We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Helmos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Anerada(Kalavrita)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kynaitha Hotel(Kalavrita)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anesis Hotel(Kalavrita)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
16
21
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
16
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

i had a good time. the room was clean and there was internet and breakfast included on price. nevertheless eventhough i had a discount from my credit card awards program, i belive that it didint worth the 70€ per night. it was an offseason weekend, kalavryta were emplty, no snow on mountain, so i belive that it was overpriced. good (not traditional though, i knew that) but wau expensive for the objective data.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basilis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel is perfectly fine. Clean rooms, above average breakfast, and the staff is OK. BUT, there is a construction site directly in front of the hotel. And, it just so happened the construction crew hit the internet line, so even though they say they have wi-fi, you might want to check if they got it fixed if that's something that matters to you. We have not had internet access any of our three nights here. Again, the hotel itself is OK (definitely not great), but be prepared for "beep, beep, beep" and smashing and crashing sounds, and the muddy mess getting in and out of the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dallas_Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel late July 2011. The rooms are quite old furnished and generally old structured like the rest of the hotel. Do not pick this hotel if you are in the mood of staying in a lot. On the other hand the staff is extremely friendly and the pool is amazing. Just relax on a sunbed having a cocktail and enjoy the mountain view before sunset and you will get your magic started. The breakfast is bellow average. The hotel is near the main village plaza where you can practically have a variety of restaurants for your diner. The pool bar stays open until very late and you can enjoy a last drink near the blue lighted pool. As I said in the title, a good choice hotel for the price of the room (50 euros breakfast included).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gl1oria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Very nice location, very friendly stuff, the room was new and very clean. Very good breakfast. And i have to say i took dinner in the Hotel (very unusual for me) and was marvelous!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank salexakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

My wife & I stayed at Hotel Helmos for 1 night, 21 September 2010. We were checked in by a very professional but friendly member of staff, who spoke excellent English & answered questions about local tavernas, etc. We asked for a twin room & were given one on the corner of the hotel, which meant that we had a small but pleasant double aspect room with twin balconies. Breakfast was included in our (very reasonable out-of-season) room rate. A coach party had left the restaurant as we arrived, there was enough, but not much, cooked food left, but I'm sure more would have been provided had we'd asked for it. We took the rack & pinion train down to the coast & back in the morning & asked if we could keep the room until we returned at 12:30. "No problem", was the reply. We would definitely stay at the hotel again & recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AndyWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews