our two children, we chose to spend a weekend at Kalavrita. We searched the best hotels recommended by tripadvisor and after a brief research we finally booked Finday at 115€/night.
It was a fine choice. Joanna the houselord is incredible, involved with the customer, hospitable and helpful. If you have kids the deluxe apartment is a must. It has everything you need to make your life easier. Best sleep for a long time. Great breakfast, breathtaking view. If you want a peaceful stay and to retreat from the world to catch your breath, Finday is ideal for you. Great food at Kalavryta and excellent short trips at Ag. Layra Monastery and the famous train trip to diakofto from Zachlorou add the spice to this wonderful excursion. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrmat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickLerounis, Owner at Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review!
We're happy to hear that you particularly enjoyed Finday hospitality, personal service, breakfast, location and all of the great activities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again, and in the meantime, wishing you a very Happy New Year! Best wishes to you and your family Joanna Lerouni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

In a really good location. It is not in the center Kalavrita, nor outside the Village. We had a good weekend and we had many long walks in the countryside. We love walking so it was great. We ate homemade breakfast, hot bread and quince jam from the hotel's garden. The room was perfectly clean, beds were extremely comfortable. It was the best for rest and relaxation from the stress of the city. The Finday is one of the few hotels that I recommend unreservedly. The Deluxe is the largest room has a fireplace. My friends stayed at Standard Double was a bit small but very economical.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Giorgos_Kiprios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I arrived at the town of Kalavryta without having booked anything and found this hotel by following a road up the hill - it was also signposted. The hotel is in ideal location where you can see the whole town from above and it's quiet but only 5 minutes from the center. The building feels brand new and the rooms also. The service was very good and the staff friendly. I can simply say I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank georgiosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The family friendly enviroment, the always close to you and your needs service, make this hotel one of the best -if not the best- to accommodate yourself and your acompanies, wether they are your partner, your family or friends.

The view is astonishing and the close to the town of Kalavryta location will suite customers of any age.

Finally, being close to the ski center, jsut 14kms away, makes it a perfect location for even the most extreme sports vacations.

All in all it is the perfect place to spend your holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PaulM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalavrita hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel All Seasons
Hotel All Seasons
#6 of 13 in Kalavrita
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kalavrita Canyon Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel & Spa
Filoxenia Hotel & Spa
#3 of 13 in Kalavrita
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Anerada
Hotel Anerada
#7 of 13 in Kalavrita
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kynaitha Hotel
Kynaitha Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kalavrita
55 reviews
5.4 mi away
Olympios Zeus Hotel
Olympios Zeus Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kato Zachlorou
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel

Property: Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel
Address: Kalavrita 25001, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Kalavrita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Kalavrita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finday Boutique Hotel Kalavrita situated in a garden 6.000 m2 welcomes you and makes you enjoy every moment of your holiday. Its name may seem unknown to its visitors. However it has become a sweet memory to the local people. The traditional stone tap from which crystal clear water has been running incessantly became the inspiration of our boutique hotel. Our philosophy is the total comfort and hospitality. The complex has 7 rooms and 6 suites. In more detail Finday Boutique Hotel consists of 6 suites (type: Deluxe) of 40 m2 each, able to offer hospitality to its guests in two independent rooms. The wooden floors along with the wooden internal ceilings and the fireplace create a pleasant cozy atmosphere. Deluxe offer central heating, TV, fridge, coffee machine which gives visitors the opportunity to prepare breakfast as well as a bathroom with stone tiles, equipment with hair dryer. Also there is a standard double room which can accommodate up to two people and a superior room which is a studio with a double bed for the parents and a sofa that accommodates children. Parking is no issue either since we have the luxury to provide our guests with their own private parking as well. The individual verandas with a panoramic view both of the city of Kalavryta and the mountain range of Helmos, offer the visitors a dive into history through a unique natural surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Finday Suites Eco Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing