We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nefeli Kalavrita”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalavrita
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nefeli Guest Houses
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nefeli Guesthouse is an amazing place. The garden around teh complex is beautiful with great views. Kalavrita has a lot to offer with its big history. Nice placec to eat at. Near to the ski resort only like 10 min driving. The price is 140 euros/night for the high season (winter) for the low season 120 euros/night. The owners are wonderful people. I really recommend the place. Absolutely lovely holiday for couples or even for families that want to stay for a longer period.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed at Nefeli Guesthouse with my family and friends during the 2011 Christmas holidays and were were all very pleased. First of all, you must know that this is a guest house and not a hotel so dont expect typical hotel services, consider it more like staying at a friend's house. The owners are wonderful and helpful with local information and were always happy to chat.

The maisonettes overlook the town with a nice view and it is very close to everything, I was down in the main strip of the village within one minute by car. There are 5 suites I think and they have a loft bedroom and a living room with sofa bed downstairs.

The inside was perfect. Cute little details, like candles, wood for the fireplace, easy light blocks for the fire, nice artwork, varnished wood, tasteful art, nice curtains and bed coverings, everything was high quality, even the bathroom fixtures. There was even a cute shovel just outside the door waiting for snow (which didnt come) and it was painted in holiday decor. Another nice touch was the selection of DVDs which came in handy for the short winter nights.

The grounds are immaculate, I could not find any flaws, not one cigarette butt or any garbage on the site. The driveway was polished with rock varnish, the trees, and shrubs were all healthy and green. The owner went through great pain to make the grounds just lovely.

I didnt want to burden the owners so I cleaned up the fireplace myself and put the ashes out in the garbage bin which wasnt smart and I cause a huge fire. Best to leave those ashes in the fireplace hehe!

I totally recommend this place and the price is reasonable.

The town itself is cute too. You can do the famous ododotos train ride for about 10 bucks, you can go up to the ski resort which is not too far away, you can visit the holocost museum, you can go to the cave of the lakes in the neighboring valley (great drive if you have a porsche (it was fun in my ferrari too hehe!)) and there are monestaries which are nice to visit also.

The accomodation and the owners helped make our trip perfect... Thanks Niko and Maria

I wanted something cute with a fireplace and we were all amazed at how nice this place was. The owners were very nice and helpful with local inform

Room Tip: Nice View, Quiet, Super Clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We stayed at Nefeli Guest Houses for a week. Absolutely lovely holiday complex of 5 maisonettes with amazing views next to Finday hotel. The maisonettes are new, very well maintained, with fire place and central heating. Water pressure was very good and hot water all the time. Each maisonette is decorated differendly with very good taste and high standards. We would only like to have some more space as there was only one bedroom and closet upstairs. Mrs Sakellariou and her husband, the owners, were very helpful giving us tips all the time and made us feel like home. Everyday we had breakfast and clean towels. Also wood for the fire place too! The garden round the complex is very beautiful with great views to the village and next to a pine forest with ancient church inside.
Kalavryta village is so beautiful with a big history and so many things to see and do. We ate at "Elatos" tavern almost every day, it is the best with local cuisine and wine. The ski resort of Helmos is only 10 minutes drive away.
I would loved to retutrn as soon as I can. Price, 140 euros/ night for the high season (winter). We would only like to see some snow inside the village, this year there wasn't during the chistmans holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariaCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoeannekaraiskaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank leoiliaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Konstantinos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalavrita hotels
0.0 mi away
Archontiko Zachlorou
Archontiko Zachlorou
#1 of 1 in Kato Zachlorou
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Faragi Guesthouse
Faragi Guesthouse
#17 of 23 in Kalavrita
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Enastron
#8 of 17 in Kalavrita
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalavrita Canyon Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel All Seasons
Hotel All Seasons
#7 of 13 in Kalavrita
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Guesthouse Eleftherios
Guesthouse Eleftherios
#9 of 23 in Kalavrita
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Guest Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Guest Houses

Address: Finday Area, Kalavrita 250 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Achaea Region > Kalavrita
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Kalavrita
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing