We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food,quick service.”
Review of Stani

Stani
Ranked #27 of 28 Restaurants in Kalavrita
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice food,quick service.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When we visit Kalavryta for skiing,this is our number 1 choice,for food when we are done with going down the slopes.It is situated in the centre of the town,you can park in the nearby streets and go there on foot.The dishes are traditional and well cooked,and as we are quite hungry and excausted after a lond day of skiing there is no waiting in order to eat as the service is quite quick even in the weekends!A large variety of dishes,also there is grill when you can have nice streaks.
We have been satisfied everytime and we do recommend it for a fast,not expensive lunch or dinner.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TZENH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    30
    33
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“could do better on attitude”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

we visited on a Friday night, on a quiet weekend for kalavryta. the food was ok... not super but tasty and clean. too many french fries though as side to every plate! but the atmosphere was lethargic ....... the waiters were not in the mood.... they were helpful but not friendly and prompt. to give them some credit... it's sad to see such a huge restaurant with so few people.... it turns you down. but if you the staff don't try who will?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasiliki458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens greece
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is huge with two fronts. The interior is really impressive and very clean.
The food was excellent. We had magiritsa which is the traditional easter soup .superb!!
The cheese pie ,the lamb and the greens were very good. The waiters were friendly and they treated
Us to dessert ,a very well made cream caramel. Good reasonable prices and big helpings of food
We will visit again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Huge Place”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Huge hall with fireplace and great variety of traditionally cooked foods very tasteful and fresh. They treated us the dessert and prices where cheap full of quality.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank makis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasilikades
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second visit and a little disappointed”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Had an amazing venison dish on our last visit so were looking forward to eating here again! The taverna was empty this time so we felt a little service would have helped the atmosphere, we seemed to bother our waiter who was on his phone most of the time.
We had a great rocket salad with pomegranate for a starter and local wild boar and grilled chicken to follow. As a group of five we enjoyed our own company, keeping warm by the log burning open fireplace.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amigdalospito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stani also viewed

Kalavrita, Achaea Region
Kalavrita, Achaea Region
 
Kalavrita, Achaea Region
Kalavrita, Achaea Region
 

Been to Stani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing